We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City

Save
Share
Traveller (767)
Room & Suite (421)
Dining (60)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good40%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“broad street”(222 reviews)
“great location”(532 reviews)
“double tree”(119 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center City
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (3,716)
Filter reviews
3,414 results
Traveller rating
1,215
1,295
568
224
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
1,215
1,295
568
224
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroad streetgreat locationdouble treewarm cookiesthe executive loungecenter cityacademy of musickimmel centercorner roomwithin walking distanceparking garageacross the streetfront desk staffupon checkhigh floorstreet noisefitness center
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,414 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Rooms are tiny for the price, parking costs an additional $30 for 24 hours. TV and Wi-Fi are beyond limited. Food is astronomically expensive but there's plenty of places to walk to if that's what you are looking for.More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ashley T
Response from KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center CityResponded yesterday

Thank you for your feedback, Ashley. The adjacent garage offers discounted parking for our guests, and there are other parking options within a one block radius. This particular garage offers in/out priveleges and the option of leaving your car with them until midnight on the...More

Hotel's Favourite
A TripAdvisor Member
97
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed for 4th of july. No only was the hotel prime location, check in was a breeze. Upgrade,warm cookies that the kids were thrilled about, lobby bar so the husband can watch the game, top floor views, indoor pool and sauna....More

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center CityResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share this fantastic review of your holiday visit at DoubleTree by Hilton Philadelphia – Center City. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Easy check-in, friendly staff, nice room. Love that they have a 24 hour shuttle to the airport. The room we had a microwave and mini fridge. Only thing housekeeping can do a little better job of noticing dirty walls in the bathroom and caked on...More

Thank independent1_noa
Response from KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center CityResponded yesterday

Dear independent1_noa, We're pleased to know that you enjoyed our staff and rooms, and we'll be sure to take care of that dirty remote. To our TripAdvisor audience: We do not provide shuttle service to Philadelphia International Airport. We will, however, be happy to make...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Great location good staff clean rooms priced well. The hallways were very warm no air.Bartenders and staff were very accommodating and very nice.If I was in Philadelphia area we would go back there again!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank jakebanana
Response from KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center CityResponded yesterday

Hi Jake, Thanks for the review of your recent stay. Please do visit again soon, and safe travels.

Reviewed 4 days ago

Stayed 3 nights with 2 kids and me for a family vacation. The location is walkable to historic sites, Reading Terminal Market, City Hall, and the shopping districts. Subway and bus lines are close by too. Staff was all very friendly and helpful, from check...More

Thank thinktankjp
Response from KTMurnane, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Philadelphia Center CityResponded yesterday

Dear thinktankjp, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We appreciate that you and your children enjoyed your time here in Philadelphia and we hope that you'll return soon.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 121 - USD 340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 121 - USD 340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#15 Family Hotel in Philadelphia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Philadelphia
#32 Business Hotel in Philadelphia
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Photos
Traveller (767)
Room & Suite (421)
Dining (60)
Pool & Beach (7)
Amenities (29)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (15)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Roslyn L
21 July 2018|
Answer
Response from Vodka141 | Reviewed this property |
It’s about a 20 minute car ride.
1
Vote
OldsGal
22 June 2018|
Answer
Response from sweetwhirled2003 | Reviewed this property |
We saw no renovations. So I think you're fine. They are doing construction along the street and at the end of the block.
0
Votes
Kenosha S
20 May 2018|
Answer
Response from KTMurnane | Property representative |
We do our very best to accommodate as many early check-in requests as possible. Please call the hotel directly on the morning of your arrival date with your request. Thank you!
1
Vote
Room Tips
"High floors have sweeping views of the city and the river."
Read review
"Request a Broad Street view."
Read review
"Ask for a corner room- adds some space and a nice view"
Read review
"Get a room up high. Even if you don't pay for the city view you'll have a city view and be away from..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing