We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Inn

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 161: English reviews
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 29 October 2016

This hotel isn't new and as others have said, there is no air conditioning. When we were there, we needed the heater, and it worked really well. It was a gas heater, not the usual noisy electric heater. I though it was great because it was quiet. The furniture and fixtures were showing their age, but everything worked. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CKT808
Ronald B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of the entire team here at the Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes, I would like to express my sincerest gratitude for taking the time to leave such an honest and positive review. We will continue to do our best to provide good accommodations and outstanding customer service. Thank you again!!

Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Our room was large and comfortable, King with sofabed, bench, mini fridge and microwave. Bed was comfortable, room was quiet and continental breakfast featured some hot food in addition to the carbs typically featured. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
Ronald B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your most recent stay with us at the Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes. We will continue to strive to provide our guests with not only the best possible accommodations but outstanding customer service. Thank you again and we hope to see you again.

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights. Our room was recently refurbished and was clean and comfortable. Very helpful staff and manager. Only niggle: for the price, there was no air conditioner. Luckily the weather was mild during our stay, so did not cause too much of an inconvenience. A convenient base to explore the Lakes, mono crater, Yesomite Tioga Pass entrance etc. etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saintfreethrow
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

We are appreciated the hotel has the underground garage and the indoor hot tub during the chill weather. However, the cleanness is the big drawback of this hotel! We found our pillows have some smell, and image the smell likes you haven't washed your hair for a few days! So, we bet the housekeeper didn't replace the pillows! Just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syiu19964
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Has value with reasonable rates, good breakfast and good location. Room not well cleaned and staff slow to respond to problems. Room amenities adequate and should be considered as a low cost alternative to other domiciles at Mammoth Lakes. No guaranteed underground parking--I had to park on the street as the hotel was crowded. Although bedding and towels seemed clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sgrahammd
Ronald B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I will speak with our housekeeping department about the issues you have brought to our attention so that we can better accommodate our guests in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to exceed your...

Bexley
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

The lobby and restrooms were very dirty. We didn't end up staying because we developed altitude sickness - my boyfriend was having chest pains. We tried to cancel our reservation - they were sold out - and still were charged the full room rate. I'm sure they were easily able to rent the room since it was the weekend. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scooterpooter
Ronald B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest feedback regarding your experience at the Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes. Unfortunately we were just following the cancellation policy as we were sold out. We did actually charge just the cancellation fee of the first night room and tax, we hope you understand. Thank you

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was wondering! The location was great, the staff was extremely hospitable, and the breakfast was great. The gift bag i was given at check-in is a very cute touch. The room was plenty large enough. The bed was very comfortable. I strongly recommend Quality Inn near Mammoth Lakes. I went at the end of summer, I would like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BWM324
Ronald B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to leave such positive feedback and compliments concerning your most recent stay with us at the Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes. We will use this as encouragement as we continue to do our best to provide exceptional customer service and accommodations. Thank you

Placentia, California
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Do not stay here !! Nothing mentioned about no a/c in booking We were given an old portable fan ! We were told the fan will do it's job of cooling the room temperature down...thus we had no choice but stay as it was already in the evening when we check in. The fan never did and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dtanrcm
Dublin, Ohio
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We stayed at the Quality Inn in July with a large group. Since we booked the hotel in Dec, we didn't notice that there wasn't any AC. All of the current winter reviews loved the location and cost but didn't need to mention the lack of AC. If you read the summer reviews, AC is the biggest complaint. Needless to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArcherLN
Ronald B, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I have to say you really hit it on the head with several of your comments about our hotel here in Mammoth Lakes Ca. I appreciate you taking the time to leave your constructive criticism and feedback. We are working on resolving all the issues you mentioned. Thank you for your business and we hope you'll give us another chance...

Sebastopol, California
Reviewed 1 September 2016

The Quality Inn in Mammoth is pretty average. It is showing the wear and tear of catering to summer and winter tourism. The staff was pleasant, the rooms were clean, and there was parking under the Inn itself. The breakfast was slightly above average. There is no air conditioning , so they put a fan in one's room. In my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg J

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.9 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
752 reviews
5.6 km away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,234 reviews
0.9 km away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
Shilo Inn Suites Mammoth Lakes
#12 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
307 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
1.0 km away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel in CaliforniaThe Quality Inn® near Mammoth Mountain Ski Resort hotel is conveniently located just four miles from Mammoth Mountain Ski Area, with nearby shuttle to and from the resort every 30 minutes during the ski season.This Mammoth Lakes, CA hotel is driving distance to area attractions, including:The Devils Postpile National MonumentMono LakeYosemite National ParkConvict LakeLookout Mountain LoopThe hotel is also close to Bodie State Historic Park, Mammoth Rock and the Hot Creek State Fish Hatchery. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 3537 Main St., Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: $109 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Quality Inn Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sunnyvale, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room that is not on Mammoth's Main Street> (North side of Inn)”
 of 5 bubbles 508gregj, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles flyfishinwoman, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here in the summer”
 of 5 bubbles 372zach, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It was very hot on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles odessa_papa_74, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here!!”
 of 5 bubbles lee_leeNy, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay