We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Westin Monache Resort Mammoth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,031 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 896: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015

We stayed for 5 days at the beginning of April. The hotel is in a very good position, 5 minutes from the village Gondala; down stairs from the back of the hotel. You can leave your skis at lockers by the lift for free - this is very useful as I wouldn't want to walk up the stairs to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charles092
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

I appreciate the feedback and thank you for your patronage! I apologize for any concierge issues you experienced. We have a dedicated Westin Experience Specialist, Carlton (Cog) McNeil. Our ski shop is only open until Canyon lodge closes; it is run by the mountain. I am glad you enjoyed your stay; it would appear you left here feel relaxed and...

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed 1 April 2015

Hi Pat, I don't know where to begin in writing this thank you letter to you. I guess I could start by telling you that after 14 years as a platinum Starwood member, a platinum preferred plan for corporate events and a senior contributor for Trip Advisor, I've done my share of the reviews of properties. My experience of coming...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank BabaDas
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Mitch, as I expressed during our final conversation, we really appreciated you and William giving us a chance to provide you a true Mammoth Lakes and Westin branded experience. As a 14 year Platinum member, you are a discerning traveler, it was a special opportunity for my team to show you their passion and dedication. As a first time Westin...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Be very careful when making reservations here: my experience with their cancellation policy and management follow-up was frustrating. When I had to cancel my stay 5 days before arrival date, I was informed the deposit would not be refunded as it required a week's notice to cancel. I had never received an email stating this cancellation policy. The only confirmation...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JmbShenzhen
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. As we stated on the phone when you called. We pulled your original reservation and it was a prepaid, non-cancellable reservation. You made a decision this was the appropriate reservation for you at the time you booked. We, as hospitality industry leaders broke our policy and allowed you to change your dates, not once but...

Newtown, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 March 2015

We stayed at this property from March 7th - March 11th and had a wonderful time. We reserved a 2 bedroom suite and it was extremely comfortable. We did have a minor issue with one of the sliding closet doors not working upon arrival, but a call to maintenance had the problem resolved in less than 30 minutes. Also, there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LKS747
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Thank you for the time you spent providing this review, we appreciate the business and the great scores. The steps are definitely an issue in the winter. We provide a shuttle service to and from the gondola throughout the day. In addition, all Westin guests receive free ski/board storage below the gondola. If you ever need us to pick you...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

Pricey but incredibly lovely, we landed an upgraded suite at a discount due to hotel points. Gas fireplace, handy modern kitchenette, balcony, mountain and forest view, and a mattress from heaven. The restaurants were top of the line, and the staff was impeccably trained, friendly, solicitous and gracious. A+.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 53PatriciaAnne
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Thank you for the opportunity! I am happy to read you enjoyed your experience. Our staff is very dedicated to the Brand and to our customers. We all look forward to your next visit! Be Well! Patrick

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 14 March 2015

The Westin Monarche was an excellent choice for our ski vacation at Mammouth. We had a one bedroom suite that was spacious, with a well supplied kitchen. Garage parking, resort fees, and ski storage at the Canyon Lodge gondola was included with our quite expensive package. Very convenient to not have to carry skis across the street to the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephen B
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westin Monache, and thank you for the additional star! We are centrally located across from the Village, but if you ever wanted to go to town we would provide the shuttle!. See you soon! Be Well! Patrick

Reviewed 12 March 2015

First time visit to Mammoth Ski area. We booked our stay at the Westin due tompast experiences with the brand. The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. From the moment we arrived everyone we spoke with went out of their way to ensure our stay was enjoyable. We will diffinitely return in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AKTranseit
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review! I am happy to read you have had very good experiences with the Westin Brand. We all look forward to your next stay. Be Well! Patrick

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Everything about this hotel is top rate. Rooms are spacious and well appointed. Beds comfortable. Location is excellent, directly across from the gondola to Canyon Lodge. You can take the stairs from the hotel right to the gondola or the very accommodating bell staff will drop you off since navigating the stairs with all your ski gear can be daunting....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen S
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westin Monache! I appreciate the time you spent writing this review. The staff takes great pride in their service and always enjoys interacting with our guests. Hope to see you again; remember the summer months are great as well! Be Well! Patrick

Beverly Hills, CA
Reviewed 1 March 2015

Perhaps one of the most convenient properties in Mammoth, we really enjoyed staying right across the street from the free Gondola that takes you up to the slopes. I've stayed at other hotels that require using your car or a shuttle bus to get to the ski slopes. I've also stayed in condos that were walking distance from the ski...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank tourpilot
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westin Monache! I appreciate the time you spent writing this review. Our mission is to ensure you leave property feeling better than when you arrived. Discounts are a great way to get value; we usually offer many on the Westin.com page. Also, the summer is a very active time of the year with wonderful festivals,...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Really enjoyed our 4-day stay at this property. The staff were all so friendly and accommodating. It's very conveniently located next to the gondola and across the street from the village. We didn't need to drive anywhere. The complimentary ski lockers and outdoor hot tubs were a plus for us skiers. Our one bdrm unit was well equipped, including cozy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bettcita
Patrick D, General Manager at Westin Monache Resort Mammoth, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Westin Monache! I appreciate the time you spent writing this review. Our mission is to ensure you leave property feeling better than when you arrived. Thank you for mentioning all of the available amenities offered while on property. The hot tubs are a nice treat after a long day on the slopes. The refrigerators are...

360 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (350)
Viewed
Room/Suite (99)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
0.3 km away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
734 reviews
1.8 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#4 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
767 reviews
4.6 km away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#6 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS High Sierra Hotel
2.2 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#9 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
506 reviews
0.2 km away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by the spectacular Eastern Sierras, The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth enjoys a prime location with stunning panoramic views of the mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Westin Monache Resort Mammoth

Address: 50 Hillside Drive, PO Box 388, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: $298 - $932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Monache Resort Mammoth 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Monache Resort Mammoth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Westin Monache Hotel Mammoth
Westin Mammoth Lakes
Mammoth Lakes Westin
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#1 Green Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
#4 Business Hotel in Mammoth Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Westin Monache Resort Mammoth staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Westin Monache Resort Mammoth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get room with fireplace”
 of 5 bubbles WBreskin, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Views of mountain or village”
 of 5 bubbles carrieul, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a handicapped room unless you truly need one.”
 of 5 bubbles JBeretsky, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2bdr family suite is great”
 of 5 bubbles MarkusK681, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask for a higher room with a view!”
  • View from our room.
 of 5 bubbles 577diannej, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay