We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Austria Hof Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Austria Hof Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Austria Hof Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 24 November 2009

We made a reservation for the opening of the snow season and right before the trip found out that there is no snow. What a bummer! I tried cancelling reservations but was told that if I cancel I will not get a refund. So I tried to postpone the trip and was told that our rate will about triple in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Regina Z
Austriahof, owner at Austria Hof Lodge, responded to this review

This Guest booked a Thanksgiving weekend stay in a one bedroom condo at $85.00 per night using a promotional last minute rate they received from us in an email. The reason for the rediculously low rate in the first place was due to the lack of snow! Guest knew all this as well as the holiday no-cxl policy in effect....

Ventura, California
Reviewed 8 November 2009

Incredible, beautiful and awesome are just a few of the words that come to mind about this charming and wonderful hotel. Less expensive than motel 6....gas fireplaces....jacuzzi and a wonderful continental breakfast. The beds are super comfy and the rooms homey and inviting. The staff is personable and friendly...they remember our names! We don't stay anywhere else anymore....they also price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tGypsyMomma
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I was looking for a hotel close to the east entrance to Yosemite, and I found this hotel on trip advisor. The price was great - actually the only hotel we found under $100 the whole trip. The two queen beds were extremely comfortable with feather pillows and down comforters. Breakfast, although we had to bring it back up to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kcnp
Los Angeles
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Free breakfast was coffee, juices, hard boiled eggs (nice!), yogurt, cut-up (nice!) fresh fruits (5 kinds--nice!), muffins etc. (all sweet, no unsweetened baked products), offered 8 a.m.-10 a.m. in small lobby; bring room tray and take breakfast back to room. No coffee maker in room 105. Room 105 (king + gas fireplace + wall heater) comfy, luxurious; medium-firm bed; above-average...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Factual
point reyes, california
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Hubby and I had been primitive camping for 8 nights. After mountain biking all day we wanted a real bed and a good shower. I had a headache and needed a cool and comfortable place to lay down. We did not have a reservation. I remembered reading the review from Haley C who stated she has chemical sensitivities and that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fastidious_traveler
Santa Monica
Reviewed 8 August 2009

We stayed at the one bedroom condo for 3 nights during August. We enjoyed our stay so much we wanted to add an extra day, but unfortunately the condo was already booked. The place was extremely clean, it was pretty close to everything, and the kids loved the pool area. Breakfast was not much, so we ended up buying our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bunnytime
S.F. Bay Area
Reviewed 6 June 2009

We took a trip to Mammoth Lakes area the first week of June to explore Mono Lake and visit the ghost town Bodie. We didn't actually stay in the Lodge. We rented a condo at Chamonix , booking it through Austria Hof Lodge. The condo complex is right across the road from the lodge. We got a great rate on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladylove71
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 April 2009

We recently enjoyed 4 nights at the Austria Hof for a spring skiing getaway. This is a small family owned inn, and may not be a good fit if you are looking for a large corporate environment, with a concierge or an elevator- Austria Hof has neither. That said, we found the Austria Hof exceeded our expectations in all of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HappySurfer
Southern California, USA
Reviewed 8 November 2008

I stayed this past weekend and was delighted with this hotel. I have a very rare disorder with chemical sensitivity issues and was very impressed that they do not use deodorizers or scented matter in the rooms. Also, there was not toxic chemical smells from the cleaning of the bathroom within the room. The staff was excellent in following my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HaleyC
Corinella, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2008

Was a little nervous booking this after reading a lot of negative reviews, but decided to take the chance as I had found a very good deal, and only needed one night. So I was very surprised to walk into a large comfortable room. As well as a nice bathroom, there was also a separate basin with coffee machine. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank woodsjc

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mammoth Lakes hotels
3.4 km away
Mammoth Mountain Inn
Mammoth Mountain Inn
#7 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,234 reviews
1.3 km away
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
Westin Monache Resort Mammoth
#1 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
1,014 reviews
1.3 km away
The Village Lodge
The Village Lodge
#2 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
Sierra Nevada Resort & Spa
#3 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
752 reviews
1.5 km away
Alpenhof Lodge
Alpenhof Lodge
#10 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
309 reviews
3.2 km away
Mammoth Creek Inn
Mammoth Creek Inn
#9 of 31 in Mammoth Lakes
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Austria Hof Lodge

Address: 924 Canyon Boulevard, Mammoth Lakes, CA 93546
Region: United States > California > Mammoth Lakes
Price Range: $149 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Austria Hof Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Austria Hof Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Hof Hotel Mammoth Lakes
Austria Hof Mammoth Lakes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Austria Hof Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel unless you ski and it is winter. If then request the new part of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 309kayw, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the Austria Hof”
 of 5 bubbles 99corinag, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere affiliated with a brand name. Where you won't be accused of stealing by sleazy inn-keepers”
 of 5 bubbles 827welltravelled, 26 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you want a great view get a room on an upper floor with a balcony but it is quite a hike up the stairs after a full day of skiing”
 of 5 bubbles 480alfonsom, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Those with bad knees/ankles/feet should request a ground floor room”
 of 5 bubbles Shiroh, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay