We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

787 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 784: English reviews
Cos Cob, Connecticut
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Have stayed at this hotel several times. Very convenient to downtown Bethlehem and Casino and right off the highway. The breakfast goes is very good, offering hot and cold dishes. The lounge/bar is nice and the food is good - stays open late for dinner.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny201318
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very happy to read comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…safe travels! Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Downingtown, United States
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Enjoyed our stay for business. The hotel is centrally located to highway 22. The staff is very friendly at the front desk, in the hallways, at breakfast; even the maintenance man. The bed sheets were thin & cover at the foot of the bed was a mass of wrinkles. This is a good budget hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that our team members took such good care of you and you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking. I addressed your concern of wrinkled linen with our housekeeping manager and it was fixed. Hope to see to see you...

Sunbury, United States
Reviewed 24 November 2015

We always stay here when working in the area. We are treated well and should there be any problem (we've only had minor ones), they are taken care of right away. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is far superior to other places we have stayed. The location is very central to the area. This is a very...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne M
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the amenities, location and complementary full breakfast buffet to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 November 2015

We stayed at this Best Western over Labor Day weekend. We arrived late on Friday night after a long trip to find a night club at the hotel. NOT what we were expecting, especially with our children in tow. Our room looked worn, and not very fresh at all. The toilet was running and the staff was unable to fix...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lyddyb
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay during the summer. I understand guest room presentation was a concern, as it is for us as well and it’s being reviewed. I expressed your concern of speed and efficiency during dinner service with my f&b team but I’m glad you enjoyed our full hot complimentary breakfast...

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 November 2015

It's been a week since my daughter's sweet 16 party held at the Hanover Grand Ballroom on 11/14/15. The event was hosted by my parents. My out of state guests staying overnight all had issues with the check-in and check-out process due to computer system problems. It wasn't as fast or smooth for them especially when traveling from 1-2 states...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LileeMV
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry we were unable to provide you with the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your stay. We apologize for the malfunctioning of our property management system that crashed before check- in time and it took a little while for the IT team to restore it back to normal. We strive for personalized experience for each...

Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Totally disgusted. Absolutely unaccommodating and ignorant staff. My room didn't lock to the outside parking lot-it was myself, a single woman, and my mother traveling for a wedding. The hotel was scary with the worst sort of people just wandering around, I left and checked out at 1am after my wedding, because I refused to stay there. The staff refused...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traci h
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your stay; early check-in sometimes it’s hard to accommodate due to high levels of occupancy but in the future you can select a room on the second floor if you had a concern about the exterior door facing the parking, I do understand it could...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We wanted to spend a weekend in and around Bethlehem and this location worked well. We checked in a few minutes before 4pm and the receptionist seemed to take forever then contacted housekeeping to see if there was a room ready. While I waited a line was forming behind me so I stepped back and the receptionist started to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I want to personally thank you for sharing your stay with us. I understand you had an issue during the check-in process due to our system being down over a period of time during the weekend and I apologize for the inconvenience. Also I shared your comments with the food and beverage team in regards to our breakfast offerings. I...

Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on the way to Maine for the night. The checkin was quick and easy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Seems to have been updated recently. Clean shower and bathroom. Has a great buffet breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen U
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you return in the near future. Safe travels… Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

United States
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Out dated but good hotel for the price. Close to mall,restaurants and fast food. Great Lounge/Bar on premises with quality food. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms a little outdated. Would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest’s experience. We would love to have you back! Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Our hotel room was nice. We scheduled a room because our son's wedding reception was there in the ballroom. Everything was pretty good except the food at the reception. I was not impressed at all with the food. The roast beef was very tough, almost broke the table trying to cut. Pasta wasn't cooked thru and the potatoes at the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tombM3553JE
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel and catering. I’m happy to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations but I am concerned about your disappointment with your entrée. I have brought your comment to our culinary team to find out exactly what happened as the feedback we received from bride and groom were excellent....

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
3.6 km away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
240 reviews
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
745 reviews
5.1 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
934 reviews
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 300 Gateway Drive, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Price Range: $113 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethlehem
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
dover
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't know if you can request in advance, but avoid 2nd floor unless you're OK with hauling your luggage up a flight of stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelerfromNJ2, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“take advantage of the free breakfast!”
 of 5 bubbles scvacationaddict, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First-floor rooms have two doors - one to the outside and one to the hallway. Second-floor rooms are quieter, but there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferbkingston, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose room near common exit or ice machine due to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles GCC65, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the 150-198 or 250-298 side if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 543ginav, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5