We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

759 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 757: English reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here on the way to Maine for the night. The checkin was quick and easy. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Seems to have been updated recently. Clean shower and bathroom. Has a great buffet breakfast. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen U
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you return in the near future. Safe travels… Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

United States
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Out dated but good hotel for the price. Close to mall,restaurants and fast food. Great Lounge/Bar on premises with quality food. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms a little outdated. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest’s experience. We would love to have you back! Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Whitehall, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Our hotel room was nice. We scheduled a room because our son's wedding reception was there in the ballroom. Everything was pretty good except the food at the reception. I was not impressed at all with the food. The roast beef was very tough, almost broke the table trying to cut. Pasta wasn't cooked thru and the potatoes at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tombM3553JE
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel and catering. I’m happy to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations but I am concerned about your disappointment with your entrée. I have brought your comment to our culinary team to find out exactly what happened as the feedback we received from bride and groom were excellent....

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 3 November 2015

We were placed at the BW when our original destination had equipment problems. We stayed one night. It's an older hotel - renovated and modern - very clean and nice. Great breakfast buffet. One problem - no elevator if you have a room on the second floor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caro D
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the hotel’s room, complimentary breakfast buffet and cleanliness up to standards. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future. Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 October 2015

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardsW2808AK
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Finksburg, United States
Reviewed 28 October 2015

I've stayed here 3 times and never had any major issues. The most convenient rooms are the first floor rooms that open to the parking lot. This time the room opened to the pool, so we had to park at a side entrance, which was populated by a group of friendly but drunk men who seemed to be there for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill R
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that you found the amenities of our hotel to your liking; next time you stay with us just ask any our staff members to give you additional bar soap if you can’t use the dispenser on the walls, we always have it...

United States
Reviewed 27 October 2015

The room was good for the money; I enjoyed the bar meals I had and my interactions with staff was pleasant. I didn't use the workout facilities, but they looked ok. Parking was convenient to my room, a big plus for loading and unloading.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie L
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your great review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we offer such as our complementary free breakfast buffet, WIFI, fitness room, etc. Again, thanks for the opportunity and your loyalty. We LOOK forward to seeing you again in the near future. Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Cleanliness was not important to the staff here. After not receiving a wake up call, we were not permitted to make a breakfast sandwich to take and had to purchase breakfast after arriving to our event (almost late). If we were late to the event, we lost our money and opportunity to participate in the event. Not a good way...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay in our area and we apologize for the problems you encountered. We have fixed and addressed the issues with our housekeepers and front desk staff. We assure you that if you give us another opportunity, you won’t be disappointed in the future. Thanks again… Managing...

Jackson
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

Upon booking this hotel I was a bit skeptical after I read some reviews. Well I was great surprised as it was beyond my expectations. Front end staff were very nice, room was very clean and spacious, the bathroom counter was a bit low (don't know why). Also the person who built this hotel must have loved cruise ships because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulsT8662VN
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and I will let our team members know that they contributed to your overall experience. We hope to see you again soon… Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

New York City, New York
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

As expected nothing fancy. Rooms were clean. Typical size. Beds are full size not queens. Breakfast was good. Two bars were ok. One open until 2am if you want that on Saturday night. Convenient location to Sands casino and historic Bethlehem. Worth $120 a night but don't expect fancy. Does need a decor refresher. Gave us two large towels for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustACityBoy2
Richard S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon…safe travels! Managing Director- Richard Sanchez

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
3.6 km away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
228 reviews
4.7 km away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
8.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
6.0 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in historic Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, this charming full-service hotel offers modern conveniences perfect for business and leisure travelers alike. The BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's scenic Lehigh Valley, allowing guests easy access to popular attractions and surrounding cities, including Allentown, Easton and Philadelphia. Enjoy walking through historic Bethlehem or appreciate local art at Banana Factory®, the Allentown Art Museum or the unique SteelStacks®. There's plenty of family-friendly fun at the nearby Dorney Park and Wildwater Kingdom, the DaVinci Discovery Center and Crayola® Factory. Or, hedge your bets at Sands Casino, just five miles away. Lehigh University and several other local colleges are also only minutes away from this Bethlehem hotel.Perfect for well-executed events and stunning weddings, this property is a premier event venue in Lehigh Valley. With more than 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, we can accommodate events of up to 800 people. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the hotel's full business services and close proximity to corporate locations such as the Lehigh Valley Industrial Park, Lehigh Valley Hospital, Specialty Minerals, Booch Rexroth and more. For added convenience, the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley & Conference Center is just three miles from the Lehigh Valley International Airport. Each of the 192 spacious, well-appointed guest rooms at this pet-friendly Bethlehem hotel features a microwave, refrigerator, cable satellite television with HBO® and high-speed Internet access. Start the day off with a complimentary full breakfast and unwind in the evening with a drink at the onsite restaurant or cocktail lounge, complete with live entertainment. Other hotel amenities include the largest outdoor swimming pool in the area, an exercise facility and children's activities.Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 300 Gateway Dr, (at Routes 22 & 512), Bethlehem, PA 18017-9076
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Price Range: $98 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel And Conference Center
Best Western Plus Lehigh Valley Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Best Western
Best Western Bethlehem
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bethlehem
#11 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
dover
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First-floor rooms have two doors - one to the outside and one to the hallway. Second-floor rooms are quieter, but there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles jenniferbkingston, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not choose room near common exit or ice machine due to noise.”
 of 5 bubbles GCC65, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms on the 150-198 or 250-298 side if you want quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 543ginav, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“"Quiet time" begins at 10pm”
 of 5 bubbles professorrock, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 105 which provided great access to pet exercise area.”
 of 5 bubbles Warren75, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay