We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The View Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The View Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 238: English reviews
Start your review of The View Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a poor quality hotel. The room we were placed had an unbearable smell. We asked for a change. The lady at the front desk was unbearable as well. The maintenance man asked her to shut down the room. She fought with him with us present. Very reluctantly and angrily she moved us to another room. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay & experience was unpleasant. We do our very best to ensure our rooms & equipment are thoroughly cleaned and maintained. Thank you for bringing this misstep to our attention, as it helps us to improve. We hope you will give us another chance should you return to the area.

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights and it was a pleasant place. Very conveniently located next to a big shopping center and the main highway. Easy to get to, lots of parking, friendly staff and a nicely decorated room. I used the wifi and also the computer that's in the main hall where they serve a nice breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank m0shavnik
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear m0shavnik, Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We can't wait to give you another five...

New Brunswick
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I choose this location on the way from a trip South to visit with a friend. I found the property on Expedia and the reviews seemed pretty good. Sometimes its nice to give a "no name" hotel a chance! Although the beds were clean, the breakfast satisfactory, we cannot overlook the fact that all the rooms around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MitchellNewBrunswick
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear MitchellNewBrunswick, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience.Your comments help us to understand where we most need to improve for our future visitors and for people like yourself, as we hope you will allow us the opportunity to alter your impressions of our establishment in the future. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Good price good location extremely comfortable and clean Walmart is @ 2 min and a couple of restaurants very close too awesome staff front desk and housekeeping they're wonderful always checking on you 100% recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jelitza R
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jelitza R, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. Your recommendation and five stars...

Polk, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The General Manager Handel was wonderful.. He was very polite, personable, and had a great sense of humor...I had issues connecting to WIFI, and he went above and beyond trying to help me hook up...The issue was NOT with the hotel WIFI, that was in working order. The issue was with my internet security which had to be tweaked a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lynn P, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank...

Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I stopped here on my way to my hoe State of CT. The room was clean and the service accommodating as well. Located off I-81 and nearby eateries. I only spent one night there but, I will stay again when I make my trip up north to CT again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bwyarr
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear bwyarr, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and convenient experience. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your vacation and we thank you for...

buffalo ny
Reviewed 7 February 2017

If you are traveling here with a group, don't believe the rate they tell you. Our group was quoted a rate of $75, however when we got there they decided to charge us $89 per night because the hotel "sold out". The queen beds are about as big as a twin bed. They only gave us three towels, in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank knightsinnbarf
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear knightsinnbarf, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope that you will someday return...

North Carolina
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Made a last-minute reservation on the fly when my original plan fell through. The woman on the phone was gracious and accommodating. Hotel is fine, good, clean room with a good, working bathroom. Comfortable bed. I was too late for their breakfast but the woman cleaning the (very nice) breakfast area unlocked the small refrigerator for me and was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelviapurple
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear travelviapurple, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to...

Essex, New York
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The front desk people were friendly, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable and it's right near restaurants, a liquor store and grocery. The breakfast was the typical selection but well presented- the coffee was pretty good, in fact. For the price, this place is a really good deal and is much nicer than similarly priced hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reberrascal
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear reberrascal, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. I am glad that we were able to...

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Lovely lobby and check-in area with a large nicely appointed breakfast room that doubles as relaxation area. Staff are nice and professional. I got the king room, not a suite and it was large and very well appointed, almost like what I have seen called a jr. suite at other hotels. Room was clean and after a long day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aileen89081
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at The View Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Aileen89081, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
6.9 km away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
5.1 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
8.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All 113 rooms are equipped with microwave, mini refrigerator, 32" flat screen TV, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. Our wireless Internet service is available at no charge. There are copies of the USA Today available free of charge in our lobby. We also offer a fitness room and business center for guest to have access to a computer and printer. Suite room are available. Main attractions within this area include: • Dorney Park & Wildlife Kingdom • Sand Casino Bethlehem • Lehigh Valley Zoo • Martin Guitar Factory • Pocono Mountains • Allentown Art Museum and lots more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The View Inn & Suites

Address: 3191 Highfield Drive, US 22 & Rt. 191, Bethlehem, PA 18020 (Formerly Comfort Inn Bethlehem)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Price Range: $69 - $1,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The View Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The View Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Bethlehem Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The View Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
new brunswick
San Antonio, Texas
10 months ago
north carolina
Palm Bay, Florida
Newark, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The View Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice place to stay...I was impressed..”
 of 5 bubbles lynnpZ1126VD, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bring Extra Cash!!!”
 of 5 bubbles knightsinnbarf, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask nicely when checking in.”
 of 5 bubbles reberrascal, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't have a pet with you, ask for a room on the non-pet side.”
 of 5 bubbles Cape_Girl61, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the upper floor.”
 of 5 bubbles PO282828, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5