We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 90: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem
 Click to rate
Lehighton, PA
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I booked a room for 2 nights at this hotel so I could be close to work due to the recent blizzard. To say this place is filthy is an understatement. As you can see in the photos, there was hair on the 'clean' washcloths as well as inside of the refrigerator. The alarm clock was on the floor next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank crabeye458
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel during a recent blizzard. I am very disappointed to see that your feedback referenced the description of our hotel as "filthy". Our promise to our guest includes a commitment to providing a clean, fresh environment, and I am so sorry that did not happen when you were here. I am extremely concerned about...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Whatever promotional emails you are getting from them, do NOT trust it. when you do online booking they will show the discount applied but when you do check in you get different rate and you are told it will be adjusted .. but it will never get adjusted. Also breakfast is big Joke. Do yourself a favor by staying somewhere...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vivek k
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the rate adjustment is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure your experience is not repeated, going forward we will make sure that all guests who require rate adjustments will receive them. Thank you very...

Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Never seen so unfriendly staff particularly the guy at the reception late afternoon .. he was almost yelling at us. Of course, no need to share most of the comments others have reported, dirty room, dirty bathroom.. worst couple of nights ever.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elias08540
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It upsets me to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. I am sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we will be sure to share this with the staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. It is very helpful for us to...

Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017

First time staying at an Extended Stay America hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Stayed for 1 night. Room was clean and included a full kitchen: full size fridge, sink, stove and microwave! Bed and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom was clean and sufficient. Staff was helpful and welcoming. "Free breakfast" was a grab and go of packaged muffins (which were actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade2736
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see your one night stay with us was just what you needed with comfortable accommodations and excellent customer service. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

North East, Maryland
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed at Extended Stay America in Allentown-Bethlehem PA. We stay often at this hotel and have always been extremely satisfied. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and large. The kitchen is very convenient. We have stayed at other hotels in the area, but this is our favorite by far!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlsmith2017
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I am proud of our staff for assisting you properly and that the fully equipped kitchen in your room was beneficial. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Reviewed 27 November 2016

Check in was delayed because they had spelled our name wrong in the reservation and they only had us down for one room instead of the two rooms that we had booked online. The manager was very friendly however and when we noticed a stale smoke cell in one of the rooms she gave us no problem in switching to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalia L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our friendly staff and clean rooms, however we apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your overall experience. If you would like to discuss this further, I invite you to contact me directly at aln@extendedstay.com. Thank you again for you review. We truly...

Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 October 2016

In town for a concert at the Sands Casino. Upon check in we noticed they had remodeled since our last time staying here. Janet at the front desk greeted us with a welcoming smile and professionalism. Entering our room we immediately noticed the remodeling of the room, dark toned wood grain tile floors, fresh tan walls, coordinating décor and above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel. We are always glad when we can provide our guests with a comfortable stay. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future.

Connecticut
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Checking in was rougher than anticipated straight off a long drive. Room appeared like it was freshly dirtied after a cleaning. Three pillowcases all had hairs through them like they hadn't washed out through laundering; so after midnight I am looking around the room and numerous spots had sticky spots and fresh wet marks (like from drinking glasses). Towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B_Dubya1016
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I would like to apologize for our housekeeping not meeting your expectations and that your check in was not seamless. We strive to provide guests with the comforts of home so we have addressed your concerns with the staff to ensure the experience is not repeated. We again thank you for...

Crawford County, Michigan
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Right from our arrival, we realized we had made a mistake. We checked in at 1 am and were accosted by a guy in the parking lot who had grocery bags on the ground next to him. A young woman who was doing the laundry checked us in and when I mentioned the guy in the parking lot, she laughed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grammerme
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review

Your review recently caught my attention. We pride ourselves on being able to provide a great hotel for a great value, so we are sorry to hear that our parking lot was not up to our normally high standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will inspect the parking lot more frequently to ensure your experience is...

Reviewed 29 August 2016

I had booked through a third party website that I had used and trusted before. However after traveling, doing band trips, and conferences, I know this is one of the worst hotels I have ever been to and will not return! First of all they have both smoking and non-smoking rooms but failed to ask me what I would prefer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cleo M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay because the 3rd party travel agency booked a smoking room for you. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be sure to ensure your experience is not repeated....

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bethlehem
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Lehigh Valley Hotel & Conference Center
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
2.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Allentown Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bethlehem Airport - Allentown Area
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
6.6 km away
The View Inn & Suites
The View Inn & Suites
#14 of 14 in Bethlehem
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem

Address: 3050 Schoenersville Rd, Bethlehem, PA 18017-2210
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Price Range: $108 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Bethlehem
Bethlehem Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
San Tan Valley, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Allentown - Bethlehem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“BYO instant coffee and don't forget a microwave-safe mug, boiling pot or hot-plate for the hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles B_Dubya1016, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room near the rear of the hotel to avoid noise from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Lrten, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor facing the highway, but you didn't hear a thing!”
 of 5 bubbles sd0nahue, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles jltsc09355, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“non-smokiking flrs”
 of 5 bubbles W5096CUleeh, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5