We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sands Casino Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sands Casino Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 724: English reviews
Start your review of Sands Casino Resort
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Truly impressed by this hotel, from the staff to the restaurants. Brought my father for his bday for a quick overnight trip and they upgraded us to a Presidential Suite! ( Did not even ask). They made my father feel like a king and couldn't be friendlier. We are not the gambling type but for a casino, the place, guests,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LHESNYC
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for choosing to stay at Sands Bethlehem! We are so pleased to hear that you and your father enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear that he had a memorable birthday and are so happy that you allowed us to be a part of it. We hope to see you in the future....

Lititz, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been going to the Sands for years. The room rate continues to rise every year and used to include a nice continental breakfast with cereal, yogurt, pastries, fresh fruit, coffee, etc. This trip there was no breakfast as they have stopped it. I missed it and we had to eat very high calorie food at the new bakery....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KJL0823
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are going to pass your review along to the appropriate departments. Thank you for your honest feedback. Reviews like yours help us to improve in the future. We hope to have you back soon. Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan Executive Director, Hotel

Pompano Beach, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Disgusting went into room bathroom toilet had been used number 1 and 2 in the bowl Was given another room no apologies no comps nothing just business as usual I was polite and went to new room thinking I may get a comp of any sort BUT .......nothing !!! Entire team rude security is inept casino is slow gross and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tedromeo
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are going to send you a private message as we would like to reach out immediately regarding this situation. Again, thank you for bringing this to our attention. Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan Executive Director, Hotel

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last night with my husband. We had a river view on the 14th floor. Room was very nice, clean and no complaints. We visited the casino and had fun. Being from New York the big surprise was the amount of smokers in the casino which was extremely smelly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McMillanFamilynyc
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for choosing to stay at Sands Bethlehem! We absolutely love the beautiful city of Bethlehem, Pa. and are THRILLED to hear that you did as well! We recently renovated our hotel rooms so we are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your accomodations. Regarding the smoking atmosphere, we will surely pass along your comments to...

Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to see Brit Floyd, a Pink Floyd tribute band, and got a room because with a show ending after 11p we're not driving home. The room was very nice and spacious. The shower head is above the height of 6 feet, a wonder in the modern hotel industry. The food from room service is very good, for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning, David! We recently renovated our hotel rooms so we appreciate your honest feedback regarding your accomodations! While we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we will definitely be passing along your room comments to the appropriate department. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Brit Floyd band and will pass along those comments...

Owings Mills
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a great time with family great food and lots of slots. Plenty of food choices Bethlehem PA is God's country! Had so much fun plan to go back!For more fun. carlo's is a great great for all cakes and treats.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1999donprince
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for your kind words! Carlo's Bakery is DELICIOUS, we can't deny it! We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your time at Sands Bethlehem. We cannot wait to have you as a guest in the future. Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan Director, Hotel

Kearny, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here overnight for my mom's 80th birthday. Room was very clean .Beds comfortable . Staff great. Just couldn't figure out how to get A/C to work. Called front desk and was told to put card in slot . Turns out you need to use your room card and leave it in. Just wish they had a little note in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plynn401
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning! Happy 80th Birthday to your Mom! We are thrilled to hear that she enjoyed your stay at Sands Bethlehem. We will definitely pass along your feedback regarding the A/C unit in your room - thank you for bringing that to our attention. Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan Executive Director, Hotel

York, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at the Sands Hotel at 2:30 in the afternoon. I dropped my wife, Shirley, and her brother, Brian, off at the door, and I parked the car. The parking closest to the hotel is for the valet service, so I had to park an eighth of a mile from the front door. If you can't walk, use the valet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 72unsuited
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning, First, thank you for choosing to stay at Sands Bethlehem - we are happy to hear that you had an overall positive experience. Second, thank you again for providing us with a detailed review of your stay while on our property. Reviews like yours are what help us see where we went right and where we went wrong....

Rochester
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my second stay at the SANDS. The hotel room was probably the cleanest, neatest one I've ever stayed in. The furnishings were comfortable and attractive. There is a separate make-up area with sink and magnifying mirror. There were plenty of towels and nice toiletries in the large shower. There was a wait for elevators in the lobby. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TiaraRochester
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Hello, Tiara! We recently renovated our hotel rooms from top to bottom so we are incredibly happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We love Croissanterrie as well - it's a great spot for some delicious breakfast food! Thank you for providing your honest feedback about our property, we will surely pass it along to the appropriate department. Have...

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decided to take my Mom here for a birthday weekend, not too far from home, has outlet shopping, dining, hotel, pool, etc. it was lovely - it was not cheap by any means, but it was a great weekend spot wished the weather was better so that we may have been able to enjoy the town as well. But the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmoccia
Sands_Bethlehem, Director of Sales at Sands Casino Resort, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, Thank you for choosing Sands Bethlehem to celebrate your Mom's birthday weekend - we hope that you both had a blast! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our culinary offerings, outlets and casino. We do hope to have you back in the future. Kindest Regards, Patrick Ryan Director, Hotel

242 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (93)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
2.0 km away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
757 reviews
2.0 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
951 reviews
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#13 of 14 in Bethlehem
232 reviews
7.2 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Burgers and More by Emeril
Burgers and More by Emeril
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem designed its hotel to set a new standard for luxury and style. Complimentary Continental Breakfast and Wireless Internet are included. The 302 rooms include 16 Executive Suites and 6 Presidential Suites, each of which has the latest in modern amenities like wireless internet, media-hubs and high-definition flat-screen televisions. When you select the Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem you are assured an extraordinary experience. Each of the resort's spacious guest rooms is elegantly decorated in a stylish combination of rich dark woods and neutral tones - the perfect choice for a weekend escape or business retreat. Luxury, Style and Class come together to create an unparalleled hotel in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania. The Sands offers a wide array of dining from casual to upscale at five distinct locations and the convenience of a food court. Savor a tender cut of prime steak or fresh seafood at Emeril's Chop House. Visit Chef Emeril Lagasse's newest restaurant, Emeril's Italian Table, with its rustic Italian-inspired fare including antipasti, cured meats and artisanal cheeses, fresh made pastas and more. Enjoy a distinctive twist on all-American favorites at Burgers And More by Emeril. Stop by St. James Gate Irish Pub and Carvery for an authentic Irish meal. The Sands is home to a New York City iconic eatery, Carnegie Deli - the perfect stop for something quick and delicious. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sands Casino Resort

Address: 77 Sands Blvd, Bethlehem, PA 18015-7705
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Price Range: $188 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sands Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sands Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands Casino Resort Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sands Casino Resort staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Sands Casino Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in a Presidential suite on 9th floor it was fabulous! Kitchen, DR, two bathrooms, LR, sofa bed, large master room.”
LHESNYC, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay away these guys are classless”
tedromeo, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a microwave before you get there.”
davidmU9592OK, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Non smokers beware”
1999donprince, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Our room was close to the elevator, yet we heard no noise.”
72unsuited, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5