We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 589: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem
 Click to rate
State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathroom had mold. Whirlpool tub was stained, had hair in it, and the drain plug was broken and sitting next to the drain. Actual room seemed clean. Pillows were lumpy and felt like they were old (way below the normal standards and quality Im use to at other Hampton Inn & Suites. They did not participate in honors points towards...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laurapa2017
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

Dear laurapa2017, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping...

Delaware
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We had a lovely stay here while visiting the Christkindlmarkt in Bethlehem PA this year. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable and had plenty of places to plug in and charge your various electronic devices. If we'd stayed longer I really would have enjoyed the fact that the bathroom had a massage jet shower head and the curved shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skye23
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

Dear Skye23, Thank you so much for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you were able to enjoy so many of our amenities as well as see Christkindlmarkt! I am looking forward to sharing your review with our entire team. Best wishes!

Nyack, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel in a quiet area. They will be undergoing a renovation soon, so even better. Nice open lodge like area in lobby where breakfast is setup. Looks like there's a courtyard, too. Couches, fireplace, TV in lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee C
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

Dear Lee C, THank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. Renovations are certainly happening right now - we can't wait to show off our new rooms! Best wishes -

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were lovely and the location was fine - but the property and cleanliness were very worrisome. Over a one night stay, we experienced: 1) cockroach on the pillow of the bed... we were told the construction on the third floor is causing cockroaches to flee into quieter parts of the building, in other words, guest rooms... the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reesie A
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

Dear Reesie A, I am so sorry that you left our hotel with the impression that we are not putting our best face forward during our current renovation project. Please allow me to put your fears at rest. As we shared with your travel manager, the hotel has a monthly pest control and has never, ever had a problem. The...

NJ
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I come here often and I really enjoy staying at this hotel! Great staff, easy access to the highway and a great meeting place for business. I got a suite with fireplace this time and it was lovely! There was a full kitchen and separate living room for meetings. They were kind and gave me a late checkout too, to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hymowbet
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

Dear hymowbet, Thank you for taking the write about your recent stay. It's great to see that you were able to enjoy one of our suites while you were here. We hope to see you again soon during your next tri[ to the Bethlehem aera! Best wishes -

Ponca City, Oklahoma
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this particular hotel several times for business. This particular time there was a cleanliness issue with my room. It so happens that the person who greeted me, if you can call it a greeting, was the same woman. Nothing exceptional about her being the face of the hotel. Not warm, not very pleasant, and seemed to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank johnbP1513XY
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

Dear johnbP1513XY, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry that you experienced us not putting our best face forward. We will be taking your concerns very seriously and using them within the departments as a training tool. Yours in hospitality,

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are Hilton Honors members and like to stay at a suite hotel with room for our two kids. Hampton Inn is an older property, a bit run down. The room was old and we had trouble with housekeeping taking out trash, swapping towels, overall cleanliness. However the staff was super nice. Breakfast in AM is free, hot and yummy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KellyBF
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

Dear KellyBF, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. We are just a few weeks away from unveiling the first section of our newly renovated rooms - no more old, worn out feel! I hope to be able to invite you back to see what we have changed. Safe travels -

Nazareth, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The Hampton Inn is having renovation work done. They need a stronger leadership. I would assume, that a high end hotel, like the Hampton Inn, would make sure the areas are all kept clean. There is drywall pieces, spackle, tape, and sheets of sheathing just laying all over the rear and side of the hotel. It has been there for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Larry V
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

Dear Larry V, Thank you for taking the time to write about you recent stay at our hotel. You are completely correct, we are currently in the middle of a large renovation project. I appreciate your feedback and will follow up with our on site contractors to ensure that they maintain a neat and orderly work area. We are trying...

Warrington, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 13 January 2017

Filthy. I understand they are renovating but it didn't have to filthy. Maybe the rooms in the worst shape should be renovated first. My under sink had water damage and moldy stuff. Will never go back.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Yetunde D
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

Dear Yetunde D, Please allow me to apologize for the condition of your room during your recent stay. As you mentioned, we are under renovation right now and are working on one wing at a time so as to not impact our guest's stay. The rooms are going to be 100% brand new at the completion of the project. I...

Somerset, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The hotel is beautiful in side with a nice fire place with a sitting area also a lovely courtyard out side with sitting area, We stayed just for one night, right now they are on renovación and even with that it feels and looks very clean and staff are friendly. Very close to the resort and off the main freeway...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo B
Debra_Fasching, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo B, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the fireplace and lobby. We hope to see you again during your next trip to the Bethlehem area. Best wishes -

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bethlehem hotels
4.7 km away
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
Hyatt Place Bethlehem
#2 of 14 in Bethlehem
733 reviews
5.1 km away
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
Historic Hotel Bethlehem
#1 of 14 in Bethlehem
921 reviews
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bethlehem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Courtyard Bethlehem Lehigh Valley/I-78
6.0 km away
Sands Casino Resort
Sands Casino Resort
#8 of 14 in Bethlehem
711 reviews
3.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bethlehem Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hampton Inn & Suites Bethlehem is the friendliest hotel in town! We are conveniently located in the Heart of Bethlehem and the best the area has to offer! We have a lovely hotel with a large greatroom and offer well-appointed guestrooms and suites, including those with a fireplace or whirlpool tub. Breakfast and WiFi are always included and we have a heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center and room service available for your convenience. Visit us and experience true Hamptonality! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem

Address: 200 Gateway Drive, Rts. 22 & 512, Bethlehem, PA 18017-8966
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Bethlehem
Price Range: $145 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Bethlehem Hotel Bethlehem
Hampton Inn Bethlehem
Bethlehem Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bethlehem
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bethlehem
#4 Family Hotel in Bethlehem
#5 Business Hotel in Bethlehem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
New York City, New York
New York City, New York
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
6 months ago
Fairless Hills, Pennsylvania
6 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn and Suites Bethlehem staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay on second floor near elevator. The hotel is horseshoe shaped, the further from the elevator the more you can smell the indoor pool.”
 of 5 bubbles KellyBF, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms facing the courtyard seem to be quieter than the ones facing the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles Dianne1228, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles Anneenp, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“away from the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles annews9, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try to get on the third floor, it is quieter!”
 of 5 bubbles Sweaver281, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5