We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bushkill
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

506 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 500: English reviews
new york
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the villas located in the heart of everything and there is so much to do around but the villas smell so bad, the carpet need update emergency, the hit didn't work, down stairs in the bedroom was too cold and the refrigerator was very dirty and old.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paznurit
Pottstown, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our family typically travels 3-4 times a year. I wanted to do something fun for my son and daughter and heard about this resort from a co-worker so I figured I would try it out. After reading the reviews on here, I was pretty skeptical and honestly didn't know what to expect when we arrived at the Villa's. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Talayia G
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your trip to the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway a great one. As you mentioned our location offers...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My family and I had an amazing time at this resort. We enjoyed zip lining, swimming and tubing. Sadly the rooms were very dated. Our dishwasher didn't work well, kitchen and bathroom cabinets were very worn out or broken completely. I would love to come back but they really need to do renovations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanchezfamily409
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. In researching your reservations, I can understand how the condition of the villa that you have stayed in would impact your vacation. I have asked our Quality Assurance Team as well as our Maintenance department to try and identify the villa in which you stayed...

Sidney, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Recently spent a week at this resort. It was such a relaxing and enjoyable place to unwind. Also did a lot of walking on the resort property. Our condo was terrific, very roomy and comfortable. The mattresses were especially perfect. It was great visiting when everything was in full color. The staff was very friendly. Highly recommend a trip here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam619
Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

for the price we obtained, I guess we shouldn't have expected more. the unit needed updating in a bad way. the heater malfunctioned for most of the stay and made the room too warm to be comfortable. the tub was disgusting. the wallpaper in the shower was peeling. the check-in staff was nice. the tv was small and the picture...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wmatthe125
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my husband was skeptical about going to these villas at first, I had my sheets, and bleach cleaner in hand. We was really surprise at the outcome, its was clean, and neat. The activities was great, we went to a comedy show, and R&B night. Our friends did the paint ball, we went shopping at the outlets near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiffanystatus
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. Our staff works diligently to ensure each guest enjoys every moment while with us. We are pleased we were able to succeed in making your trip to the Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway a great one. Our resort offers many different...

Connecticut
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend wanted to surprise me with a weekend away for my birthday and picked the Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway. Unfortunately, the surprise was on us. While the staff at check-in was friendly and many amenities were offered on sight that is where the good ends. The room was a huge disappointment. It was outdated, unclean and we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Italian_Girl500
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay at our resort. I have shared you review with our Executive Housekeeper, so that he may address the housekeeping staff on your observations, and to remind them of the importance of preparing a villa for check in. We are continuously working hard to improve our resort and currently have...

New Hampsire
Reviewed 30 October 2016

This is a huge complex with rolling and extensive grounds that are home to deer, wild turkeys, groundhogs, squirrels and birds. That's the best thing I can say about this except for the excellent aqua fit sessions in the indoor pool with Maryann. The unit we stayed in 1535 had soiled carpeting, poor laminate bathroom flooring, grimy and cracked grout,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TripMember25102016
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

First, please allow me to apologize for your dissatisfaction during your recent stay. We are continuously working on improving the resort from not only our own observations but also the valuable feedback we obtain from our guests. Our goal is to provide total guest satisfaction. I have contacted Maintenance and Housekeeping Departments to complete a thorough inspection of villa #...

New Jersey
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Stayed here with my family in July through our timeshare trade and since RCI unfortunately changed all the rules, the choices were very limited. The grounds are nice, has a few different pools, activity center, gym and helpful staff. The villa is very spacious with 2 levels, fireplace, and a loft over the living room. It must have been really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maks60
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your weekend getaway at our resort. As you stated Fernwood Resort and The Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway offers many different activities for everyone to enjoy as well as the Pocono Mountains. Also, the Villas are a great place to sit back, relax,...

Northampton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 October 2016

In short, it was our worst --- and shortest --- vacation. The best way to describe our experience (which started on Sunday, Oct. 23; yes, we are supposed to still be there) is to go in chronological order. After booking our week-long stay through our Timeshare company, we called the resort and were assured that we would have a 'renovated'...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank WriterTom0818
Lherman2012, Customer Service at Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize that you had a less than desirable stay at our resort which led to an early departure. Our inspection process is usually quite thorough and I would apologize for any shortfalls in our more typical standards of presentation on this occasion. I have shared you review with our Executive Housekeeper so that he may address the staff...

371 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (371)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (204)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bushkill
5.4 km away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
28.0 km away
The Inn at Pocono Manor
The Inn at Pocono Manor
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,338 reviews
21.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#3 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
230 reviews
3.0 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,934 reviews
11.0 km away
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
Wyndham Shawnee Village Resort
#5 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway

Address: Route 209, PO Box 163, Bushkill, PA 18324
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bushkill
Number of rooms: 350
Also Known As:
Villas At Tree Tops And Fairway Hotel Bushkill
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Villas at Tree Tops and Fairway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a villa in the tree top and not on the other side of the resort”
 of 5 bubbles paznurit, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Tree Tops and our balcony faced the beautiful mountainside.”
 of 5 bubbles Pam619, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“demand a renovated unit”
 of 5 bubbles wmatthe125, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room where the balcony faces one of the lakes.”
 of 5 bubbles Maks60, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The villas is a modern type luxury suite or apartment that is low cost if you are a member of the time exchange programme.”
 of 5 bubbles catavn, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5