We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton

Expedia.comUSD 87*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 87*
Great Deal
USD 88*
USD 88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

278 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 276: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton
 Click to rate
Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

While the staff was quite friendly, the hotel was old and looked it. The room was terribly small, especially the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and clean, but we had trouble with the people upstairs and the noise and couldn't get any sleep. We went to the office at 1:30 a.m. to complain. The noise stopped for a while, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
Andrew C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Marty M, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. I apologize you found our rooms small, especially the bathroom, but glad you found the team friendly and the beds comfortable. Our Executive Rooms on the third floor are bigger and since it is the top floor there is no one above you. These rooms are an additional...

Cocoa Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed annually at the Fairfield Inn on Miller Lane in Dayton for the last 5 years. The property just changed to Red Lion in the last couple of months. The management has put all new pillow top beds and very large flat screen TV's in the rooms. This makes for a much nicer stay. The staff, many of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kazakhbaku
Andrew C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton, responded to this review

Dear kazakhbaku, Thank you very much for your patronage over the last 5 years, we truly do appreciate it and I'm glad you enjoyed our new Simmons Beautyrest mattresses and 48" LG HDTV's. We still have the same great staff serving our guests since it was only a rebrand and not a change in ownership or management companies. Lisa Jo...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We called in for snacks and tipples after shopping. It was very enjoyable and reasonably priced too! Unusually for a Sunday ,snacks are served along with traditional Sunday lunches. We will call again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharron h
Andrew C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton, responded to this review

Dear sharron h, I'm glad you enjoyed your Sunday snacks, but unfortunately it was not with us. We are a hotel and do not serve lunches, but do have a complimentary hot deluxe breakfast featuring scrambled eggs, fresh made waffles, oatmeal and biscuits and gravy along with cereal, breads, yogurt and fruit. Yours In Hospitality, Andrew Cooper General Manager

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel looked sketchy from the start. My freezer did not work and my fridge would not open. I asked for another room and the lady at the front desk told me she didn't know what room had working freezers. She did follow up later but I had already went to bed for the night. There was no toilet paper...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelOften1567
Andrew C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton, responded to this review

Dear travelOften1567, Thank you for your feedback as we use this to help provide better service to our guests. I would like to apologize that your room was not up to standard. We will be reviewing your comments with the Housekeeping team to ensure that they are servicing the rooms properly. To address some of your points, the window should...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here during their grand re-opening, and it was wonderful! The staff went above and beyond to ensure I had the best stay. My room was perfect. And I really enjoyed having the outdoor option since it was so night out I could sit outside and relax at night. I would stay here again for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Companytraveler87
Andrew C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Companytraveler87, Thank you for staying with us and it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. It was definitely an exciting time during the transition and our grand re-opening. We still have the same incredible staff and friendly service and I will be sharing your comments with them. We look forward to you staying with us again...

Mountain Home, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is an older structure and it is tired and the rooms are small. We could hear the people staying above us as the floor would squeak with EVERY STEP. (They woke up at 6:15 a.m.) The new management has tried to fix it up with nice landscaping, and the room was updated with nice beds and was clean, except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nookten
Andrew C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Nookten, Thank you for staying with us and providing feedback. We are a classic structure with boutique-size rooms and are in the process of getting everything spring ready. I appreciate you noticing our landscaping and updated rooms and apologize for your room not being 100% clean. Your comments will be shared with our Housekeeping team as well as our...

Layton, Utah
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

There's a lot of options to eat,weather was fantastic to walk to those restaurants, Walmart and Sam's club. Rooms were to small compare with the other hotels around there,checking in was fast but checking out took way too long,the lady at the front desk was trying to do many things at the same time,she was nice as person but poorly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonel L
Andrew C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Leonel L, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing feedback. We are always striving to be better and appreciate it when guests let us know about their stay. We do have a great location for dining as there are over a dozen options within walking distance and we also have a complimentary shuttle that can take...

Lenoir City, Tennessee
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Run do not stop here. Rooms clean but outside is a dump. People lounging outside at 11p like it's a truck stop. Lobby loud and unruly like a college dorm. Very unorganized front desk that took waaay to long to check me in. I am the top tier of awards and pre registered but they took forever to check me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave C
Andrew C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton, responded to this review

Dear Dave C, Thank you for your feedback and I apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience this time as you have had in the past. Dayton hosts the Winterguard International Competition which is for High School and College Color Guards and Drumlines from around the world and every hotel in the Dayton area has schools staying with...

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

The Fairfield Inn transitioned to the Red Lion Inn and Suites this week. Today has been an incredibly busy day with everyone checking in for Easter weekend! Despite using a new reservation system, Mandi Jacobs was the calm in the storm. She works collaboratively with her Staff. A shout out to China in housekeeping as well. She greeted us with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaElaine
Andrew C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton, responded to this review

Dear DonnaElaine, Thank you very much for your feedback. The team has handled the transition exceptionally well and picked up on the new system pretty quickly. We have upgraded some of our amenities (computer system, beds, TV's, HVAC units) by becoming a Red Lion Inn & Suites, but our guest service has always been at a high level and source...

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Honestly, I was only in the room for about 5 minutes. While walking up the stairs to my room, I noticed chunks of the overhang coming off, which didn't bode well. I got into my room (I've had bathrooms that were bigger) and things didn't get better. You could tell that it was an older property, but there were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sodakbrat
Andrew C, General Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton, responded to this review

Dear sodakbrat, Thank you for the feedback as we use this to improve the experience for our guests. We are aware of the damage to our soffits from the rains we have been having and have a contractor presently working on them. Unfortunately, we had to wait for the weather to cooperate in order to get these repaired. We are...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.2 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Dayton North
24.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dayton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For business travelers and aviation fans alike, the Red Lion Inn & Suites in Dayton is here to help you relax and recharge during your travels. With ample amenities and features, like daily HOT breakfast buffet & free airport shuttle, we ensure that your stay is comfortable and a great value. Our friendly staff is ready to help with any questions or concerns, and our accommodations provide you with soft beds for sweet dreams. Centrally located on I-75, one mile south of I-70 and just 10 minutes from Dayton International Airport, our prime location is convenient to downtown, Wright Patterson Air Force Base, the National Museum of the US Air Force, and Wright State University. History buffs will enjoy easy access to Carillon Historical Park and the Dayton Aviation Heritage National Historical Park. If you’re bringing friends along, our group room rates are the best value option, and our pet-friendly hotel welcomes your four legged. familymembers too. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton

Address: 6960 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Dayton North)
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: $116 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Fairfield Dayton
Dayton Fairfield Inn
Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Dayton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor is best.”
kazakhbaku, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay on the third floor!”
Nookten, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No such thing here.”
sodakbrat, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had to leave very early in the morning before the free breakfast would have been available but the staff knew we'd be flying all day and made us a special breakfast before heading back to Haiti. Very special service indeed!”
trhazelip, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Note: Some of the hotel rooms have outside entry. I asked for a room that has indoor entry.”
KDL1969, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 87* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUSD 88
Hotwire.comUSD 88
Orbitz.comUSD 88
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates