We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Dayton North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 252: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am a Marriott Gold Member, this is the absolute worse Marriott hotel I have ever stayed in. Marriott should remove themselves from this hole. The rooms are super small, the walls paper thin. I would rather sleep in the bunk of my truck then in this hole again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan T
Amanda J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Nathan T, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Fairfield Inn Dayton North. We try to ensure all of our guests feel at home during their stay. It looks as though we fell short of our goal this time. Our Fairfield Inn is a first generation Fairfield Inn. The design is much different than newer generations. The rooms...

Milpitas, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn Dayton North last week when we were visiting the US Air Force Museum for only $85 a night. Danielle at the front desk was a sweetheart and very helpful, kudos to her! :-) Granted there were some issues...the room was kind of musty smelling and the emergency exit door by our room really needs to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christyinca
Amanda J, Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Dear Christyinca, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Fairfield Inn Dayton North. We strive to provide our guests with a home away from home. I am glad to hear that Danielle was very hospitable. The recognition will be much appreciated. I would also like to thank you for bringing the exit door to my...

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Come on people this is worst Marriott I have ever stayed in. The road noise from interstate is terrible and unbelievable how much I could hear from person or persons in room above. The walkways to your outside entrances are filthy. The carpet did look new and bathroom was clean. However the rest was worn. Would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeakendGardner
Management response:

Dear WeakendGardner: My sincere apologies for the inconvenience which has been caused to you and your family. Our Team is committed to delivering amazing hospitality experiences, and it is with deep regret that we were not able to keep this commitment. We do have rooms located on our third level with interior access which would alleviate the noise issues. I...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for three nights while visiting our daughter and family. This property, to me, rates as average - not bad but nothing special. The Friday and Saturday nights we stayed here were $102.00 per night but the Sunday night dropped to $78.00. There were at least two youth sports teams staying there on Friday and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimn142
Management response:

Dear jimn142: Thank you for your good review and I’m pleased you found our suites clean and comfortable. The hotel has a great location and is within walking distance of some great restaurants. I do apologise if you found the rooms small and breakfast not to your liking. Normally we receive great comments on our breakfast. As well we do...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Selected this place due to centralized location for a sports tournament. The rooms are fine enough for a 1-2 night stay but any longer it may be an issue. All room doors are exposed and open to the outdoors. It's located on a busy road so you will have some traffic noise. Room was adequate. Breakfast was a welcome sight....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeerMe_CBus
Management response:

Dear BeerMe_Cbus: Thank you for your review mentioning our great location and our amazing free breakfast. We do have rooms with exterior entrances with easy access for our valued guests. As well we do have rooms located on our third level with interior access. Once again, thank you for your review and I look forward to hosting you and your...

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Come here on business twice a month for over a year now love it here feels like home always treated well and greeted with a smile breakfast is good and always fresh and rates are not too bad either but the employees make the place a worth while place to stay recommend to anyone who wants a nice hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
Management response:

Dear Dan W: Thank you very much for your excellent review and your continued patronage! Our Team’s mission is to ensure all of our guests receive Star treatment and go home with a memorable hospitality experience. Our breakfast attendant James is simply amazing. The team is looking forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Dayton! Kind Regards,...

Indiana
Reviewed 15 October 2016

All employees were extremely warm and welcoming. Handicap features worked well for me,a wheelchair user. Plenty of restaurants to choose from in a one block vicinity. Average hotel breakfast with the usual fare, Didn't realize rooms had outside entries so this made the highway noise a little annoying, for this reason only we may or may not return to this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
Management response:

Dear Susan T: Thank you for your 4/5 rating regarding your recent stay. Delighted you enjoyed our well-equipped handicap suite. The Dayton Fairfield North is located minutes of many restaurants. We are located in close proximity to the highway thus allowing for easy and convenient access. Our Team Members genuinely care about our guests and our goal is always to...

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

We were on our way to the east coast for some leaf peeping and decided to stop at the last minute. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the breakfast was great. The biscuits and gravy were especially nice. Lots of choices available. I'd stay here again. Great price and the staff were very nice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnasM3598HW
Management response:

Dear donnasM3598HW: Thank you for your awesome review noting our clean and comfortable rooms as well as our amazing hot breakfast. Our team will be delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us here at The Marriott Fairfield Dayton North. Thank you for providing us the opportunity to host you and we look forward to providing you...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We used this hotel to accommodate our relatives from out of state for our family reunion. This hotel was close to our host hotel allowing them to feel close to the family. The rooms are a little small but the staff and hotel were nice and courteous. Thank you for all your hard work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AKIVA c
Nathan H, Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

AKIVA c, Thank you for rating the Fairfield Inn Dayton North on TripAdvisor. I am glad that your family reunion was a success and that we could accommodate some of your guests for your event. I am also glad to hear that you noticed our great staff and all of the hard work they put into making our property what...

California
Reviewed 4 September 2016

Not what one would expect when booking a Fairfield Inn room. Apparently this is one of the earlier built facilities all the rooms open to the outside. Reminds one more of a Motel 6. Rooms are small especially when attempting to decorate with a King size bed, desk, night tables, drawers. Bathroom is cramped...inches between toilet and tub. Cleaning and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck E
Amanda J, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn Dayton North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn Dayton North. We strive to provide all of our guests with a stellar experience, which this time we fell short. I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the less than satisfactory stay. The last thing we wanted you to have to worry about was the maintenance and...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Dayton North
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly renovated in 2014! Fairfield Inn is conveniently located at the I-70 & I-75 interchange. We are the home of Dayton's most popular Park and Fly program providing complimentary shuttle service to and from Dayton International Airport. Complimentary hot breakfast buffet beginning at 4am daily for those early travelers. Located among a large variety of restaurants available at all price levels. Additionally, we are a pet friendly facility offering first floor rooms for the convenience of our furry friends. Please visit us on your next trip to Dayton, we look forward to serving you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Dayton North

Address: 6960 Miller Ln, Fully Renovated in 2014, Dayton, OH 45414-2657
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: $107 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Dayton North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Dayton North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Dayton North Hotel Dayton
Fairfield Dayton
Dayton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Dayton North Ohio
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Dayton North staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Dayton North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for room away from highway”
 of 5 bubbles SusanT984, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upper rooms better”
 of 5 bubbles Carlynrose, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Side away from the highway may be a bit quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles P0laris600, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I mentioned husband had difficulty with stairs so they offered us a ground floor room. I found the elevator on 2nd trip! :-)”
 of 5 bubbles kybound2016, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor, west side”
 of 5 bubbles Texan127, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay