We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

First room smelled like a animal shelter with a heavy urine scent; I couldn't even enter the room. The second room smelled like an ashtray although I reserved a non-smoking room. In addition to the smoke, there was moldy food still in the refrigerator and toothpaste splatter on the bathroom mirror. To top it off, another guest entered my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r3vi3w3r2015
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Please accept my apology. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is conducting detailed room inspections before check-in. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback....

Kenosha
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Nice hotel, clean and nicely decorated. If you just need a clean, reasonably priced place to stay in north Dayton this is a nice choice. There are many hotels and many restaurants in this area. I am a middle aged woman and was traveling alone. I felt perfectly safe in this area and hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank StoryReader
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our convenient location. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a great experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 29 August 2015

This is a great location on Miller Lane with a reasonable price. The room was large enough, clean, and very quiet. My five stars is in comparison to other places with a similar price on Miller Lane. I've stayed here during most of my trips to visit my brother in Dayton, Ohio. This provides an easy in/out to a very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our property. I'm thrilled that you were happy with our location as well as our spacious and clean rooms! We truly appreciate you recommending us to others as well. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with...

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 28 August 2015

I do not even know where to begin... the only good thing I can say about it, is the roof didn't leak. I am in a wheelchair, there were no handicapped rooms available when I moved in nor was one offered when one did come available. Therefore I fell in their shower 4 times during my 4 months at this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank badbadger1969
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I was disheartened to read that you were so dissatisfied with your stay. Please accept our apologies. As this hotel’s new manager, I can assure you that I have spoken to our entire staff about cleanliness and safety to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and...

Yellow Springs, Ohio
Reviewed 12 August 2015

The hotel is bad, the policies and service even worse. If you are a non-smoker - beware... the bedding has cigarette holes and the smell from the smoking rooms (do you believe they still have smoking rooms???) is disgusting. The rooms are unclean (even after "cleaning") and - heaven forbid - you ask for the "kitchen kit" they offer so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nan P
Andorra, Aragón, Spain
Reviewed 8 July 2015

room was drab, carpet beyond stained. the so called kitchen lacked a real oven - so if you couldn't cook it in the pathetic pans they provided for the stove, or in the microwave, you just ate it raw - or went out again. the chairs st the table were bent - so all back support was gone ---- but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wm K
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the accommodations did not meet your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have ordered new cookware to replace some of our existing items and will have our...

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

We were put here durinrenovations on our apartment building. This is the worst place we've ever stayed at. Cleaning is done once a week and isn't what I'd call cleaning at all. Room is on non smoking floor but reeks of some. It's party central for many. We've had to deal with people smoking marijuana the smell came into our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank studebakers55
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the conditions of your room. To uphold our company's high standards, we will accommodate our nonsmoking guests whenever possible. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We do not tolerate the use of illegal substances...

Oak Hill, West Virginia
Reviewed 2 May 2015

We stayed at Extended Stay America Dayton North the last week of April. My husband had a meeting in Dayton and this was the place booked for us to stay. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a kitchen area sitting area and bed. Extended Stay does not do housekeeping but once a week. This didn't bother us, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeane945
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I appreciate your kind comments about our clean and comfortable rooms; however, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast was not fully stocked. In response to your feedback, I will make sure our staff knows to keep our coffee going so we do not run out. Thank you...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 25 April 2015

i have relocated from illinois and planning to stay here for a week. since i am relocating i have lot of stuffs with me . there is no elevator , no cart , no trolley provided to pick stuff from parking . in cold weather i have walk with all stuff and have to climb to 3 rd floor ....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhupesh M
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Overall a decent place to stay. The beds were obviously a bit old, as I could feel mattress springs in my back - but it was not obnoxiously bad. Everything else about the room was generally satisfactory and the service from the staff was decent. I'd stay here again, if I happened to be in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RyanJayB
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you had a positive stay with us and would stay again. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Dayton North
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#22 of 45 in Dayton
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
No photo provided
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Address: 6688 Miller Lane, Dayton, OH 45414
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: $86 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dayton - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dayton - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North Ohio
Dayton Extended Stay
Extended Stay Dayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Dayton - North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
3 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Dayton - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Streity Jones, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a smoke free smell, don't pick the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryl516, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Confirm your reservation with the on site hotel. Apparently they have a big communication problem with their 800 reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles 196pattif, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We have only been on the first floor and had not one problem.”
 of 5 bubbles helslick, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere for the money.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMopar, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5