We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Dayton - North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Warrenton, Missouri
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We were in Dayton for a family matter. After reading the reviews we were a little skeptical of the property. We took a chance since we have stayed at other Extended chains. It is and older hotel but the room was great and staff was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachel t
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to read you were able to enjoyed your stay. Your comments about how you enjoyed your room and how helpful our staff was is satisfying. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

PIQUA
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Was impressed with how clean hotel is was also impressed with the helpwe got from staff will definatly return when back in area...the full little kitchenette was nice only downfall I could say is they have no ice and had to run to the store a easy fixm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. Your feedback on the service you received form our staff and the cleanliness of your room is satisfying. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Carlisle, KY
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I had a meeting at the Drury Inn that was right next door to this hotel, but after reading the reviews and seeing the price I decided to stay here. I was very pleased. The hotel is clean, both inside and out. The staff was incredibly friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable! Great water pressure in the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CFD460
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your kind remarks in your review. It is great to know you favored the condition of your room and enjoyed the cleanliness of out hotel. I amore than pleased on how great your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels...

New York, New York, United States
Reviewed 12 August 2016

The carpet in room was disgusting with stains everywhere. Place was quiet and clean except for carpet. Front desk was friendly but appearance was questionable. Shame because it is good location for Dayton

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that the carpet in your room was dirty. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be doing further coaching on acceptable cleanliness of flooring to make sure your experience is...

Mineral Wells, West Virginia
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

My brother and I had booked the room far in advance. Due to snowy weather, we decided to arrive a day earlier than our reservation. We called to be sure our room would be available before we set out. Once there, we were charged for the first night of our 12 night stay at a much higher rate. Instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoddyMcRod
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that you had so many issues with your reservation billing. In response to your feedback, I am going to further coach my staff to be more informative of price changes before checking you in. We continually work to improve our hotel, so...

Reviewed 2 August 2016

We were very pleased with our stay in Dayton. The hotel was convenient to the interstate, featured a clean and comfortable room (the air conditioner had already made the room comfortable when we walked in), the desk staff were pleasant and helpful (if you needed something all you had to do was ask) and the "grab & go" breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and your clean, comfortable room during your stay. As well, I'm pleased to hear that you found our staff to be helpful and that our grab-and-go breakfast met your needs. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope...

Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 29 July 2016

check in was easy, having booked on line they had my details and a room allocated. I was on the ground floor, there is a lift for the upper floor. Staff were friendly & informative about local attractions. The room was spacious & clean; the bed was freshly made & comfortable. The bathroom was spacious & clean. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great knowing that not only was our staff attentive and friendly, but also that our amenities such as the fully equipped kitchen and laundry services were beneficial. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We...

Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

This extended stay is in a,great area tight across from alot of restaurants and stores. The speedway gas and the Valero are the 2 main gas stations. One is corporate the other is franchise, just be careful when you buy anything from the Valero that you plan on not returning it. I just recently bought a t-shirt from there and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for staying with us for a week. I'm thrilled our location was beneficial and convenient for you to many stores and restaurants. It is also satisfying to know, you were taken care of by our staff. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love...

Reviewed 27 July 2016

We stayed at Extended Stay America in Dayton-North for 3 days. Our stay was very pleasant...the staff was friendly and helpful, and the prices were great. The location was convenient to all the Dayton sights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard and Lin... S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. It is excellent reading how you were well accommodated and that you enjoyed our affordable pricing for rooms. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

We had great service and the management staff were very accommodating. I will definitely let my friends and co workers know how nice our stay was. We have the pleasure of staying at Misty's Extended Stay many many times and each time we have to pack up and go home is a sad day for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cfletcher53
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Dayton - North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to know that you were pleased with the service you received during your visit and that you will recommend our hotel to your friends and coworkers. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with another...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dayton hotels
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 47 in Dayton
44 reviews
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Dayton North
0.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dayton-Vandalia
7.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Dayton
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn Dayton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Dayton - North

Address: 6688 Miller Ln, Dayton, OH 45414-2663
Region: United States > Ohio > Dayton
Price Range: $88 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Dayton - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Extended Stay America - Dayton - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America - Dayton - North Ohio
Dayton Extended Stay
Extended Stay Dayton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Dayton - North staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Baltimore, Maryland
1 month ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Dayton - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was on first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Streity Jones, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a smoke free smell, don't pick the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles rosemaryl516, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Confirm your reservation with the on site hotel. Apparently they have a big communication problem with their 800 reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles 196pattif, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We have only been on the first floor and had not one problem.”
 of 5 bubbles helslick, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere for the money.”
 of 5 bubbles MrsMopar, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay