We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

I came on a personal vacation and after reading the reviews, I was confident in my booking. When I first arrived, it was late in the night after a long day of traveling and was greeted with a warm welcome at the front desk. They got me checked in to my room and acquainted in no time. I stayed in...

Thank Tricia S
Preston, Maryland
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Very nice stay. Only stayed one night but room was nice and clean. Some things could use a little updating. Kitchenette is a little tired. But everything was clean and operational. Didn't have time to try the breakfast but there was a nice dining area and it appeared the breakfast was comparable to most hotels. Was conveniently located for us,...

Thank famlyslave
Culpeper, Virginia
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Clean room,Super Comfy bed,and Very friendly staff.Relaxing atmosphere. Loved that our teen had her own space. We stayed in the King Studio-Perfect for us.More choices than normal on the breakfast bar.

Thank gorjusgeorge
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Staybridge was home away from home for me. I was there on business from April to June. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and centrally located to everything in the area. If I'm ever in the area again, whether personal or business, Staybridge will definitely be where I stay.

Thank Trip2trip247
Newport News, Virginia
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Had the pleasure of staying in the two bedroom suite for 6 days. I felt at home, away from home. From the comfortable king sized bed in my room, I could gaze out at a scenic pond. I was very appreciative of the fact that my daughter and granddaughter's room was on the opposite side of the suite from my...

Thank bronx2bdnws
pittsburgh pa
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed there one night on our way to the Outer Banks, price was very reasonable. I was disappointed in the condition of the carpet. Many stains, just looked very old. They did offer free breakfast, plenty of food , but no variety. Not too impressed. The only plus was Shay at the front desk was warn and welcoming.

Thank razayes
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown, responded to this review

Dear razayes, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. We strive to provide the best possible experience and it is great to read from our guests on how we are doing. We appreciate your kind words regarding our front desk. However, we regret you were not fully satisfied with the free breakfast. It is...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

First night in the pool was closed, disappointing but understand they have to do it. Both of my kids fell in the very slippery showers. Be careful very sick floors. The laundry is supposed to be free for guests. The first night every machine was taken up the majority of the night. The second night I witnessed someone who appeared...

1Thank lovey9298
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown, responded to this review

Dear lovey9298, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us monitor, improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We are truly sorry if the slippery showers, closed pool, and laundry services may have caused you disappointments. The situations...

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Tiny bit disappointed, I wanted the two bedroom suite that sleeps 8 but the cost of it was so much more expensive, it was cheaper for me to get two rooms, that aren't as close as I would like. We are traveling a party of seven and I always get a two room suite to accommodate my family. However the...

1Thank Alison G
Reviewed 30 June 2016

When we arrived, I had to use the restroom after driving for over four hours. There was urine and used toilet paper on and around the toilet in the lobby bathroom. I mentioned this to the lady at the front desk and the bathroom was cleaned immediately. Once we checked in, we decided to all go to the pool before...

1Thank Derek B
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown, responded to this review

Dear Derek B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our hot tub, breakfast selection and staff. Reviews like yours are very valuable as they enable us to target areas we need to improve on. Rest assured your feedback will be...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Avoid the stay at Staybridge. Whirlpool is not working properly not hot enough to meet the minium Breakfast Buffet is poorly prepared with cold eggs and cold sausage. very disappointing place will not return

1Thank Mikey G
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown, responded to this review

Dear FrequentlyTraveler1, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It is regrettable that the whirlpool tub was not working during your stay and that our breakfast selections fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these have caused. As a valued guest, the feedback we receive is highly appreciated as this...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (15)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Room/Suite (10)
Dining (3)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yorktown
0.8 km away
Courtyard Newport News Yorktown
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Newport News
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Newport News Yorktown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Newport News-Yorktown
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newport News
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Newport News (Oyster Point)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You will love our beautiful all new suite hotel, built for the extended stay in mind. All spacious suites have fully equipped kitchens, complete with pots, pans, dishes and flatware, dishwashers, microwaves and full-sized fridges. Each suite has a work station and has Wi-Fi. Our huge indoor pool, workout room, Business Center, complimentary Guest Laundry, pavilion with grills and pond views round out our amenities. Why stay in a hotel room when you can enjoy the suite life? ... more   less 

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown

Address: 401 Commonwealth Dr, Yorktown, VA 23693-5653
Region: United States > Virginia > Yorktown
Price Range: $120 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown Hotel Yorktown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Staybridge Suites Newport News-Yorktown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the top floor, facing the wooded area out back,”
 of 5 bubbles timbolester, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The two bedroom suite was quite impressive. I felt right at home.”
 of 5 bubbles bronx2bdnws, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were quiet - this hotel is located in a peaceful, quiet area/neighborhood.”
 of 5 bubbles Luckyenough, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 424 with a queen bed. Nice sink outside the bathroom, with toilet and tub in the separate room.”
 of 5 bubbles oquick1, 17 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask a quiet place where no pets are present (if you have not brought one...)”
 of 5 bubbles TravelForLife2000, 1 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5