We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 44: English reviews
Lexington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 December 2013

When looking for a place to travel to, I saw the price of two nights here was about equal to one at many other hotels, so I ended up in Willcox! Check in and check out were easy, and it is easy to reach here from highway. Some restaurants, gas stations within walking distance, and sites are a short drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tedkirby
New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 December 2013

guy told us there were only single beds available but he still charged us for two people. My dad and I had to share a bed. There were no towels or anything in the bathrooms. I went for a walk in the middle of the night and noticed SEVERAL empty rooms with two beds empty (the windows were open). Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mikechec123
Willcox, Arizona
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had been staying in Motel 6's on our way from Canada going to Texas. They were plain rooms, but clean. The first room we were given here, had not been cleaned, and was past "dirty" The counters were dirty, there was duct tape on the floor to hold the tile down, the smoke detector and the fan were removed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat L
Motel6, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pat L, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay you had as a result of the cleanliness issues you experienced. These conditions are not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide...

Palm Bay
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is a review for Motel 6 Willcox, AZ 6/17/2012 The room was clean and the AC worked. However, the property was experiencing problems with some of the door locks, as acknowledged by the manager. With regard to my specific room(s), the first key issued (magnetic card) did not work, so I returned it. The manager reprogrammed it and accompanied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Herefornow777
Reviewed 4 March 2013

got in room 1all wash cloth and no a/c. Had to leave window open and didn't have a screen. Which is not safe. People up all night knocking on doors and walking down on sidewalk. We had no sleep. Our truck dash light came on @8:00 at night so we had no choice but to stay. Got up the next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinker2006
Yorkshire
Reviewed 3 March 2013

This motel is absolutely filthy! The lino floor in our room looked like it had never been mopped, the shower tray was so thick with grey scum it was rough to step onto and the bedspread stunk of wet dogs! The fan was clogged up with dust and would only blow red hot air out, no matter what setting you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank backpacker-chelli
Temecula, California
Reviewed 22 September 2012

My wife and I were driving from Temecula, CA to Las Cruces, NM the other day and got a late start so we decided to stop to get a couple hours of sleep. We made the reservation on line as we were driving so it was site unseen. I've stayed at Motel 6's before and it generally a get what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank moopup
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 21 March 2012

the teen desk clerk was sullen and needs to be trained in basic social skills!! the ice machine was still broken but the office sometimes had small amounts of ice to give out. the towels, curtains and carpet were very tattered and raggedy. but the lighting in the room was good, everything worked fine, it was warm, no bugs, basically...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank whomever
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Lovely lad was happy to show me our room before we confirmed whether to stay or not. The price was so low, I was worried - needlessly. Room and bathroom looked clean - room a lot smaller than most. Struggled to find a place to put two suitcases. Was on the verge of giving this 4 stars, and then I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Organs
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This hotel owner is too cheap to spend money to maintain it well. The swimming pool was closed due to not being cleaned. The ice machine was broken. The water came out from the weird shower head was too small to shower and strong enough to hurt you. I had to unscrew the shower head to take a shower. However,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank smile100h

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Willcox hotels
1.8 km away
Arizona Sunset Inn
Arizona Sunset Inn
#1 of 8 in Willcox
162 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Willcox
Days Inn Willcox
#3 of 8 in Willcox
243 reviews
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Willcox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Super 8 Willcox
Super 8 Willcox
#5 of 8 in Willcox
108 reviews
1.5 km away
Motel 8
Motel 8
#4 of 8 in Willcox
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 921 North Bisbee Ave., I-10 at Rex Allen Drive, Exit #340, Willcox, AZ 85643 (Formerly Willcox Inn)
Region: United States > Arizona > Willcox
Price Range: $50 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Motel-6, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Willcox
Motel Six Willcox
Willcox Motel 6
Willcox Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 109 is towards the pool and away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles kashgo, 28 Apr 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay here!!!!”
  • More general filth
  • dirty conditions
  • general filth
  • Dirt and patched ceiling
  • General grime
  • Stains on mattress
  • More grime
  • dirty shower
 of 5 bubbles cdngirl62, 12 Mar 2014 | Read review
“make sure the sheets have been changed before going to sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles enana_C, 18 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Mikechec123, 2 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Do not stop here. Pay a little more. Maybe if people stopped coming here, they might fix it”
 of 5 bubbles 626patl, 19 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5