We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Ventura Beach

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Ventura Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Ventura Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 143: English reviews
Birmingham
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We booked this place at very sort notice and as a result, it was far from cheap, considering that it really is a budget venue. There is a small pool and plenty of parking. The rooms are small, but clean. No breakfast is offered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FatWelshBloke
Reviewed 24 August 2016

It was a motel 6, what can I say. No real linens on the bed, tiny room you can't turn around in. No coffee, only one ice maker up in lobby, hard pillows, and no wi-fi. I paid $156 for Motel 6. It should come with Wi-Fi for that price no matter what city you are in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri V
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Parked on the backside, stayed for one night. Drove away the next morning to find out my gas tank was bone dry. Talk to the manager Janice, Who looked at the security cam and noticed somebody parking next to me but no specific view of anyone near my gas tank . She apologized but did not offer to comp my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe L
Madison, Alabama
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Road Trip in CA to visit family. the staff was Pleasant & Accommodating. Room, Linens, Bathroom were clean and NO SMELLY CARPET. Motel 6 is renovating their Units using Laminate flooring. Room had a refrigerator, TV but no Hair Dryer, Iron/ironing board, or shampoo.& No Elevator. Cost $85 / nite. ( not bad for Southern Cal ) If you want...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 117chucka
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

A family member recommend this as an inexpensive place to stay within walking distance to the beach. It was a little disappointing; no WiFi , shampoo or fridge. Room was small but clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

This Motel 6 is typical Motel 6. Smallish rooms, beds are fine, clean, bring your own shampoo,etc. The location is GREAT! This is a 2-week stay (and we've been here several times). It is about 3 or 4 blocks to a Starbucks and a shopping center with grocery and eating places. Several eating places are as near as nextdoor or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank opinionatedKaren
Santa Clarita, California
Reviewed 8 August 2016

The room was clean and the staff was extremely nice. Beds are cheap and hard. The shower was slightly better than not having one. But...like I said, if you need a place to rest your head, it's clean and people are nice. That's enough to get me by for a night. I couldn't find anything to stay in July 30,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina K
La Crescenta, California, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2016

They allow pets, and don't charge! We had two larger dogs - no prob! Check-in was so fast, I felt a light breeze. The pool was clean enough - the kids were probably dirtier than the seagulls. I liked the proximity of plenty of food choices within walking distance. Maybe don't go out at night alone - kinda felt ghetto....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Location is easy to find, super close to the beach and cheap eats. We reserved 2 rooms, one was fresh and the other had a stale smoke smell, not enough for us to change the room but it was there. The front desk were courteous and attentive, service with a smile!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraD68
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The location is great, it is close to the beach, and plenty of places to eat. But we could not get to sleep, loud neighbors, dogs everywhere, and worst of all, something that sounded like a police PA announcement at 1:00 in the morning woke up my whole family. We even witnessed hotel guests crashing cars in the parking lot,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean-Casey K
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Ventura Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sean, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ventura hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 22 in Ventura
980 reviews
0.2 km away
Ventura Beach Marriott
Ventura Beach Marriott
#5 of 22 in Ventura
591 reviews
1.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Ventura Pierpont Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Ventura Beach
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn of Ventura
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fantastic location, less than 2 blocks from the beach. Dining nearby. Freeway close and easily accessible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ventura Beach

Address: 2145 East Harbor Blvd, US 101/Ventura Freeway at Seaward Avenue, Ventura, CA 93001
Region: United States > California > Ventura
Price Range: $95 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ventura Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Ventura Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 - Ventura Beach Hotel Ventura
Motel 6 Ventura Ca
Motel Six Ventura
Ventura Motel 6
Ventura Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Ventura Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I stayed on the 2nd floor mid hotel section. Nice and quiet no street noise or any noise for that matter.”
  • Clean and modernized bathrooms.
  • Single queen bedroom.
 of 5 bubbles 280eddiev, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The South side may be quieter - but there was NEVER an issue about noise from the VERY nearby I-101 . . . .”
 of 5 bubbles kesang2016, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator, so choose your room with that in mind.”
 of 5 bubbles mashaddict2016, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Best rooms are downstairs--park right in front, no stairs”
 of 5 bubbles ricsandimas, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would say the back side of the hotel, you may not hear the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles 923terriv, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay