We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn El Paso West

159 reviews
Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (2)
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good19%
  • Average13%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“ivan juarez”(16 reviews)
“musty odor”(2 reviews)
“weekly rate”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Multilingual Staff
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Other hotels you may like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (159)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn El Paso West
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
56
28
19
15
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
56
28
19
15
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsivan juarezmusty odorweekly rateel paso westflat screen tvoutstanding customer servicemexican restaurantdesk clerkwithin walking distancenight's sleepwould stay here againwalmartredroofcorridorfreewayconvenienceinternet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2015 via mobile

Needs a DEEP CLEANING! In need of a thorough cleaning! No breakfast. Outlets don't work. Phone doesn't work. Positives: nice TV SIZE at the foot of bed in SUPERIOR KING SUITE; bed was comfy and clean.More

Thank robin d
Response from Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso WestResponded 18 December 2015

Thanks for the time in submitting the review, we shared this with the team and responsive actions have been taken in the departments. Many of our guests each morning visit the adjacent restaurants that offer popular breakfast food specials. You can look forward to all...More

Reviewed 17 October 2015

We were on a road trip from Las Vegas to Tampa, went down the 10, we were burning out and needed somewhere quick, after trying a few full or overpriced places we stumbled upon this one. It was cheap, like really cheap! The room I...More

Thank Timothy B
Response from Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso WestResponded 1 December 2015

We appreciate your response and submitting the review about your recent stay at the property. Many of our customers who are shopping for price value lodge with us during their Interstate 10 travels and often return again, We cordially invite you back to our location...More

Reviewed 12 October 2015

No breakfast, but coffee and tea. For the price (2 nights for $109 total with tax) you can't beat this place. Next door to both a Cracker Barrel and Good Mexican Place. Was in town for business with children - one of which locked their...More

Thank Danielle M
Response from Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso WestResponded 1 December 2015

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review concerning your visit to the Inn. Many of our guests are delighted with the location that offers several restaurant, shopping, and entertainment venues. Your comments were well accepted by our staff and everyone looks forward...More

Reviewed 22 September 2015

I stopped here for one night because it was close to the freeway. Frankly, I've stayed in nicer Red Roof Inns - this one was a little on the dirty side. The door to the room didn't shut properly, which was worrying. Overall the room...More

Thank Kat S
Response from Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso WestResponded 30 September 2015

Thank you for submitting a review, we appreciate feedback from our customers that choose our convenient freeway property. Your comments were shared with our entire team and careful review of maintaining their daily operational procedures. We look forward to serving you again the next time...More

Reviewed 13 August 2015

I wipe surfaces in hotels with bleach wipes. Toilet seat had couple of brown spots on seat to wipe off-crumbled up towel on towel rack-shower had long hairs on wall-under sink area was filthy & hairy.More

2  Thank Carol H
Response from Ernie P, Manager at Red Roof Inn El Paso WestResponded 1 September 2015

Thank you for the correspondence you provided to the Inn, The room accommodation you described does not meet the housekeeping regulations at the property and is not included in the daily available units assigned to the front desk. We regret any inconveniences you may have...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
191011121329
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 51 - USD 61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 51 - USD 61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Red Roof Inn El Paso West staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Don't stay here"
Read review
"choose the third floor -- housekeeping is better on that floor."
Read review
"The third floor seems to be a good option if you prefer a quieter atmosphere."
Read review
"The hotel has two wings, at 90 degrees from the central core. My room faced south, overlooking the parking..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing