We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Presidential

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Presidential
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Presidential
See the most recent reviews
Showing 68: English reviews
Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This was a pretty basic hotel, place to sleep. The lobby was nice, some interesting presidential memorabilia. The room could use some updates, which looked like they were in the process of some remodeling in the hotel. The "Camp David" restaurant was OK, it's where breakfast is served (no free buffet). Prices were a little high for breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acorn27
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. We are currently in the process of renovating our entire hotel! I will speak with the restaurant owners to see if we can speak about pricing. I hope the next time you're in town you will give us a second chance at a first impression.

Quitman
Reviewed 13 October 2016

had a great stay...customer service is great! wish the restaurant would carry domestic beer on tap instead of all of the local beers.... prices a little too high on the bar area... can get lost fourty beer across the street at lost fourty cheaper than what you are selling it for.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank arwaroy
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I will speak to the restaurant owner about possible draft changes. Please come back and see us the next time you are in Little Rock for business.

Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Recently my wife and I stayed here for the third or fourth time. Its convenience to the Clinton Museum and MacArthur Park make it an ideal home base during any trip to Little Rock. No doubt the place has gotten older, but I heard while I was there that the facility has been purchased by a new owners and that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jrsmith8
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. The good news you heard is correct, we're planning our renovations and hope to start soon! Please come back and stay with us so you can see the wonderful changes we are making!

Reviewed 21 September 2016

Wonderful hotel! The room was very clean with all the nice little touches Holiday Inn always has. I slept so good because it was so quiet! This is amazing because I always have trouble sleeping in a hotel. I ordered room service and it was there in less than 15 minutes. The staff were polite and helpful. I really enjoyed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel! I'm so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time staying with us. I hope the next time you are in Little Rock you will come see us at the Holiday Inn Presidential.

Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewed 18 September 2016

The hotel’s location seems ideal for most events and activities around Little Rock. The exterior is eye-catching, and each staff member we encountered was personable. The presidential memorabilia around the lobby was interesting and unique. The rooms were severely outdated and had a musty odor – possibly from the malfunctioning air conditioning unit. The bathroom was tight, and there wasn’t...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drivingsunset
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Thank you for review our hotel online. I'm pleased to let you know that we are gearing up for a renovation! I hope you will give us a second chance to "WOW" you with an awesome stay!

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This hotel was anything but presidential. The only thing presidential about it was Aaron at the front desk. The pool was green the first two days of my trip. The restaurant was overpriced for the quality of food provided. The hotel compressor was out so the hallway was hot and humid. There were no amenities such as a continental breakfast,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sampierre2016
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Thank for for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm sorry to hear that we did not provide you with excellent service during your stay. Please contact Justin Cupit, the General Manager, at 501-375-2100, so we can make this right for you and our future guests.

Florence, Alabama
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel has pros & cons. Pros: very helpful, cooperative, & friendly staff; great outside presence; well-located; great lobby; clean & comfortable Cons: showing its age & use; the shower controls almost didn't work; ac unit needed cleaning; very slow restaurant service (not the staff's fault, understaffed). Correction of just 1 or 2 cons will make this a 4.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BusterYukon
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. As for the hotel showing it's age, we will be starting renovations soon to make our hotel just like brand new! I will speak with our General Manager about ensuring proper staffing at the restaurant. Thank you for your comments and I hope the next time you're in Little...

Arlington, VA
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Overall we were pleased with this Holiday Inn located walking distance from the river market and Clinton Library (about 20 minutes through a nice neighborhood; 4 minutes by car). The room was a good size and we had the view looking towards the city. I think the view towards the river would also be good. As usual, the windows don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank X-NYr
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that we did not exceed expectations during your stay. I hope the next time you are in town you will give us a second chance at a first impression.

Destin, Florida
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Not only is this hotel packed with great Presidential pictures, it's also conveniently located near downtown and its many tourist destinations! A shuttle is available to take you there but it's only a 7-10 minute walk. We used the shuttle to and from the airport and the drivers were friendly and courteous. We are coming back in November and looking...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Rose H
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed yourself and we can't wait to see you in November!

Spring, Texas
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

The property is a little tired, but the friendly staff makes up for it. Good restaurant and bar. Lots of US presidential memorabilia that is interesting. Rooms are nice and clean. Excellent wi-fi speed. Sleep quality above average. Some road noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
Jessica S, Operations Manager at Holiday Inn Presidential, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. I'm please to tell you that we are all extremely excited about our upcoming renovations to make our hotel just like new! I hope that you will continue to stay with us and experience the wonderful changes that we will be making soon.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Little Rock hotels
0.6 km away
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
Courtyard Little Rock Downtown
#18 of 63 in Little Rock
298 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Presidential
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Little Rock Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Little Rock Downtown
1.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Downtown Conference Center
1.2 km away
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
Doubletree Hotel Little Rock
#15 of 63 in Little Rock
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Presidential in Downtown Little Rock. We're a locally owned and operated, full service hotel offering 150 guest rooms, including 11 Executive and Presidential Suites. We professionally serve the business traveler or we're perfect for that special weekend getaway. With over 4,000 square feet of meeting space, the Holiday Inn Presidential can accommodate all of your mid sized corporate or private events. Our hotel is conveniently located off 6th Street and I-30 in eclectic Downtown Little Rock. Our complimentary shuttle service can provide transportation to and from the airport, as well as to the many downtown attractions such as the Clinton Presidential Library, the River Market District, our Convention Centers or the State Capitol. We invite you to relax in our magnificent lobby while viewing our "award winning" White House and Presidential Memorabilia. Please consider our invitation to serve you at the Holiday Inn Presidential. We look forward to exceeding your expectations! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Presidential

Address: 600 Interstate 30, Little Rock, AR 72202
Region: United States > Arkansas > Little Rock
Price Range: $126 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Presidential 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Presidential reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Little Rock-Presidential-Dwntn Hotel Little Rock
Little Rock Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Little Rock
#20 Business Hotel in Little Rock
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Presidential staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Presidential staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“visit the riverfront, ask the employees where is best to go walking they are very mindful and helpful”
 of 5 bubbles JeffOmaha_AR, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room noise from highway can be loud on lower floors, so I'd suggest a high room for the killer views. ”
 of 5 bubbles stephencodyl, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Received an unanticipated room upgrade.”
 of 5 bubbles stratman63021, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“need lan plugs for laptops”
 of 5 bubbles arwaroy, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a high floor. No noise and a nice view.”
  • Downtown view
 of 5 bubbles X-NYr, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5