We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good37%
  • Average24%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(35 reviews)
“front desk”(41 reviews)
“pet room”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
102
129
92
30
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
102
129
92
30
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfront deskpet roomwaffleshot tubsausageroom keynothing fancyfree breakfastwould stay here againwithin walking distancegreat breakfastmini fridgeflat screen tveasy accessindoor poolconvenient location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

We just returned from this hotel. The floors /ceiling over our first floor room were very noisy. It sounded like people were stomping around whether there were guests or cleaning people. Tissues and toilet paper was extremely rough. The beds were very hard and not...More

Thank Matthew E
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality InnResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Matthew, Your feedback is appreciated as it helps us improve for future visits. We're sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and for any noise disturbances you experienced. Please also accept our apologies for any discomfort with toilet paper selection and mattresses....More

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stopped in Cedar City UT on our trip through the Southwest. We'd stayed at this Quality Inn before, and had a great experience, so we decided to stay there again. It did not disappoint! Zach, the young man at Reception, was amazing! He answered all...More

Thank Daniel S
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality InnResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Daniel, We were thrilled to welcome you back for a second time as repeat guests are our greatest compliment at the Quality Inn Cedar City. While our well-appointed room and wide variety of breakfast items exceeded your expectations, it seems that Zach stole the...More

Reviewed 8 October 2017

We were looking for a place to stay late at night on a cross-country drive that was kid- and pet-friendly. This can always be a little scary, but the Quality Inn fit the bill: good value for the money, pretty clean (some items missed in...More

Thank Plumerian
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality InnResponded 10 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review and your recommendation. It means the world to us to receive your kid and pet-friendly seals of approval! Here at the Quality Inn Cedar City, we believe that guests of all shapes and sizes deserve an incredible experience,...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017

very good, got there late after driving since early morning. Had to get an upstairs room, but the stairs were not to diffucult to handle. Breakfast was good and worth waiting for. Has never seen how your machine made the pancakes by itself. New experience.More

Thank 310ruthe
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality InnResponded 7 October 2017

The Quality Inn Cedar City is grateful to have provided the much-needed rest you were seeking after a long day's drive. Even though you occupied an upstairs room, we are pleased to hear the stairs weren't an inconvenience but keep in mind our team is...More

Reviewed 24 September 2017

After a horrible experience in a dirty hotel (Knights Inn Cedar City) nearby, we found a peaceful place at Quality Inn. In comparison to the previous hotel it has everything to make your stay perfect. Friendly and professional staff, clean rooms, great organisation of the...More

Thank Iris B
Response from FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Quality InnResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Iris, Thank you for your review! We're glad that we could provide you the last-minute relief of a stay that met all of your needs. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service and our well-maintained accommodations and we are very...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Cedar City
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Meeting Rooms
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 70 - USD 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
USD 70 - USD 121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
pnkwa
8 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Don O | Property representative |
We are 1 1/2 hours from Bryce and Panguitch and 1 hour from Zion National Park. We are between the 2 parks, so a lot of travelers stay in Cedar City.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you need truck parkimg, its on the street and maximum of 2 trucks. Not designed or setup for truck..."
Read review
"Fridge freezer could use defrosting."
Read review
"Get a north facing room like Room 102"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else--it is a motel, but even so, you hear EVERYTHING."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing