We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Abbey Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Abbey Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 771: English reviews
Red Deer, Alberta
Reviewed 4 June 2015

We were pleasantly surprised by this unassuming motel! We had a VERY nice BIG room with beautiful, updated decor and bedding. The beds were SO nice and big and comfy. Our room had a mini fridge and microwave as well. It was very quiet except, because we were on the lower floor, we could hear people walking and jumping above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaggsmith
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience. It's so nice to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, the beds, and the various offering at our breakfast house. We hope to see you again if you are passing through. We recommend checking out some of the local attractions like the national parks, live theater, and...

Mission Viejo, California
Reviewed 31 May 2015

I had read a variety of reviews of the Abbey Inn in Cedar City and most raved about what a great place it is to stay. The Abbey was okay, but it was nothing to write home about. The motel has two floors and an exterior entry. While most of the guests were fairly quiet, you could still hear people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank April H
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience. We appreciate guest feedback because it helps us understand where we can improve. We are sorry that you didn't feel that we were a good fit for you, but we believe we could make some adjustments that would improve your experience. In the future, we would be...

Rochester, New Hampshire, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I am actually staying at the Abbey Inn as I write this review. Flew into Las Vegas Sat. and stayed in Mesquite Nevada. Made it into Cedar City Utah the next day and immediately inquired about a room at Abbey. I was hesitant as I had seen online that they were booked for the desired time period. Pleasantly surprised when...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl N
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience. We are pleased to hear how you enjoyed the rooms and the breakfast. We are sorry about the noisy upstairs neighbors and are always willing to make a call to remind guests with children to be courteous. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback....

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Old school all the way. Slick,nylon bedspread kind of creeped me out. It reminded me of a motel from when I was a kid. No USB ports in the room. Everything looked very old, although clean. They have a breakfast "house". Seriously, it looks like someone's house. You walk in a screen door at the front and sit down at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vikitorisedona
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not as positive as we would have liked. While tastes may differ, we do try to provide exceptional quality and service and appreciate you for acknowledging that. We just completed an extensive remodel in our rooms,...

Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We were immediately greeted by two of the sweetest girls ever! They seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs and were super helpful. We got a nice clean room which had Bath & Body Works brand soaps and lotions, a shower head I may have considered taking home with me, a nice TV, clean carpet, and free breakfast which was served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay L
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to know that our staff took good care of you right from the start. It's nice to hear that you enjoyed the rooms, the amenities, and the breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you again...

glendora, ca
Reviewed 20 May 2015

this was easy to get to from the freeway and the room was large alittle too dark for me but i would say it with the abbey name more dark colors and such which is not what i would pick, i like lots of light and the bathroom was also dated the bed was comfortable and that is probably the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittGlendora_Ca
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay, but sorry that the room decor was not to your taste. Nevertheless, we really appreciate you for taking the time to let us know. We truly value our guests' feedback and hope to see you again in...

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

Having never been to Cedar City, I was relieved when told that this hotel actually had a shuttle service from the airport. The courtesy of calling ahead got you picked up on time. A friendly young woman who turned out to be a manager was took the 3 minutes it took to get to get to the hotel to give...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VIRme
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, the breakfast, and the service. Our staff certainly does set us apart, and they enjoy seeing how their hard work directly benefits the guests. Thank you for taking the time to notice and share. We hope to see...

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 18 May 2015

I need to start my review by saying that I booked a room at the hotel the night of the SUU graduation and so it was packed and rates were higher than normal. But I do feel that it's just an "ok" hotel and I'm not sure how it got the designation of #1 in cedar unless it's volume/number of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alphabetty
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your experience. Your feedback provided us with an opportunity to review our room descriptions, customer service, and procedures. We have never intended to mislead anyone on our website, but we clearly could have handled the...

Reviewed 17 May 2015

The rooms are clean, the staff is polite, however, as a business traveler, I was very dissapointed. There is only 1 flight per day out of Cedar City and on Sunday it doesn't leave until 1800. The staff were absolutely inflexible in giving me some leeway on the room, so at precisely 1300, I was out on the street with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Reuben F
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Abbey Inn and for sharing your experience with us. We really do appreciate our guests' feedback because it helps us understand how we can improve and be of better service. We try to be flexible with guests who request late check-outs, and we felt that we were doing so by providing an extra 2...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 15 May 2015

OMG! Loved the place before! Really love the upgrades! Staff wonderful as always! Breakfast crew always pleasant and cheerful! LOVE THE NEW TIME for when breakfast starts! WOOHOOO 0630! VERY VERY NICE! Thank you so much. If I ever had a hurumph about this Hotel that was it and you smashed it! I can now have breakfast prior to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan A
Laura H, Assistant Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Hi Nate! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at the Abbey Inn. We love our regulars like you and are pleased to hear you are enjoying the 6:30 breakfast time. It's worked out really well and helps to reduce crowding. Thank you for any and all referrals you can give. We look forward to serving you for...

514 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (348)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Apartment Suite (72)
Viewed
Honeymoon Suite (52)
Viewed
King (47)
Viewed
Pool (27)
Viewed
Dining (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (61)
Viewed
Two Queens (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cedar City hotels
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar City
#1 of 22 in Cedar City
222 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Town & Country Inn
1.3 km away
El Rey Inn & Suites
El Rey Inn & Suites
#5 of 22 in Cedar City
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cedar City
3.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Cedar City
3.4 km away
No photo provided
SpringHill Suites Cedar City
#6 of 22 in Cedar City
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Abbey Inn

Address: 940 W 200 N, Cedar City, UT 84720-2304
Region: United States > Utah > Cedar City
Price Range: $113 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Hotel Cedar City
Abbey Inn Cedar City, Utah
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cedar City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cedar City
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cedar City
#5 Business Hotel in Cedar City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Abbey Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Jackson, Missouri
Payson, Utah
over a year ago
Calgary, Canada

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Abbey Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible. Quality service.”
 of 5 bubbles tim0te01, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best to make a reservation”
 of 5 bubbles zboyaf, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the East side are closest to the "Breakfast Home" which is very unique in itself.”
 of 5 bubbles JOHNA614, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“In addition to regular rooms, serenity house on the premise can accommodate families with multi-bedrooms for good value.”
 of 5 bubbles Imeldawu, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room was very comfortable and clean, walking distance to eat. Fitness room adequate. Laundry was clean and tidy.”
 of 5 bubbles Ourholiday16, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5