We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Thurmont

PricelineUSD 74*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 101*
USD 74*
Great Deal
USD 79*
USD 76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Thurmont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

326 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Thurmont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Conway, South Carolina
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaramC8320DY
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

Hereford, Pennsylvania, Usa
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl G
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

The place was comfortable and homey. We enjoyed how quiet is was. The fridge and microwave was very convenient even though we didn't realize we would need it. It was an overall great stay here. And we will definitely be coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riana_teaveler
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad you had a super stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Mardela Springs, Maryland
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank emmabQ6874KC
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

Plymouth, North Carolina
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Horrible, woke second day with bug bites, pubic hair in the tub, had to scrub it before you could bath, terrible matterass, bathroom not cleaned the entire time. The bug bites did not appear until the day before I left. I told the manager, he said no refund. My back, arms, stomach...bites, my daughter stayed one night with me, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnariley
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. However our records indicate that refund for one day was issued. Thank you for your review. Reviews help us understand on what we need to improve on.

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel to visit family in the area and it is consistently clean, management is pleasant and helpful and the breakfast is always fresh. I would defintely recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timetraveler1927
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you had a super stay at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a super day.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

On my way to Washington DC; came late night at the hotel; Jason at the front desk was very accommodating with my request for a late check out. Avoid route 77 to get to this hotel at night; The beds, bath and room were very decent and clean. I really liked the headboard wall murals in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

Alex, Thank you for staying with us and giving us such a good review. Were glad you enjoyed staying at our property. We look forward to seeing you again. Have A Super Day! Management, Thurmont Super 8

gafdg
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mitchellmcp
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 December 2016

This is a good place to stay in a small town between larger cities. A very short walk to restaurants and a grocery store. Based on the hundreds of nights I stay while traveling each year, the room rate is above average. The breakfast area isn't worth visiting. However, the hotel staff is friendly and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N1867ETdavids
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

David, Thank You for your good review. It will help us as we try to improve our motel. Were happy we could meet your need. Have a Super Day! Management, Thurmont Super 8

Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewed 28 November 2016

The staff was great, except...........I needed more pillows and there was no telephone in my room that I could find. I never got the pillows because I was up and out early and back late, and there was a sign to call an extension.....BUT I had no phone in my room. Friday night must have been party time in Thurmont...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri J
Super8-03527, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Thurmont, responded to this review

Theresa, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and apologize that you had issues with your stay. Thank you for your feedback it will help us in our work to improve our motel. Have a Super Day! Management, Thurmont Super 8

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thurmont
13.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Emmitsburg
19.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
23.6 km away
Best Western Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 km away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Waynesboro
27.8 km away
Quality Inn Gettysburg Battlefield
32.0 km away
Wyndham Gettysburg
Wyndham Gettysburg
#6 of 27 in Gettysburg
2,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Property Located 15 Miles From Historic Gettysburg Battlefield, 5 Miles From Cunningham Falls State and National Parks and Only 7 Miles from Catoctin Mountain Park Book your room at our Super 8 Thurmont hotel near Cunningham Falls State Park. Located just off Highway 15 between Frederick, MD, and Gettysburg, PA in the Appalachian Mountains and just a short drive to Catoctin Mountain Park, Mount St. Mary's University and Frederick Municipal Airport, our pet-friendly hotel provides comfortable accommodations and friendly service at an affordable rate. Start each day at our Thurmont, MD, hotel with free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza and enjoy great in-room amenities including free Wi-Fi Internet access. Rooms with a refrigerator are available. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel, and there is plenty of free parking for your bus, truck or RV. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS If you are an outdoor enthusiast or Civil War buff, you will find great attractions near our Thurmont hotel. Travel north on Highway 15, crossing the Pennsylvania border, to visit the hallowed grounds at Gettysburg National Battlefield Park to see distinctive turning points in the battle at Little Round Top and Devil's Den. Cunningham Falls State Park is a great spot for hiking, fishing and canoeing, just five miles from our hotel, and Catoctin Mountain Park, site of the Camp David presidential retreat, is just 7 miles away from our hotel. The Eisenhower National Historic Site, Barbara Fritchie House and Gambrill State Park are also nearby, and it is just an hour drive to Washington DC. DINING OPTIONS Choose from dozens of family-friendly restaurants just outside our Thurmont hotel starting with Mountain Gate Family Restaurant. Or You could head over to Main Street, and try comfort food at Thurmont Kountry Kitchen. If you're craving Asian you can try Simply Asia, New wing hing, or Peking Palace.Or one of our two Italian restaurants Rocky's or Fratelli's for dine-in or Delivery. You could even head about 10 minutes north on Highway 15 and eat at Fitzgerald's Shamrock, one of Western Maryland's favorite source for casual fine dining. Our little town of Thurmont is also home to a McDonald's, Wendy's, KFC/Taco Bell, Pizza Hut, Roy Rogers, Subway and Burger King. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Thurmont

Address: 300 Tippin Dr, Hwy 15 Exit Hwy 806 Turn West, Thurmont, MD 21788-3212
Region: United States > Maryland > Thurmont
Price Range: $83 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Thurmont 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Thurmont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Thurmont
Thurmont Super 8
Thurmont Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Thurmont staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bonaire, Georgia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Thurmont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing rear parking lot may be quieter. Microwave and refrigerator in room.”
  • Utica Mills covered Bridge
  • View from High Rock no hiking required
aabler, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
donnariley, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Unless you are a smoker there are no good rooms”
hoods5, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the second floor or on the side away from ground-level parking. Cars park right outside the windows.”
EugeneF890, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Maryland still has smoking rooms - so choose appropriately.”
85peterk, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 74* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 79
Hotels.comUSD 76
HotelQuicklyUSD 101
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates