We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Lane Hotel

Booking.comUSD 245*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 245*
USD 245*
USD 245*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Park Lane Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Lane Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,729: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

the park lane was just ok. the location is good but several things were just ok. for example some of the hardware was missing from the credenza, the water ran cold at times in the shower. when we arrived our room around 8:00pm there was laundry in the hallway which seemed very odd for the time of day/night. the following...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank I3860ZXrob
June M, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Rob. We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our prime location. However, we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. We regret that we couldn't meet your expectations and that our team didn't meet your expectations. We'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We look forward to...

Bristol
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel is well situated and overlooks Central Park. Room was dated and in need of redecoration due to dated bathroom and marked wall paper. Bed extremely comfortable and size of room good. No coffee or tea making facilities in room which was disappointing and lifts are very slow and at one point had to wait for four lifts before being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShazWSM
June M, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're happy you enjoyed our comfortable bedding and stunning views. That's what we like to see. However, we're disappointed your time with us was less than ideal. We regret that we didn't exceed your expectations. We'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward. We look forward to hosting you again...

Graz, Austria
Reviewed 1 week ago

everything was excellent: very friendly and helpful staff, beautiful view of central park, very good metro connection, nice buffet in the afternoon, very clean beautifully furnished rooms, big Fitness Studio. We were very very Content!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eddah47
June M, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5/5 rating, Edda! We're thrilled you had such a wonderful experience with us! It's excellent you enjoyed our prime location and stunning views as well as our convenient features and services. That's what we like to see! We're delighted our team took such great care of you! We aim to please! We look forward to hosting...

Casablanca
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lamar ( Front desk ) and Ron at the concierge are true assets for this lovely property. They perfectly understand what anticipating guests needs mean. The Park Lane have an amazing location and the rooms are very clean, authentic and great . From our room located on the 36th floor , we did have a partial view of central park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JmSuites
June M, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for the wonderful review! It's fantastic you had such a lovely experience with us. We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location and proximity to so many of the city's best attractions. That's what we like to see! We aim to please and your praise for our team lets us know we're doing our job! We're looking forward...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Family trip to New York. Expecting good things from the hotel, however, first impressions, I was underwhelmed. Dated, tired looking, small lobby, long wait to get checked in after midnight! Lifts are extremely slow and you can be waiting for 5-10 minutes. Our room was on 11th floor with no views. Although the room was large it only had 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
June M, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the feedback. We're happy you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our prime location and stunning views. However, we're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. We regret that our historic charm and decor didn't meet your expectations. It's unfortunate you had difficulty relaxing during your time with us. If you...

norway
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has unbeatable wiews from the room. The location is also great. The hotelrooms are in need of some redecoration, like painting, but it is clean and nice. Good bed. We were upgraded from partial park wiew to full park wiew , and it was great. It is probably also better wiews from the highest floors in the hotel,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kariNorway
June M, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the perfect review, Kari! We're delighted to hear that you had an excellent stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our location as well as the views from your room! We're also very pleased that you enjoyed your room and that your bed was comfortable. We'd love to have you back again soon! Thanks for sharing and...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Park lane was a complete disappointment! 1. Our reservations were made for 2 adjoining rooms. When we arrived we were told we could not have the adjoining rooms. Days later we were promised to be moved to adjoining rooms, we packed and left for the day. When we returned we were told they could not move us because they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klorenz65
June M, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we appreciate your feedback. We're very sorry to hear about the problems you faced during your stay with us. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. We'll also be...

East Setauket, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Large rooms , confortable, overlooking Central Park. Staff were very nice. They allow small dogs and we were well received with ours. (Check the animal fee). They could be more explicit on dealing with valet parking

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrmnms
June M, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the 4/5 review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved the size of your room and that everything was comfortable for you. We're also very pleased that our team provided you with friendly service! However, we're very sorry about the problems you faced with valet parking. We'd love...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm going to preface my review of the hotel with the positive. The check-in/front desk staff were very professional/competent and not to blame for the rest of my review. There is an overpriced but convenient walk-up counter to get light breakfast and coffee. The location is excellent. It seems the hotel hasn't been renovated/redecorated since construction circa 1970's. The furniture...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
June M, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, Anna. We're very sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than ideal. We strive to offer our guests quality service and comfort. However, your experience is not on par with the service we're accustomed to providing. We'll be addressing your concerns with the appropriate members of our team. We'll also be reaching out...

Los Angeles, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago

It's hard to find a better location than Central Park South. This hotel puts you there without charging a king's ransom to stay there. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, also relatively quiet. The restaurants serve good food and are comfortable. Two problems: slow elevators and slow service checking out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffears
June M, General Manager at Park Lane Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the 4/5 review, Jeff! We're thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with us! It's wonderful that you loved our central location! We're also very pleased that you enjoyed your room and that everything was comfortable for you. However, we apologize for the problems you encountered during your stay. We'd love to have you back again...

1,510 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1172)
Viewed
View from Room (220)
Viewed
Room/Suite (212)
Viewed
Bathroom (61)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (137)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:18
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (522)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (284)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Executive City View Room - Queen Bed (110)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Park Central Hotel New York
Park Central Hotel New York
#268 of 467 in New York City
4,297 reviews
Midtown
1 Hotel Central Park
1 Hotel Central Park
#30 of 467 in New York City
1,116 reviews
Midtown
AKA Central Park
AKA Central Park
#216 of 467 in New York City
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
JW Marriott Essex House New York
JW Marriott Essex House New York
#251 of 467 in New York City
1,665 reviews
Midtown
Warwick New York
Warwick New York
#91 of 467 in New York City
4,139 reviews
Midtown
the Quin
the Quin
#44 of 467 in New York City
2,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Midtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Midtown
This is the iconic New York that so many visitors imagine before they visit—spectacular skyscrapers like the Chrysler Building and Empire State Building, iconic public buildings like Grand Central Terminal and the New York Public Library, and the non-stop hustle and bustle of the city streets. Fifth Avenue is a shopper's heaven where you can find every kind of store imaginable, with fashion brands ranging from the affordable to the ultra-fancy. Visit the Rockefeller Center to experience towering Art Deco grandeur, and foodies will love the busy restaurants that stay open late in Koreatown. After dark, Midtown calms down a bit, but at any time of day or night it still feels 100% New York.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Park Lane Hotel - A Central Park Hotel, is a luxury 46-story hotel with panoramic views of legendary Central Park and the iconic New York City skyline. Spacious, elegant Guest Rooms and Guest Suites offer picture windows and superb views along with exquisite bath products, fine linens and other amenities. This iconic Hotel sits directly on the edge of beautiful Central Park, offering gracious services to ensure a fulfilling stay. From on-site dining at the renowned Park Room Restaurant to cocktails at Harry's New York Bar & Lounge, the Park Lane Hotel wants to make your visit to New York an enjoyable one. We offer a Fitness Center, Mail Service, Internet Access, and more. Located directly on Central Park, in the Midtown Manhattan Business District, Park Lane Hotel is just steps from Fifth Avenue Shopping, Broadway Theaters, Museum Mile, Carnegie Hall, Radio City Music Hall, Lincoln Center and many other NYC Activities and New York Attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Lane Hotel

Address: 36 Central Park South, 59th Street Between 5th Ave & 6th Ave, New York City, NY 10019-1600 (Formerly The Helmsley Park Lane)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Manhattan
Price Range: $346 - $677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Lane Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Lane Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Helmsley Park Lane Hotel New York City
Helmsley Park Hotel
Hotel Style:
#172 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#189 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#198 Business Hotel in New York City
#200 Family Hotel in New York City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Lane Hotel staff and other travellers.
98 questions
Ask a question
Berwick
over a year ago

See all questions (98)

Questions? Get answers from Park Lane Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Have Park view, thereby you have both Park and Skyline. Get a room higher than 15'th floor, to have sufficient view.”
Frende_1, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“No good rooms”
yshmul, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
mmnrj15, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for a view of Central Park”
T5385DAmichellet, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“rooms on top floor have a better view”
JmSuites, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 245* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 245
TripAdvisorUSD 245
TravelocityUSD 245
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates