We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,592 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,252: English reviews
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Stayed here in November of 2011 on my first trip to NYC. We chose this hotel for location and paid a little more for it. It ended up being perfect for our needs. We were able to stop in for a quick change or to rest from the sightseeing and hectic schedule. I don't have a single complaint. Rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina L
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear Christina L, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear you found our team to be friendly and helpful as we strive to make every guests stay a pleasant one. We hope that your experience staying at our hotel has left you impressed. Look forward to seeing you back here again! Warm Regards, Klein Vergara Guest Service...

North Reading, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 January 2013

I have been looking for a nice place around Soho area of New York City and I am glad to say that I have find it. Hampton Inn might not be right in the center of Soho but then who would want that? It would be very noisy if it was. However, it is a nice short walk away and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Layla B
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear Layla B, Thank you for staying with us and sharing feedback on your experience. It is a great pleasure to hear that we were able to make you feel right at home and especially comfortable with your room. Glad to know that noise factor was not an issue and we hope to see you soon when you come visit...

Mississauga, ON
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This was our 4th Christmas in New York, our second time staying at Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho. We stayed 7 nights, December 22 – 29, 2012, booking a fabulous flight/hotel deal via Expedia. We flew in/out of La Guardia. The cab ride to and from the hotel was an easy half hour, both times crossing via the Williamsburg Bridge. The cab...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelBugMississauga
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear TravelBugMississauga, It looks to be that we've won you over as a repeat guest. Glad that your stay was pleasant as it appears that we continued meeting your expectations. We do apologize about the times room items were not in your room, we’ll make sure to address this with housekeeping for better practice. Thank you so much for your...

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Arrived early for check in after a 9 day cruise. The staff were excellent and they checked us in @ 11:30 am when our check-in was not until 4pm. We didn't have to ask, they just did it without issue or complaint. They gave us a wonderful room on the 16th floor (I think) that overlooked the Empire State building....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy M
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear Cindy M, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Soho. Our staff is grateful for the positive feedback and we are glad that we were able to impress you. We’d love to have you back here so keep us in mind the next time you’re in town! Warm Regards, Klein Vergara Guest Service Manager

Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 1 January 2013

My wife and I stayed here for several nights in Oct and were pleased with the hotel. The subway is about 5 minutes from the hotel, so you have easy access to the whole city. We had a couple of meals at restaurants within walking distance and were very pleased with those: Mexican and Asian fusion. We were in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wloo_andrew
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear wloo_andrew, It is great to hear from you, we are happy to learn that you and your wife enjoyed your stay here. We are glad you gave us the opportunity to host your stay at our property and we hope we left you an everlasting impression. Thank you very much for taking time out to share your experience. Warm...

Houston, TX
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Booked for weekend early December, easy check-in, heads up on breakfast, given discount chit for hotel bar, in room within 5 minutes of showing up at front door. Holland Tunnel entrance nearby keeps traffic clogged outside so best to hop in/out of your taxi on 6th if you can. Staff were friendly and you feel safe. Breakfast served early, full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teraflop
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear teraflop, We appreciate you choosing the Hampton Inn Soho. It looks to be that the location served you stupendously and that you enjoyed your stay. Makes us proud to do our job and we hope this means we’ll be seeing you again. Warm Regards Klein Vergara Guest Service Manager

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 26 December 2012

My teenage sons and I visited NYC over Christmas and stayed 4 nights. I wish we had stayed in the heart of Soho or midtown. The staff were very nice and breakfasts were ample. However, it was a hike or several subway stops to get wherever we needed to go. We could also hear everything the family next to us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail-VA
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear Gail-VA, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We apologize about the noise disturbance you’ve encountered, we would have made it a point to quiet down the situation had we known. We are sorry that the area did not work out for you. Perhaps during better weather the favorable Soho shopping...

Bristol, Uk
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Cracking stay at the Manhattan Soho. I really don't see the point in paying so much more to stay nearer the midtown area when you are only a couple of subway stops from everything. The staff were exceptional- friendly professional and helpful. The breakfast was great- kept you going for hours and a wide choice and variety both hot and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wangsbird
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear wangsbird, Our many thanks for sharing your feedback about our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. I wish we would have known about the noise condition you were experiencing as we may have been able to offer other options in rooms that would have still avoided street noise. We hope if you do return...

Aarhus, Denmark
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We stayed at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo in december (4-10) and had a great experience :) The room was clean everyday with new beddings at towels etc. The breakfast was very nice, and had everything from waffles to eggs and fruit, juices and coffee etc. And there is a fine fitness room with the basic equipment you need. The Hotel's location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Line S
KleinV54, Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear Line S, We appreciate you choosing our hotel while you experienced your trip to NY. Our sincere apologies that you experienced such inconvenience with that agent; we will make sure to address that. We are happy to hear that the remainder entirety of your stay went pleasant and we hope you do return in the future. Warmest Regards, Klein...

Lincoln, NE
Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

The location is great for shopping and exploring SOHO. Driving to this hotel and parking are horrific though. You must avoid busy times of the day or the Holland tunnel traffic is a nightmare. The guy who checked us in at the front desk was not friendly at all, in fact he was outright rude. The cleaning crew and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jski529
arthurcheung, General Manager at Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo, responded to this review

Dear Jski529, Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at our hotel. I understand that you were not satisfied the attention your received from our front desk staff and I am deeply disappointed by that. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that the customer service we provide our guests is of great importance. If...

614 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (314)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (266)
Viewed
Amenities (74)
Viewed
One King Bed City View Room (50)
Viewed
One King Bed Room (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Two Double Beds Room (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
TriBeCa
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribe...
#188 of 467 in New York City
1,325 reviews
Manhattan
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoHo
Courtyard New York Manhattan/SoH...
#230 of 467 in New York City
530 reviews
Manhattan
Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village
Four Points by Sheraton Manhatta...
#344 of 467 in New York City
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Chelsea
#158 of 467 in New York City
1,783 reviews
SoHo
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
Sheraton Tribeca New York Hotel
#307 of 467 in New York City
1,826 reviews
SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
SIXTY SoHo
#69 of 467 in New York City
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo

Address: 54 Watts St, New York City, NY 10013-1912
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Manhattan
Price Range: $248 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Manhattan-Soho Hotel New York City
Manhattan Soho Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#175 Business Hotel in New York City
#186 Family Hotel in New York City
#218 Romantic Hotel in New York City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Manhattan-SoHo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor facing uptown is preferred”
 of 5 bubbles 634jamiev, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet rooms, clean rooms, comfortable beds, secured environment”
 of 5 bubbles camillebroulaw, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don''t pay for a higher floor with a view, not worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles LDV27, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be sure to read the reviews before you book”
  • Builder on scaffolding with a view into room on the right hand side
  • Bedding on dirty threadbare carpet
  • Small outdated room
 of 5 bubbles ilovenyc2017, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are two handles on the shower. One is for hot/cold, the other is for pressure.”
 of 5 bubbles Grumpyone88, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5