We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Kimpton Muse Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
The Kimpton Muse Hotel
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,064 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,801: English reviews
Start your review of The Kimpton Muse Hotel
 Click to rate
Kansas City
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We recently stayed at The Muse over President's Day Weekend - and we loved it!!! Location: Perfect. Literally a half-block east from Times Square, it was well within walking distance to all of the action...and yet, we didn't hear any street noise when we were in the room. Now, granted, we were on the 12th floor - which I highly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CocoaMom
Lebanon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I arrived to the Kimpton Muse with two of our friends (who were going to have some drinks with us on our balcony). The front desk employees were beyond amazing! They were so friendly,warm and were generous enough to not only give us free drinks to the hotel's bar, but also give our friends free drinks as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WanderingMaya
Steven W, Manager at The Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Muse Hotel! I am so sorry to hear about the fall you had which gave you an injury and so much pain! It does warm my heart to hear that you were still able to make the most of your trip and that our staff was quick to help in any...

Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Joined some friends for a weekend in the city. We all had King Deluxe rooms! We had a very nice room on 46th street with a view of the Church of Saint Mary the Virgin, day after the recent Feb 2017 blizzard. Streets were cleared and it was an easy drive into the City. The bellman and the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chas2U
Steven W, Manager at The Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for that positive and detailed review of The Muse Hotel! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms as much as the rest of our guests! The renovations were done to give our guests the expereicne they deserve. The location of our property is second to none and I am glad to hear...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Kimpton Muse was first-rate. Recently renovated, king executive room was spacious with a great view, front desk staff/concierge all excellent. Service very accommodating, whether reducing rate on reservation as trip got closer and specials popped up, adding coffee maker to room, etc. Will definitely stay here next trip - convenient to theatre district/Times Square yet off from the bright lights...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ATLtravelers2
Steven W, Manager at The Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for that perfect score on the review of The Muse Hotel! I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed the service our amazing front office staff gave. The staff here pride themselves on giving our guest the best experience possible. We can't wait for your next stay with us!

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The Kimpton Muse is my all-time favorite New York hotel. You couldn't ask for a better location. It's an easy walk to theaters, museums and shopping. Check-is fast and friendly, and the staff very helpful. They're ready to help you any way they can- from directions, restaurant recommendations, even a late checkout. The lobby is small but inviting. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank evamaria13
Steven W, Manager at The Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 star review of The Muse Hotel! I am so excited to hear that so many aspects of our property were to your liking! The lobby restrooms, funny enough, are loved by almost all who enter. It is unique things like that we pride ourselves on. We greatly look forward to your next stay!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited New York in July last year - and it was a great trip! The Muse is located round the corner from times square, and very centrally. The rooms are small - we upgrade to an executive room which was manageable, but there wasn't much living space. This is quite normal for New York so we expected this! The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Love_Reviews31
Steven W, Manager at The Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review The Muse Hotel! It warms my heart to hear that our staff was so happy to assit you in anyway you needed. We can not wait to welcome you back!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time at the Muse and we absolutely loved it. We arrived the day after a big snowstorm and it will still cold and icy. So imagine coming into the lobby and finding a free hot chocolate bar with an assortment of enticing mix-ins. You couldn't ask for a better location. The room was spacious by NY...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cranberries0928
Steven W, Manager at The Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this review

I am so excited you enjoyed your stay right after our snow storm! So many guests believe that the snow creates a New York Winter Wonderland and I am so happy you got to experience it. We can not wait to have you back next time your in the New York Winter Wonderland!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I just returned from a long weekend in NYC and chose the Muse Hotel for our stay. We were delayed by the blizzard, but the staff were efficient and accommodating when we arrived (around 1am), quickly checking us in so we could get some sleep. We stayed in a spa suite and it looked exactly like the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikki D
Steven W, Manager at The Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Nikki D for reviewing the Spa Suite at The Muse Hotel! The Spa Suite is an amazing room that will give you perfect relaxation after a long day of New York City adventures. We greatly look forward to your next arrival!

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second time staying at the Muse, and it won't be the last. The location is great! It's a short walk to your theatre for shows and there are convenient nearby metro stations. The rooms are not huge, but they're very nice with spacious bathrooms, and the two of us really don't require a lot of space. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Art W
Steven W, Manager at The Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you Art W for the great review of The Muse Hotel! I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our staff so much! I can not wait to pass along your kind words to everyone. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back again very soon!

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here several months ago and loved it. We didn't hesitate to book it again for this trip and I'm so disappointed we did. The pros: Orange, Red, and Yellow lines are a mere 5 minute stroll from the hotel. Central Park is 20 minutes. The hotel is in the theatre district, but if you want a calmer scene...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Muriel12
Steven W, Manager at The Kimpton Muse Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Let me begin by apologizing for your feeling of not being appreciated. We appreciate our guests to the fullest because we know there are many options for hotel choice. The guests who stay with us are treated like family. The experience you had is not the standard at which...

989 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (735)
Viewed
Room/Suite (228)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (122)
Viewed
Bathroom (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (301)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Premier Double Room (40)
Viewed
Premier King Room (39)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Spa Suite (51)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New York City hotels
Midtown
Sanctuary Hotel New York
Sanctuary Hotel New York
#54 of 464 in New York City
3,837 reviews
Chelsea
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
Kimpton Hotel Eventi
#40 of 464 in New York City
3,232 reviews
Midtown
Hyatt Centric Times Square
Hyatt Centric Times Square
#51 of 464 in New York City
3,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#16 of 464 in New York City
2,264 reviews
Midtown
The Michelangelo Hotel
The Michelangelo Hotel
#36 of 464 in New York City
3,178 reviews
Midtown
The Chatwal, A Luxury Collection Hotel, New York
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Midtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Midtown
This is the iconic New York that so many visitors imagine before they visit—spectacular skyscrapers like the Chrysler Building and Empire State Building, iconic public buildings like Grand Central Terminal and the New York Public Library, and the non-stop hustle and bustle of the city streets. Fifth Avenue is a shopper's heaven where you can find every kind of store imaginable, with fashion brands ranging from the affordable to the ultra-fancy. Visit the Rockefeller Center to experience towering Art Deco grandeur, and foodies will love the busy restaurants that stay open late in Koreatown. After dark, Midtown calms down a bit, but at any time of day or night it still feels 100% New York.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautifully renovated, The Muse Hotel New York is a serene, stylish sanctuary centered in midtown Manhattan. With top-notch service, exquisite amenities and luxurious comfort, each spacious guestroom is a sophisticated, artful inspiration. Housed in New York City’s theater district in the historic Leavitt Building, adjacent to NIOS restaurant and wine bar, this boutique hotel is within easy walking distance of Times Square, Rockefeller Center, the New York Public Library and the Museum of Modern Art. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Kimpton Muse Hotel

Address: 130 West 46th Street, New York City, NY 10036 (Formerly The Muse Hotel New York)
Region: United States > New York > New York City > Midtown , Times Square / Theater District , Manhattan
Price Range: $314 - $723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Kimpton Muse Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Kimpton Muse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton New York City
New York City Kimpton
Muse Hotel New York
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in New York City
#34 Family Hotel in New York City
#37 Romantic Hotel in New York City
#41 Luxury Hotel in New York City
#63 Business Hotel in New York City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Kimpton Muse Hotel staff and other travellers.
43 questions
Ask a question
Bellevue, Washington
10 months ago
Horwich, United Kingdom

See all questions (43)

Questions? Get answers from The Kimpton Muse Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room up high if you want to avoid some of the street noise....”
  • Our room
 of 5 bubbles CocoaMom, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We liked the King Deluxe. We were on 46th street, so there were construction and major delivery truck noises at certain times of the day...”
  • King Bed with trick LED mirrors on either side.  Right, BT speake also included for your smartph
 of 5 bubbles Chas2U, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for higher floor.”
 of 5 bubbles ATLtravelers2, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front side of the hotel can be a bit noisy due to being in the middle of midtown. Not too bad, but the rear is quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 412artw, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request rooms in the back as the front rooms face the street and can be noisey with foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 258sharong, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5