We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    La Sienna

    West 123rd Street, New York City, NY
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/07/2017 31/07/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (2)
    Broadway Hotel and Hostel
    1,172 reviews
    #14 of 163 Speciality lodging in New York City
     
    Hostelling International - New York
    1,708 reviews
    #4 of 163 Speciality lodging in New York City
     
    Jazz on the Park
    550 reviews
    #22 of 163 Speciality lodging in New York City
     
    American Dream Hostel
    269 reviews
    #12 of 163 Speciality lodging in New York City
     
    Overview
    • Excellent58%
    • Very good27%
    • Average9%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “ceiling fan” (4 reviews)
    “soul food” (3 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Broadway Hotel and Hostel
    1,172 reviews
    #14 of 163 Speciality lodging in New York City
     
    Hostelling International - New York
    1,708 reviews
    #4 of 163 Speciality lodging in New York City
     
    Jazz on the Park
    550 reviews
    #22 of 163 Speciality lodging in New York City
     
    American Dream Hostel
    269 reviews
    #12 of 163 Speciality lodging in New York City
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (153)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 91 reviews

    Reviewed 13 June 2017

    Every year I travel to NYC I stayed all over the city in all kind of places, till in 2014 I stayed at La Siena in Harlem, 2 street blocks south of the famous Apolo theater. Harlem has lots of history and the community of...More

    1  Thank Stephan125
    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    Let me get this straight this is NOT an attack, and is meant in the best way possible. La Sienna has LOTS of potential, and I would put it down to adjustments AND fine-tuning to make it a wonderful experience, but unfortunately our experience this...More

    1  Thank Alexander2695
    Response from Gingerbread241, Owner at La SiennaResponded 13 June 2017

    Someone approached me and asked if I had hired these interns because they were walking around, taking notes and discussing on how to improve the place when they should have focused on the purpose of their trip. I will help anyone with their luggage up...More

    Reviewed 6 June 2017

    The person who owns this place, Yvette, is volatile and verbally abusive. We left there to her shouting a hail of curses at us, as she literally kicked us out the door (because she wanted to be paid in cash and added a $50 "security...More

    1  Thank suzyfarmingdale
    Response from Gingerbread241, Owner at La SiennaResponded 13 June 2017

    These people arrived and had no money to pay. They were aware of the rules because they booked through an agency and everything is in writing. They wanted to stay one night for free which I declined. They became aggressive so I asked them to...More

    Reviewed 30 May 2017

    We stayed at La Sienna for five nights in late May and were absolutely delighted with the place. If you want to avoid the ridiculous expense of NYC hotels, but want more privacy than you'd find at a hostel, this is the perfect spot. I...More

    Thank gmcec2015
    Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

    The value in this place is amazing! We stayed in the studio and it was more than enough room for two people and was very comfortable. We didn't really use the kitchen but it seemed to have just about everything you would need to make...More

    Thank Emily T
    Broadway Hotel and Hostel
    1,172 reviews
    #14 of 163 Speciality lodging in New York City
     
    Hostelling International - New York
    1,708 reviews
    #4 of 163 Speciality lodging in New York City
     
    Jazz on the Park
    550 reviews
    #22 of 163 Speciality lodging in New York City
     
    American Dream Hostel
    269 reviews
    #12 of 163 Speciality lodging in New York City
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 87 - USD 290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 9
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your La Sienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • New York >
    • New York City >
    • Harlem
    • Also Known As
    • La Sienna Hotel New York City
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (56)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (37)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Harlem
    As a hub of African American culture, Harlem has
    played a vital role in the history of New York City.
    Today, the neighbourhood is as vibrant as ever as new
    businesses and developments go up next to local
    institutions. The heart of the neighbourhood is
    bustling 125th Street, where street vendors and
    historic landmarks like the Apollo Theater mingle with
    big-name stores. Turn down almost any corner, and
    ...More
    Marrakech Hotel
    1,596 reviews
    1.80 km away
     
    Aloft Harlem
    705 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Morningside Inn
    837 reviews
    1.50 km away
     
    Royal Park Hotel
    631 reviews
    2.28 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Savann Restaurant
    38 reviews
    .06 km away
    Custom Fuel Pizza
    26 reviews
    .06 km away
    Red Lobster
    50 reviews
    .19 km away
    Serengeti Teas and Spcies
    31 reviews
    .07 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    iFLY Indoor Skydiving - Westchester
    58 reviews
    .14 km away
    Apollo Theater
    463 reviews
    .20 km away
    The Studio Museum in Harlem
    60 reviews
    .31 km away
    First Corinthian Baptist Church
    135 reviews
    .62 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Susan W
    31 March 2017|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Gingerbread241 | Property representative |
    I will give you my email but it does not allow links. So let me try something different. All one word lower case and no spaces. lasiennany at aol.
    1
    Vote
    Susan W
    28 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Gingerbread241 | Property representative |
    Yes you can email me or call 347-664-2860
    1
    Vote
    Janne N
    13 December 2016|
    Answer Show all 2 answers
    Response from Gingerbread241 | Property representative |
    We only offer one bed per room however, we can put in a second bed. You can email me directly and I can give you more details. This website does not allow my email but you can do a search online.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Studio out back to the garden is very quiet."
    Read review
    "1st floor are outstanding. We were at the back so quiet and comfortable."
    Read review
    "Some rooms were much larger than ours but probably cost more. Inquire before you commit."
    Read review
    "Front rooms get bright when the sun comes out. This is a walk up- there is no elevator here."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing