We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SkyRidge Inn Bed & Breakfast

224 reviews
Save
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (9)
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good17%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“sagebrush room”(22 reviews)
“sky ridge”(19 reviews)
“b b”(99 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (224)Write a Review
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
157
37
18
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
157
37
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssagebrush roomsky ridgeb bhot tubother guestsfried eggcapitol reefbreakfast was deliciousbird feedersprivate balconywatch the sunrisefresh fruitnext morningnational parklarge tablestayed only one nightnew owners
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stayed at the Skyridge in the beginning of November. Our room was on the third floor. It was beautiful. Spacious, clean, very comfortable. The beds were wonderful. My wife's and my bed was huge. We had to communicate by cell phone. Our daughter's bed...More

1  Thank Ross W
Response from Francine H, Owner at SkyRidge Inn Bed & BreakfastResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and stay with us again if you are ever back in the area. SkyRidge

Reviewed 25 October 2017

This is a very nice B&B and not hard to find. When we arrived no one was there but there were instructions on where our room was and what time we wanted to eat for breakfast. Most places you have to wait until 3pm to...More

Thank zarf1946
Response from Francine H, Owner at SkyRidge Inn Bed & BreakfastResponded 29 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's nice to hear you enjoyed your bed and we hope to see you again in the future. SkyRidge

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We were surprised that there was nobody at our Skyridge Inn to welcome guests on arrival. We were greeted by notices on the front door for all guests giving directions to rooms, wifi instructions and a contact phone number to the Broken Spur restaurant which...More

Thank and13Tenby
Response from Francine H, Owner at SkyRidge Inn Bed & BreakfastResponded 29 November 2017

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Yes, later in the season we leave notices on the door and you will be just fine here in the town of Torrey. It is a safe town and neighborhood and the sweet couple that runs...More

Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

This is the view we had from our room. What a gem. We stayed 2 nights recently. The owners were friendly, the breakfast was delicious and filling and our room was large, furnished lovely and, most importantly for me with a difficult back, the bed...More

Thank Hazel R
Response from Francine H, Owner at SkyRidge Inn Bed & BreakfastResponded 25 October 2017

Thank you so much for the great review. It's so nice to hear such kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here and hope you come back and stay again! SkyRidge

Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights. The house is very nice. Our Juniper room was the best. We had an open deck in the second floor where we sat to enjoy the wonderful dark sky. Also we had a double jetted bathtub that was great to...More

Thank betty f
Response from Francine H, Owner at SkyRidge Inn Bed & BreakfastResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your room. Yes, there are other guests but you are at a B&B, not a motel. We also run the Broken Spur across the street which is also great! We hope you will come back...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345644
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 88 - USD 180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (72)
Room & Suite (55)
Dining (9)
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Bathroom (11)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
CourtClemmons
8 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ktbfly | Property representative |
You can chose from either 8 or 8:30 when you check in. Breakfast is included. Book now for a summer discount. Enter SUMMER20 for 20% off of one night stay or SUMMER25 for 25% off two or more nights. Offer expires August 31... More
0
Votes
Robin B
20 February 2015|
Answer
Response from klangton61 | Property representative |
We do not allow dogs in the guest rooms. We have had a few guests leave their pets in their vehicles. We do not mind that as long as the pet is safe and there is not a noise issue. Feel free to call us at... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Pinon is second floor with an enclosed outdoor hot tub with great views."
Read review
"My room was featured on the website and it was exactly what I expected. It was a quiet room and very..."
Read review
"No elevator available, if you have problem with steps - ask first floor."
Read review
"dont stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite