We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa

Show Prices
#25 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
HYATT house San Diego\/Sorrento Mesa
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

636 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 613: English reviews
Start your review of HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa
 Click to rate
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were looking for a hotel with a kitchen and restaurant. The Hyatt House was the perfect fit for a family of five. We will be back. The free breakfast was a homerun for the family and the H Bar happy hour was a hit for the adults.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRAULT
Hong Kong, China
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stay in this Hyatt property for 3 nights because of a meeting in Qualcomm's HQs @ Morehouse Dr. One can either drive or even walk to there within 15 minutes. Check-in and check-out are smooth. Being a Globalist, I can get a complimentary bottle of water from the reception every day. The room I stay is fine. I do not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward-A A
About Hotel's Favourite Review
John M, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay! I am delighted that you found the hotel location convenient, Clean & the breakfast great! Thank you for choosing Hyatt! Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Huy1270
Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshbR7951IR
John M, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Scottsdale, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B7447HMandreat
John M, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited San Diego for a Denver Bronco vs San Diego Charger game. I am never disappointed with the Hyatt Passport and deals they have to offer. I enjoyed the drive to the stadium as we visited beaches and resteraunts on beach front after the game. The hotel was wonderfully staffed and enjoyed comp breakfast in mornings. The room was suite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heatherholiday75
John M, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay! I am delighted that you had a great time at the game, Breakfast awesome!, & the size of the room outstanding! Thank you for choosing Hyatt! Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for business. For some reason they did not have my reservation, but that is most likely due to my company booking for me. The manager and front desk staff were great in getting me a room and upgraded me to a suite for free. The free included breakfast was awesome! Made to order omelette, scrambled eggs, fruit,...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7179XYjasonk
John M, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay! I am delighted that we were able to get you In without a reservation, Breakfast awesome!, & Room comfortable! Thank you for choosing Hyatt! Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing...

Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was not as clean as I would've expected given recent renovations. Room seemed rundown and not well cleaned between guests (dirt, soap scum). All non-management personnel were very friendly and helpful. The management team and Hyatt corporate were NOT helpful when it came to assisting me with a rate issue. I was dismissed and left with no open communication...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X960UBjc
John M, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for completing our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you give us another opportunity to serve...

San Diego, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

breakfast has few choice, anyway, it is 3 star hotel. It is convenient for long term stay as there is laundry and simply kitchen in room. But this is also a problem, a lot of guest are family with kids. Too much noice. last time I was living on the 4th floor, this time I was on 2nd floor, a...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank linyip2017
John M, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us feedback on your recent stay! I am delighted that you found the hotel location convenient! My apology that you experienced noise during your stay with us. Please know we would be more than happy to have moved rooms for you or you may also request the 4th...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrmunshaw
John M, General Manager at HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa, responded to this review

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
4.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego-Del Mar
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn San Diego Del Mar
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Diego North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Courtyard San Diego Central
Courtyard San Diego Central
#11 of 279 in San Diego
617 reviews
1.8 km away
Staybridge Suites San Diego - Sorrento Mesa
4.5 km away
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
Hyatt Regency La Jolla
#7 of 24 in La Jolla
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa

Address: 10044 Pacific Mesa Blvd., San Diego, CA 92121 (Formerly Woodfin Suites Hotel, Sorrento Mesa)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $214 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodfin Suites Hotel, Sorrento Mesa Hotel San Diego
Woodfin Hotel San Diego
Woodfin Hotel Sorrento Mesa
Woodfin San Diego
Woodfin Suites Hotel San Diego
Woodfin Suite San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Los Angeles, California

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from HYATT house San Diego/Sorrento Mesa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The hotel itself is in a quiet area surrounded by office buildings. Ask for what you'd like in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles ZFamily4, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd Floor was perfect..not a lot of activity but close to everything.”
 of 5 bubbles tamading, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a Suite if you can”
 of 5 bubbles JeromeW99, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the top floor are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 942pattis, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with balcony. Without it you will get a little closterphobic”
 of 5 bubbles Sammyc, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5