We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego Downtown Convention Center

Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good28%
  • Average24%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“barrio logan”(3 reviews)
“street parking”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego Downtown Convention Center
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego Downtown Convention Center
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
66
91
91
53
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
66
91
91
53
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerbarrio loganstreet parkingfree breakfastbeds were comfortablenice roomfiuberconferencegaslampzoo
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 369 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first time staying at this facility. I knew immediately there was going to be a problem when it took me 20 minutes to maneuver my car into one of their parking spaces. If you can take a car service to this location,...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego Downtown Convention CenterResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. Your stay does not sound like the type of stay that we generally provide for our guests, and we apologize for all of the little issues that you had during your time here. We will review your comments in detail...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The price is right, the location is great. It's clean, staff is friendly and accommodating. Rooms are big. Lots of great places to eat including a couple microbreweries within walking distance. Breakfast is adequate. We stay here at least once a month.More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Kathleen T
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego Downtown Convention CenterResponded 24 January 2018

Hi Kathleen, We are very happy to note your kind comments, and to know that you always enjoy your stay with us so much. It is always our pleasure to be your hosts, and we hope to be in a position to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Check in /Check out was super easy and smooth and we didn't have any major complications during our stay. Two complaints that I do have about this place though is that 1) although the rooms are...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmacke791361
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego Downtown Convention CenterResponded 3 weeks ago

What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to go into so much detail to demonstrate how happy you were, and you appreciated the wonderful value that we offer in San Diego. You had the experience that we want to provide for each...More

Reviewed 10 May 2018

Whilst traveling around the west coast, we needed a cheap place to stay for a few nights, and this did the job. You get what you pay for: speedy no frills check in, a comfortable bed, fairly clean room. Amenities of a fridge and microwave...More

Thank Nathan B
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego Downtown Convention CenterResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for rating your recent stay with us; we are pleased that you enjoyed your time here so much. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best wishes, Hotel Management

Reviewed 8 April 2018

I wouldn’t go to this hotel. I had to wait serval minutes for someone to show up to the front desk for check in. When he showed up it looked like he had been asleep or was on something. The room had no shower curtain,...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank agarci103420
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego Downtown Convention CenterResponded 12 April 2018

We are very disappointed to read your review, and to discover that your recent stay with us does not seem to be of the standard that we generally provide for our guests. We apologize sincerely for this, and we are reviewing all of your comments...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in San Diego
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
USD 93 - USD 285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
USD 93 - USD 285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Travelodge by Wyndham San Diego Downtown Convention Center staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do not choose this disgusting place, you can get a better deal for a better price."
Read review
"Ask for bay side room, opposite of I-5"
Read review
"Top floor on the west side had a view of downtown and convention center"
Read review
"All rooms are excellent view"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing