We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 395: English reviews
Mililani, Hawaii
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Good room but suite could have been more appropriate for our stay. Location was perfect for the conference just 5 minutes away. Located central to all items we wanted to be able to travel to. Good Breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christopherhO5277LL
Laura B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear ChristopherhO5277LL, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the problem you encountered with the lay out of your room. I have shared your comments with our GM and Hotel staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Laura Benson

Reviewed 20 October 2016

Receptionist was accommodating. The problem with this hotel is they charge you $12 for parking or offer you the street at your own risk. Their reason for paying $12 is that the other hotels charged too and they also provide security. Well I never saw security, but there were contractor men hanging out in the parking drinking and staring at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eff R
Laura B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We work very hard to insure our guest have an enjoyable visit. I regret to hear that in this case we failed to meet your expectations. Please except my sincerest apologies. I truly hope this does not discourage you from staying with...

Calif.
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Checked in about 3:30pm and was greeted by Kcasti, a very helpful and pleasant person. The first thing I noticed when I walked into the lobby, was a plate of cookies and basket of fruit on the table in front of the sofas. Also, along the wall was a coffee, hot water station, stocked with hot chocolate mix and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WmTell
Laura B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. So happy to hear we were able to exceed your expectations, We work very hard to insure our guest get the best service we have to offer. We look forward to serving you again very soon in the near...

Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The staff was the other best thing about this hotel. They were very friendly and efficient, getting our keys replaced (twice), killing the ants eating my birthday cake and clearing the stopped up toilet. This is an older hotel, but the price is reasonable, it was clean and it has a great location near downtown and a mega shopping center....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SezLuckyGirl
Laura B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your resent stay with us. We are so glad to hear we were able to meet your needs and expectations. looking forward to seeing you back again soon. thank you again for your wonderful comments. =) Kind regards, Laura Benson

East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel was in no way grotty or dirty. It is a clean hotel, with excellent staff and comfortable rooms. However unlike most chains in America you don't feel (may be a British thing) that you are getting a lot for your money. Even when you stay at Motel 6 you are flabbergasted at the quality of the rooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KRD_112014
Laura B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding you recent stay with us. My apologies for failing to meet your expectations. we work very hard to insure all our guest have a comfortable stay,we regret to hear we were unable to meet our goal. Again we apologizes. We thank you again for staying with us....

Yuba City, California
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We checked in on a Monday. In the early evening. The desk was covered by two delightful people with smiles on their faces. We were asked for our Identification and our credit card at check-in🌴👍🏼👍🏼we were promptly checked into our room and given directions and a map. Our room was clean, a little cramped, but comfortable. I was disappointed with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JosefBartruff
Laura B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments. It was a pleasure serving you. So happy to hear we exited your expectations =) We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind regards, Laura Benson

Somerset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

This hotel is in a great location just off the Hotel Circle in San Diego, about a 10-15 minute drive from downtown. Super clean and tidy rooms with comfortable beds. Staff were very helpful and hardworking. Breakfast had a great selection and was never busy. Free wifi was fast. Would definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alice D
Laura B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Alice, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. It’s wonderful to hear that we exceeded your expectations. Our everyday goal is just that to exceed our guest's expectations; providing them we the very best service we are able to provide, again Thank you for your comments. We look forward...

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and chose this location because it was close to things we wanted to do. My first issue is the parking and there's not enough spaces. We had a suite that had a closed off living room but the AC unit was in that room and so even with the door open the rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank balta89
Laura B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear guest, I apologize for not meeting your expectations. I have shared your comments with our GM and Staff. Thank you Regards, Laura Benson

Chatham, New Jersey
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Decent hotel in convenient location, adjacent to the highway. Room was clean but the carpeting was very worn. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Price was reasonable, but the $12 parking fee seemed out of line for a hotel of this caliber. Additionally, I was not informed of the fee when I registered and gave my car license plate, so the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelers6
Laura B, Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Mountain House, CA
Reviewed 25 August 2016

The TV and refrigerator was not working. Excellent customer service to fix the problem. The location is close to restaurants and shopping mall. Free breakfast was great with fresh fruit, eggs, sausage , cereals,patties, yogurt, pastries,waffle maker. Parking fee$12. The room was clean, room had 2 separate sleeping areas which was nice. Room had 1 bed and the other area...

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicita W
Laura B, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area, responded to this review

Dear Felicita W, Thank you for sharing your comments, your feedback is very important to us. I have shared you comments with our GM and Hotel Staff. Happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future. Kind Regards, laura benson Guest Service Manager

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego SeaWorld/Zoo Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Comfort Inn & Suites Zoo / SeaWorld Area
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
BEST WESTERN Seven Seas
#144 of 278 in San Diego
1,403 reviews
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you're traveling on business or spending time with family and friends, Quality Suites' convenient location is close to everywhere you need to be in San Diego. In the heart of San Diego's Mission Valley, 10 minutes from Downtown and most major attractions. Winner of Choice Hotels' Gold Hospitality Award recognizing exceptional service, facilities and hospitality. Free hot deluxe brekfast buffet daily! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area

Address: 631 Camino Del Rio South, San Diego, CA 92108 (Formerly Comfort Suites Mission Valley)
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: $99 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Mission Valley Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites San Diego
San Diego Comfort Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites Mission Valley SeaWorld Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles NotAskingForMuch2011, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms 110 - 120.”
 of 5 bubbles Snarf47, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“great split suite, made for a family though if traveling for business and looking for a functional second room make sure to check, had a double bunk bed in second area, not really what was need for our trip”
 of 5 bubbles christopherhO5277LL, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beware of paying for parking”
 of 5 bubbles effr2016, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I was on the ground floor, just off the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles WmTell, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5