We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel

Show Prices
#121 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN San Diego\/Miramar Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

348 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
San Diego, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We were staying at this location for a soccer tournament and would have breakfast each morning in the lobby. Me, my wife and daughter were very pleased with all the attention Roberta gave everyone, making sure we had everything we needed, restocking all the popular food items and keeping the area very clean. She made the experience a positive one....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramon L
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ramon L, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear we have “excellent staff”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy it during...

Redding, California
Reviewed 1 December 2015

A room was ready, but for some reason we had been scheduled for a smoking room. We asked for a ADA room and we were placed on the bottom floor which seemed to be a good location. However as the night progressed, the room turned into a noise fest...Soccer tourney kids and families were a bit noisy to say the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ski W
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ski W, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff, so that improvements can be made....

Oakdale, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2015

We stayed for a soccer tournament in Oceanside called Surf Cup. We had to stay this far out because there were no other options but this Best Western definitely made it worth our while. They were awesome with the kids, granted us early breakfast times, let us use their community room for meetings and to bring dinner back. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Melissa D, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear “the hotel is very clean”. We work hard in providing our guests with a well-maintained property and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy...

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

The first room we got is at the second floor. There's a very strong smell when we got in and the light beside the bed couldn't work. Most important of all, the light in the bathroom worked bad... Kinda disconnected...Then we ask to change our room. It was ok when we first got in (at least better than the first...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJessica522
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SJessica522, Thank you for investing your time in reviewing our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies regarding the challenges you faced during your stay. We always aim to wow our guests and are so disappointed to have missed such an opportunity with you. Your concerns have been addressed with our staff, so that improvements can be made. We hope...

United States
Reviewed 20 November 2015

the staff is welcoming and friendly ...breakfast staff very accommodating and friendly. ..room clean and all in good working condition....the big plus here is the staff...always friendly and helpful. very quick to answer a need and then fix it for you....close to the freeway with good access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay G
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kay G, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear “the staff is welcoming and friendly”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we do offer complimentary breakfast and are delighted you were able to enjoy...

Indio, California
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Simple without much to offer nearby but it was clean, quiet, and the staff were helpful and polite. Great for being a central location which is close to everything. The only problem in the room was a leeky toilet which affected my sleep somewhat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank istzvi1
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Istzvi1, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear “the staff were helpful and polite”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions...

Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Here for a wedding and family vacation. Easy access to San Diego and Temeculah, so was perfect for us. Staff is super friendly and will go above and beyond to help out with anything! My wife was heavily pregnant at the time, and the night staff allowed us to steal about 12 pillows to help her get through the night!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kyle M, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear the “staff is super friendly and will go above and beyond to help out with anything”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near...

Riverside, California
Reviewed 9 November 2015

My husband and I love to get away once in awhile to San Diego. Our son is a new marine stationed at Miramar MCAS...This Best Western is 2 miles away from entrance to the base. I have to say on each of our 4 stays we have had all positive experiences!!!! We especially look forward to dealing with Juan !...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MGalla222
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MGalla222, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear you “have had all positive experiences” at our hotel. We strive in providing our guests with memorable experiences and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions...

Dublin, California
Reviewed 3 November 2015

I had to drive down from northern CA for Sunday business. I left later on Saturday evening and I knew I would have a late check in so I called and let them know. When I arrived at 12:47 AM,Crystal(I think that was her name,I was tired) at the desk said my name as if she was expecting me??? I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott B
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Scott B, Thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We work hard in providing our guests with a memorable experience and are so pleased to have accomplished said task. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s business destinations and are delighted you were able to enjoy them during...

Red Deer
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We stayed there for 7 nights mainly because of proximity to the Miramar Airshow. The staff were friendly and helpful. The lady taking care of the breakfast room does a fantastic job of keeping it clean and organized. I must say, though, it would be nice to have a variety of jams to put on your toast - I got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Arn L
General M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arn L, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay at the Best Western San Diego/Miramar. We are thrilled to hear “the staff were friendly and helpful”. We strive in providing our guests with excellent quality service and are touched you took notice. As you mentioned, we are centrally located near several of San Diego’s famous attractions and are...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Quality Inn I-15 Miramar
#180 of 278 in San Diego
137 reviews
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
#116 of 278 in San Diego
268 reviews
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
#109 of 278 in San Diego
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miramar
Holiday Inn San Diego North Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel

Address: 9310 Kearny Mesa Rd, San Diego, CA 92126-4503 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS San Diego/Miramar Hotel)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $125 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Miramar San Diego Hotel
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Poplar, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was on the third floor, with an elevator close by. but would recommend a ground floor room if you can get it.”
 of 5 bubbles jimandjo_10, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Be on the first floor if you can. Easier access. There is an elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles A4875MOpaulp, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just get there early enough. We arrived late and had to park out back.”
 of 5 bubbles joelg206, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Tried for less noise - asked for a non-street side location not knowing we would then get the back side of the hotel which has the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles CarolynA945, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The third floor was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles G1255ZObills, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay