We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel

AMOMAUSD 97*
View Deal
#98 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 114*
USD 97*
Great Deal
USD 114*
USD 113*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN San Diego\/Miramar Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

382 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel
 Click to rate
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place for a quick visit. Friendly staff. Wish there had been an option for early check in, as we arrived much sooner than planned. No fault of the staff though. Overall a very pleasant stay. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cosilvias
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear cosilvias Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am pleased to hear that the hotel served your needs for your quick visit. Our friendly staff is always here to help all of our guest. I am sorry that we were not able to check you in early. We do our best to accommodate all of...

La Paz, Mexico
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay in this hotel was extended considerably by car trouble and the staff went out of their way to insure that our stay was pleasant. The entire staff, from the General Manager to our housekeeper, gave us 5 Star service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TexasCajun46
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TexasCajun46 Thank you for taking the time to place a review for the hotel. We appreciate you feedback. Ah, I am sad to hear that you had car troubles while you were at our hotel, but I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you while you dealing with your car issues. I will let all...

Washington, ut
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room was clean and comfortable and they don't use down or feathers in the rooms. The staff was very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to insure that we were happy with our stay. It is an older property that needs a little updating but everything was well maintained and clean. It is conveniently located off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RNL1947
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RNL1947 Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to hear that our room was cleaned and comfortable while you stayed with us. We do have happy and friendly staff that are always here to help all of our guest. Our property is an older property but we do all that we can to maintain it in top...

Kingman, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm kind of a regular at this hotel. The front desk staff is really great. I see Crystal most of the time. Every time though she makes you feel welcome and is glad to see you. She also prepares the continental breakfast too. Crystal goes the extra mile for us drivers that come in early with having the breakfast set-up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mike B Thank you for taking the time to place a review on behalf of the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoy interacting with the staff specially Crystal. Crystal does do a very good job while working the audit shift. She does go above and beyond to accommodate our guest. I am please to hear that...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean, but some issues with parking. It seemed any evenings and you couldn't park near your room. Also, some lack of control on parking that was not guests and some security concerns. Overall a good stay for the price though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vladtepes99
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear vladtepes99 Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. With parking not being assign it is difficult sometimes to park near your room. I am sorry that you were not able to park near your room. I hope that the parking situation will not stop you...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great time at Best Western San Diego/ Miramar hotel. We booked our trip in order to spend 3 days at Legoland, and decided to stay 2 nights in San Diego. The hotel is clean and quiet, I was impressed by friendly and accommodating staff. The highlight of our visit was at breakfast, when we had chance to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ane19752017
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear ane19752017 Thank you for taking the time to place a review for the hotel. We really appreciate guest feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Our housekeeping staff works hard to make sure that the rooms area always clean for our guest. Valencia is a new employee that we just hired and...

Oxnard
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed at many Best Westerns with great staff, breakfast, rates, comfortable rooms, but Miramar location is an exception. The beds were springy worn not comfortable to sleep on, rooms poorly insulated I can hear the guest up stairs walking, outdated decor and very dark carpeting. Eggs were overly mixed that they were mooshy

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8563JLandrewa
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear P8563JLandrewa I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience while staying at the hotel. We will go ahead and take your comments and work improve our service at the hotel. Thanks for staying with us.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were having work done on our house and had to be out for two night. Best Western was able to accommodate us. The rooms were clean and the staff was able to work with us on checking out later than normal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marshalsr
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear marshalsr Thank you for taking the time to place a review for the hotel. We really appreciate guest feedback. I believe that we have all had this situation happen to us at one point. Something happens at are our house and repairs need to be made. I am glad to hear that when this happened to you the hotel...

edmonton, Cameroon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had great service from Juan at the front desk and Valencia in the breakfast area. They both went above and beyond to make our days enjoyable. Had some problems with the in room safe not opening but they were able to helps us out and get us on our way on time. Valencia gave us breakfast on our first day...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnbE691GX
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear johnbE691GX Thank you for taking the time to place a review about the hotel. I am glad to hear that Juan and Valencia went above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. I just read your comments to Juan and Valencia and gave them a high 5 for their good service. They really appreciated your comments. These comments help...

Menifee, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a room in the corner of the main building on the westernmost side -- be advised that the rooms on this end are subject to a lot of road noise, so if you're sensitive to that, request another room or bring ear plugs. I had ear plugs, just to be safe. Room is very nicely decorated, lots of extra...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inyogirl
BWIM-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Inyogirl Thank you for taking the time to place a review for the hotel. We greatly appreciate any feedback that you can offer. We do have some rooms that tend to be noisy on occasions based on the location of the hotel. If guest do prefer less noise they can request a room close to the lobby area. They...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
13.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
#97 of 279 in San Diego
559 reviews
37.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
BEST WESTERN Americana Inn
#126 of 279 in San Diego
292 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
Quality Inn San Diego Miramar
#187 of 279 in San Diego
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Comfort Suites San Diego Miramar
15.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
12.8 km away
Rodeway Inn San Diego Near Qualcomm Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel

Address: 9310 Kearny Mesa Rd, San Diego, CA 92126-4503 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS San Diego/Miramar Hotel)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $133 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Miramar San Diego Hotel
Best Western San Diego
San Diego Best Western
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
#38 Green Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Poplar, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN San Diego/Miramar Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor over looking the pool”
RNL1947, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Call ahead for a room. It's usually crowded especially on weekends.”
lisa562014, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a top room and try for an end as you can hear a little through the walls.”
vladtepes99, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“easy access to the 15 freeway”
marshalsr, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“take the top floor if you dont want people walking on your ceiling. They have an elevator”
16normanm, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
AMOMA
USD 97* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 114
Orbitz.comUSD 113
TripAdvisorUSD 114
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates