We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Show Prices
#70 of 279 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

649 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton San Diego Mission Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Roanoke, Illinois
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The room and amenities were great as usual for our Hilton stays as were the employees no matter who or where we'd come in contact. We stayed 10 days and only serious concern was one night of loud neighbors in and out of the hall and continuing well into the morning. It was taken care of professionally once the front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Don L
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed our amenities in our Premium Hilton Hotel. We are very proud of our premium service and we will ensure to thank Ramon and Julie for their exceptional service.

San Diego
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Used a third-party site to book a room here and was pleasantly surprised with the renovated interior, room comfort, and overall stay. The only outrageous part of the stay was the $24 charged for self-parking (an abuse even if Mission Valley is parking deprived). Rooms were good, staff was friendly, and a very central location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sbarajasjr
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for noting our premium interior and design. We were recently renovated about 2 years ago and we focus greatly on keeping our Hotel looking fresh and high end. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you back.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We had a reservation for 3 days but due to their over booking, they checked us out after one night. Removed personal items from my room without permission or supervision (they never contacted me. Otherwise I would have removed my things myself). Brought the few items I had in a TRASH Bag and had me look through it in the...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 255jeremyv
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

We researched your issue and we apologize that there was an error in your reservation. It appears we only had your reservation for 1 night so we are very sorry that somehow the reservation was not build correctly. We would love to welcome you back as we know you would enjoy the stay if there was not a reservation error.

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Nice Hilton in a good location. Very close to the airport. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Rooms were nice and clean. Breakfast was good. I would recommend and would definitely stay here again when I'm in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lawnman11
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the excellent review and for the kind words regarding our Front Desk Staff and clean rooms. We appreciate your recommendation and hope you are in the area again soon.

Culver City, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2017

Not too thrilling, staff isn't very helpful and suddenly find time for tourists but not Hilton Honors members. Loyalty means jack to them. The San Diego Bayfront Hilton will give you a better experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amit G
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

We certainly strive for above average so we will ensure to take your feedback very seriously and improve our Hilton Honors experience. We understand you have many choices in our area and we believe we can offer the best value and service in San Diego.

Louisville, United States
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Seems a bit run down, except for the lobby. It was very noisy at night - between the freeway traffic and the elevator and staff. Pretty basic presentation for a hotel. The gym was very small and bare bones. Be sure to get there by 6a to get a machine.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank genet582
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

We apologize that you heard noise at night, we don't hear that complaint often due to our sound proofing windows providing sufficient barrier to noise. Thank you for choosing us and for your loyalty to Hilton.

Arizona, United States
Reviewed 2 February 2017

I booked this hotel for a night to stay in San Diego.. very nice room and great ambiance. Staff was helpful. Breakfast was very good and worth spending that money.. It was close to Sea World so definitely a plus ... will visit here again !!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank abidw2017
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for stating our proximity to Sea World, yes we are close to Sea World and even closer to the world famous San Diego Zoo and museums. Thank you for the perfect review.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 February 2017

In town for one night for business. My SD favorites are the Bayfront and Gaslamp, but their rates were $300+. I got a room here for $169. Small executive lounge with no bottled water and pretty generic coffee. Matt at the front desk was awesome! Great customer service! I mentioned no water in the EL and he gave me two...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ChicagoWineGeek
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Great job Matt at our FD. We love successful service stories and we will share this with our team. Thank you for trying us out and hopefully you come back again.

Reviewed 31 January 2017

I stayed here for 2 nights in January. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate and it was rainy during my stay. Check in was great, the gentleman at the desk was extremely friendly and informative, which was really nice after having been in airplanes/airports all day. My room was lovely, everything I needed and very nice. I was a couple doors...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcy D
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the insightful review and we deeply apologize that you experienced these issues in your room. We never condone this type of action and we will immediately follow up on your Housekeeping issue. We really appreciate the comments regarding breakfast and we are so pleased you enjoyed that portion of your stay. We thank you again...

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 27 January 2017

This is a wonderful property with excellent staff and upgraded accommodations. Have stayed here for several years on an annual basis and find it to be a great location and hotel. The hotel restaurant Polanco is EXCELLENT. I have had the same waitress (Tania) for several years (she has been here 12 yrs) and excellent service, with a smile, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kjquinnmighty
Jayson Z, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Mission Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and for mentioning our excellent staff. Our team takes great pride in their service and your experience so I will ensure to thank Tania and the F&B team!

555 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (54)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (360)
Viewed
Accessible King Room (52)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Executive Level King Room (54)
Viewed
Executive Level Queen Room (54)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Suite with Mountainside View (74)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Sheraton Mission Valley San Diego Hotel
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Diego Mission Valley / Zoo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
San Diego Marriott Mission Valley
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Diego - Hotel Circle
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Circle - San Diego
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The most ideal location in San Diego! The Hilton San Diego Mission Valley hotel is centrally located off the 5, 8, 163 and 15 freeways. Easily accessed from all San Diego businesses and attractions. Just minutes away from all Military bases and offices too. Perfect for both the business traveler as well as the family vacations. Just minutes to the Airport and all of San Diego's beaches. Our Mission Valley hotel is the perfect place to start your trip for what ever reason brings you to the most perfect place on Earth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton San Diego Mission Valley

Address: 901 Camino Del Rio S, San Diego, CA 92108-3515
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Price Range: $176 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Diego Mission Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton San Diego Mission Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Diego Mission Valley Hotel San Diego
Hilton Hotel San Diego
Hilton Mission Valley
San Diego Hilton
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#35 Green Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton San Diego Mission Valley staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
6 months ago
Los Angeles, California
1 month ago
Lawai, Hawaii
1 month ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton San Diego Mission Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles 46herbertl, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I suggest staying on the mountain side away from the freeway noise and request a room away from the elevators since it is a busy hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles theoriginalgirlygirl, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room opposite of the highway”
 of 5 bubbles 931marcyd, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Might try the north side; south is a bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles isdn4u, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“facing the freeway has a much better view & it is NOT loud. The higher the floor the better”
 of 5 bubbles 796judie, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5