We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wyndham Harbour Lights

Show Prices
#128 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Harbour Lights
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Harbour Lights
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

this hotel is well located in the Gas Lamp district in san diego and has nice rooms BUT i really did not appreciate being hassled to attend a 2 hour session to hear about the benefits of time share. i was aware that this might happen but it was much more intrusive than i expected. If either owners or the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidduGrandPont
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your interactions with our staff did not meet expectations. Your feedback is very valuable to us to improve our services to our guests. Thank you for providing your review.

Los Angeles
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We are their timeshare holders so we stayed at this hotel on our Thanksgiving vacation. It is located in the middle of Gaslamp Quarter so it is walking distance to a lot of places such as restaurants, bars, cafes and Westfield Shopping mall... The room is just average. It is clean and nice, and it has a mini kitchen so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akane M
Sarah S, Case Specialist, Owner Care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

We are so disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in at Wyndham. It is imperative that our guests are treated well. Please rest assured that we will be taking action to ensure that this is not an issue...

Algonac, Michigan
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The neighborhood is a typical downtown area with an assortment of people and things to do. Near bars and great choice of restaurants. Staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a place to do laundry and an exercise room. Units are nicely decorated but needs more lights.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BigDMI
Sara C, Owner Care at Wyndham Harbour Lights, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you found the location convenient for your needs and enjoyed your visit to the resort. Your feedback is very valuable to us as it helps us to identify our areas of opportunity. Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

When you buy a timeshare part of the benefit should be spending time with family. We were here for 3 days and were approached at least 6 times. Just say NO! And keep saying NO! The hotel is in a nice location with great restaurants. Be prepared to spend $30 a day plus tax for parking!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl B
New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Price is high for an efficiency apartment. Upside: rooms are clean, spacious, comfortable, convenient to convention center and tourist destinations. Downside: the don't clean the room or change linens (they will do so for a daily fee,) and the street can get very noisy at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 10,027
Tennessee
Reviewed 3 November 2016

If you like bars, clubs, good food and fun this this hotel is the perfect location for your stay. It is located in the Gas Lamp district which is home to those things I mentioned before as well as near the trains, bus stops, the mall and several other attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T S
Pensacola
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This property is in a great location. It is less than a 15 minute Uber ride from the USMC Recruit Depot. You can walk a block to grab a bus to the famous San Diego Zoo and Balboa park. It was just a short 12 minute ride. It is walking distance from Little Italy. The place is nice, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al O
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 31 October 2016

in October I stayed at the Wyndham Harbour LIghts. I had a wonderful time. The hotel was centrally located in the Gas Lamp area. There were several restaurants and bars so it can get noisy at night. the hotel does provide in the room. Unfortunately There were a lot of homeless people in the area. In addition public transportation was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debr622
Management response:

Hello, Thank you for your kind review of the Wyndham Harbour Lights. I am glad that you found the beds comfortable. We also appreciate your feedback in regards to the surrounding area. We hope to get the chance to host you again at the Wyndham Harbour Lights. Kind regards, Katrina R.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The Wyndham Harbour Lights is centrally located in the Gaslamp quarter of San Diego. The rooms were nice but a little small, the beds were comfy and there's a small kitchenette in the room. There's plenty of eateries and bars near the Wyndham. The nightlife on the weekends are really lively and a bit noisy. The only downside was that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lpalacios63
Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Great stay right in the middle of downtown. Room was spacious and staff was very pleasant without being too pushy regarding the sales presentation. They have laundry and a pretty nice fitness center. Location was perfect and everything is within a 10-20 minute drive. The valet parking was not up to par and had to wait a while to bring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chem A

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Gaslamp Plaza Suites
#133 of 278 in San Diego
547 reviews
Downtown
Residence Inn San Diego Downtown/Gaslamp Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
Courtyard San Diego Downtown
#17 of 278 in San Diego
838 reviews
Downtown
The Westin San Diego Gaslamp Quarter
Downtown
Hotel Z - A Staypineapple Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Wyndham Harbour Lights in beautiful San Diego, CA. Our resort offers stylish downtown loft accommodations with retro furnishings, flat screen TV’s, CD/DVD/Stereo, pull out sofa, mini kitchenettes, and high end bathroom amenities from Bath & Body Works. Our resort has a gym, steam room, and sauna in the lower level for all your fitness needs. We are also pleased to announce the arrival of one of the most requested amenities, complimentary in-room wireless internet! To get connected using your wireless accessible laptop, just follow the simple instructions on the card next to your phone. A list of grocery services, channel listings, and other downtown gyms are provided for you in the front of the guest directory located in your room. If you would like to know more about these services please dial “0” on your phone to reach a member of the front office team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Harbour Lights

Address: 911 5th Ave, San Diego, CA 92101-6101 (Formerly Fairfield)
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Downtown , Gaslamp
Price Range: $232 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Harbour Lights 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Harbour Lights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Harbour Lights Hotel San Diego
Wyndham San Diego
Wyndham Hotel San Diego
Hotel Style:
#31 Green Hotel in San Diego
#61 Romantic Hotel in San Diego
#87 Business Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Harbour Lights staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question
Livonia, Michigan
1 month ago
Huntington Beach, California
Dover, MN
3 months ago
Rialto, CA

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Harbour Lights staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay on the street side if possible”
 of 5 bubbles bobc282, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't get a room that faces the street. Ambulances go past all night.”
 of 5 bubbles BajaBadBoy, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“6th floor front of building was a great view of the city block. Could be noisy if you want to open sliding doors at night.”
 of 5 bubbles ktazz522, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher up and on the back of the hotel for least amount of noise.”
 of 5 bubbles A5065VNrichardr, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Face the east side on a higher floor”
 of 5 bubbles BigDMI, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5