We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Start your review of Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World
 Click to rate
mylove829
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I called I was informed the property was in walking distance to SeaWorld, it isn't, but there really are not any properties that are. This hotel is about a 10 minute drive to SeaWorld which was really good. The parking is free and close and the property had free WiFi. The location is close to eateries and shopping and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L W
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was a very nice little trip to San Diego, I expect more from our hotel we picked Heritage Inn , the clerk in the morning was nice although he didn't send the crib we asked for , the room was clean but the building in general looks like it needs some work .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments and we do plan on updates to our building in the near future to improve the overall appearance of the property. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager Heritage Inn San Diego

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Well, this is probably one of the worst places I've ever stayed. There was a huge city-wide convention in town & rates were outrageous. I was traveling for a client, so I thought, how bad can it be. It's a free nights. The room was dank & smelled of mold. I used my shaw as my blanket close to my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on your recent stay with us. I apologize for the fact we did not live up to your expectations. We will continue to work to improve the quality of our hotel in both the guest rooms and public areas. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager heritage Inn San Diego

Sedona, Arizona
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here for years because of the low rates and proximity to the beach. This will probably be our last stay. The desk clerk was rude to my husband when he arrived. The parking lot was littered with trash. You couldn't risk walking across the grass because dog poop was everywhere. They have a dog exercise area and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank happytraveler2010_10
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

I apologize that you experienced the issues that you mentioned especially with regard to the cleanliness of the public areas of the hotel. I will address this issue with my team to improve in areas of customer service, housekeeping and security. Again, I appreciate the feedback to help us improve the service we provide to our guests. Regards, Laurence Bergin...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I came to visit family, and a friend recommended me the heritage inn. Upon my stay I was greeted by the receptionist, Rosa.. very curtious, helpful and made me feel right at home. I will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter_coronado
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey of your stay. I appreciate the positive comments especially with regard to Rosa at the Front Desk. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Cons: Pool was closed when I checked in Website stated wifi in rooms and that is a LIE Wifi does NOT work in the rooms. Wifi is available at pool area and small lobby but cannot use Wifi in the pool area when it closed. Pros Rooms are very quiet and the motel is close to everything

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jessica M
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding the quality of the Wi-Fi service during your stay. I apologize for the fact that it did not work in your room. We are working to improve the coverage so that it works well in all areas of the hotel. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager

Reviewed 3 February 2017

spent one night there with my family, we changed hotels the next day! at the middle of the night my sister woke up and spotted about 6 or 7 roaches walking on the room desk, it was disgusting! I spoke to the front desk who wasn't so surprised to hear that, she said that the hotel manager will contact me...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hadas O
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

My apologies for the fact that your recent stay with us did not live up to your expectations. We do have a pest control company that services a number of our rooms on a weekly basis. I would be happy to discuss the matter with you at your convenience. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager 619-223-9500

San Diego, California
Reviewed 13 January 2017

room was ok not good compared to logn island it was good which has worst hotels in the world. compared to everything else the room was acceptable. the people who stay here are not high end types. soemone knocked on my door at midnight for money it was a old lady with a walker. up and down the street people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank finssny22
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments which will help us to improve our property for all our guests. Regards, Laurence Bergin general Manager

San Diego, California
Reviewed 29 December 2016

If you are looking for a cheap motel near OB, Point Loma, or the Sports Arena (Valley View Casino Center) This is the place to go. I like to walk to the Gulls games from there. The staff is great and really try and meet your needs. Will be back soon. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan H
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager

Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

So there were six of us in two rooms! One room had 4 and we only got 3 towels - we asked for more and got another 3 and then when they cleaned the room they only gave us 3 again! Our sink leaked and the room had a wet damp smell! Breakfast was only pastries and coffee - no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jakki P
Laurence B, General Manager at Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World, responded to this review

My apologies for the fact you did not have such an enjoyable experience during your stay. We appreciate the feedback and will work on the issues you mentioned. Regards, Laurence Bergin General Manager

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Days Inn and Suites Sea World
#219 of 279 in San Diego
1,184 reviews
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#93 of 279 in San Diego
726 reviews
Point Loma
Ramada Limited San Diego/Near SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World

Address: 3333 Channel Way, San Diego, CA 92110-5102
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $85 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Inn - Sea World San Diego Hotel San Diego
Premier Inn San Diego
Premier Inn Sports Arena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Inn San Diego Near Sea World staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not stay near the pool!”
mylove829, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors don't get foot traffic from the street.”
happytraveler2010_10, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“not in this hotel!”
hadaso2016, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Non smoking rooms are much nicer and recieve better WiFi. Bring Your own pillows if You are a smoker. Tipping the Women who clean Your room is appreciated.”
416marcg, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ROOM NO: 221 description is given”
miliriri, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5