We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld

Booking.comUSD 87*
View Deal
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 87*
USD 87*
USD 87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach\/SeaWorld
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 296: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld
 Click to rate
Mesa, Arizona
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Truest example of you get for what you pay. The room was clean and the location to many attractions is good. The bed and pillows were horrible and the air conditioner didn't work. The staff and amenities just ok. Room size and overall hotel comfort cramped. Would not recommend but for a night it's at best doable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damon480
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us feedback on your recent stay. Our excellent, central location to San Diego's many attractions; and proximity to Mission Bay Park and the Pacific beach pier make us a very popular choice with guest - especially those that are looking for value for money when considering just how much more expensive it is to stay at...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I would like to say Gina at the front desk was very helpful to me and my family and helping us get directions around San Diego. My stay at the Red Roof was very pleasant everybody was really nice thank you Gina I will definitely be back for my next vacation at this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph G
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review

Thank you for the excellent review of our hotel regarding your recent stay. I will be glad to pass on your compliments to Gina, and we hope to see you again soon.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As soon as we got here, it was amazing. Driving all the way from San Antonio, TX & coming into a friendly environment! Gina, the front desk receptionist, was super friendly and gave us good advice for things to do on our stay. The breakfast is delicious & the lady who helps you with your breakfast, Teresita, was absolutely amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brittanymeranda
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review

Wow, that's a long drive coming all the way from Texas! We're glad you immediately experienced our friendly & helpful hospitality. Teresita does an outstanding job serving so many people at Breakfast each morning, and the made-to-order waffles often delivered to the table of our guest is a really appreciated touch. "Great prices for a great stay" - we couldn't...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great stay. Gina was especially awesome! Breakfast was good, rooms were clean and did I mention the staff? Great staff would probably be an understatement and only 3 miles from the beach. Would highly recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jmoler8346
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We changed our location to here after we read the reviews. We aren't terribly picking or anything so we'd chance it for the price. We go to the location, it was nicely located (close to an In-n-out burger) with a good amount of parking. Here are the positive and negatives: + clean, updated rooms + free easy wifi and breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayla J
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel based on good reviews and low price. We almost turned around and left after checking in. The TV did not work. The lady from the front desk got it working after three visits to our room (and a different cable box). Beds were not comfortable. Generally not clean. NO WASHCLOTHS. Our room had a chemical smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PilotOne6
RedRoofMgmt, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your feedback about your experience at our hotel. During your stay we were upgrading many of the bathtubs in our rooms, and did inform all guest at check-in with a sign that was prominently displayed. The sign's "BF" that you saw on some doors were defining which rooms required a "Bathtub Fix" for the contractors...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is AWESOME! First of all, the rooms are always in great condition: Clean, well-kept, updated( I personally have witnessed several renovations done in order to keep the rooms fresh and in good condition) 2) The discounts on the Red Roof Inn website usually beat any of the hotel discount sites Best of all the staff is EXCELLENT! Beginning...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SDNAOMIE
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First I'd like to say thank you Gina for being so friendly and welcoming on our arrival. She was accommodating to our needs, and was able to answer any questions that we had. The hotel is located only a couple blocks from the ocean, easy to walk to. Room's were comfortable and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica G
Baltic, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very central location to lots of the attractions. About 15 minutes to downtown. The hotel is on a busy street, so you do hear the traffic a lot. The rooms are small but nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. Great staff made our stay very good. The breakfast room is also very small. I guess you get what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoder9985
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017

The hotel was clean and comfortable but might have some difficulties with parking if full as it is 3 stories. It does have an elevator which is convenient if you are placed on the 3rd floor. The continental breakfast area is on the 2nd floor. I found the room reasonably clean and comfortable. They perhaps are worth a 3.2 overall....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RLloydGamble

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
BEST WESTERN Mission Bay
#100 of 279 in San Diego
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
Kings Inn San Diego
Kings Inn San Diego
#39 of 279 in San Diego
1,907 reviews
Good Nite Inn near SeaWorld
#93 of 279 in San Diego
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the heart of San Diego, Red Roof Inn Pacific Beach/Seaworld Area is within walking distance to beautiful Mission Bay Park & Golf Course-the largest manmade aquatic park in the world. Pacific Beach Pier & Boardwalk is only 2.5 miles away, and we're within 10 minutes to some of San Diego's most popular attractions, including SeaWorld, the world famous San Diego Zoo, Mission Beach, Valley view Casino Center, Old Town San Diego, Fashion Valley Mall, and University of San Diego. Within 15-20 minutes of Red Roof San Diego, you'll find La Jolla Cove, Qualcomm Stadium, Balboa Park, Harbor Cruises with whale watching, Mission Basilica San Diego de Alcala, USS Midway Museum, the GasLamp Quarter, Petco Park, University Town Centre Mall, Mission Valley Mall, Seaport Village, Horton Plaza, the University of California San Diego, the California Western Center of Law, and San Diego State University. We are also near several military bases and also within walking distance of locallly famous restaurants like Inn N Out Burger, Sushi Ota and Rubio's Original Fish Tacos. With our easy freeway access to so many of San Diego's fun destinations, it's easy to see why we're the ideal choice for your stay! Our comfortable rooms offer individual heat/cool AC units, high speed wireless internet, in-room coffee makers, flat screen cable TV's, microwaves, mini-fridge's, alarm clocks, iron & ironing boards and hairdryers. Our hotel has a business center with free lobby PC access & printer, a guest laundry facility, and offers a deluxe continental breakfast each morning featuring made-to-order Belgian Waffles. Free on site Parking is limited, but always free. We also have a dry cleaning facility and a 24 hour 7-11 convenience store right next door, as well as snack centers and ice/vending machines onsite. Our friendly bi-lingual staff (English and Spanish) will be happy to assist you with tours and attraction information, and we also have discount tickets available for SeaWorld, the San Diego Zoo. One well behaved family pet per room is welcome. Sorry, this location does not offer cribs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld

Address: 4545 Mission Bay Dr, San Diego, CA 92109-4920 (Formerly Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego)
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $109 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Pacific Beach, San Diego Hotel San Diego
Hotel At Mission Bay Seaworld
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Darien, Illinois
6 months ago
over a year ago
London, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn San Diego - Pacific Beach/SeaWorld staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“updated rooms”
 of 5 bubbles KaylaJ252, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I would be more concerned about early arrival to secure parking during peak season.”
 of 5 bubbles RLloydGamble, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a room on the 3rd floor it will be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ericagonzalez1126, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the side of the hotel that's away from the main stairwell behind the office!”
 of 5 bubbles N9657UMstever, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“when in doubt, go upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles brigittes687, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 87*
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 87
Hotwire.comUSD 87
TripAdvisorUSD 87
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates