We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle

    2087 Hotel Cir S, San Diego, CA 92108-3313
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/08/2017 28/08/2017
    USD 123*
    USD 119*
    SAVE USD 4
    USD 123*
    USD 123*
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent33%
    • Very good19%
    • Average15%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible21%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle
    Special Offer: Save up to 10% TODAY!
    Hotel deals
    Deals (12)
    27 Aug.28 Aug.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking
      USD 123USD 119
      View Deal
    • STANDARD STUDIO 1 QUEEN BED NONSMKNG FREE WIFI AND GRAB AND GO BKFST 32IN LCD TV KITCHEN DINING AND
      USD 123
      View Deal
    • Queen Studio - Disability Access/Non-Smoking - Non-refundable
      USD 123
      View Deal
    View all 12 deals from USD 119
    Kings Inn San Diego
    2,162 reviews
    #32 of 278 hotels in San Diego
     
    Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
    904 reviews
    #36 of 278 hotels in San Diego
     
    Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
    974 reviews
    #157 of 278 hotels in San Diego
     
    Handlery Hotel San Diego
    1,222 reviews
    #129 of 278 hotels in San Diego
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (214)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 203 reviews

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This isnt the place for relaxation and home away from home. The hotel is convinent to the highway and tourist spots but I wont stay there again. They failed to say there would be a fee for parking. Breakfast is pretty minimal.More

    Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
    Thank B8567KPchristinap
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel CircleResponded 1 week ago

    Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our performance going...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

    I love the customer service oh my goshand monica. The fronk desk attendant absolutly wonderful very friendly beatiful attitude im totally satisfied monica you deserve a raiise thanks s mcknight ilovvvee thissss placeeeeeeeeMore

    Thank Shayshay M
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel CircleResponded 12 February 2017

    Thank you for sharing a wonderful review of your visit to Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's nice to know our...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    Staff BARGED into our room WITHOUT KNOCKING while my husband and I were in the middle of having sex! A male and female employee from the desk just walked right into our room without knocking! They saw everything! Especially my husband who tried to stop...More

    Thank Caligurl1984
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel CircleResponded 1 week ago

    We apologize for the difficulties you and your husband encountered with our front desk associates and their service. We truly regret the inconvenience it caused and can understand your frustration. We assure you that the scenario you described does not reflect our standards. We hope...More

    Reviewed 1 week ago

    This place is so dirty inside and run down. The room I stayed in while 6 months pregnant and with my 5 year old had stains on the floor, the bathroom sink was dripping water and the walls had dents and the room smelled stale....More

    Thank rosavsc
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel CircleResponded 1 week ago

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We take these matters very seriously and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future. General Manager

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    Yuck!- when your colleges are taking pictures of the bugs on the floors and walls -you know it is not the best hotel you have ever stayed at. When there are no cleaning services offered, its pretty bad. When you have to carry your old...More

    Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
    Thank teresap678
    Response from 00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel CircleResponded 1 week ago

    We sincerely apologize for the cleanliness issues you encountered while you were here. To provide a clean, fresh and bug-free accommodation for every guest is our top priority, but we are extremely sorry we fell short in making this happen for you. Your concerns have...More

    Kings Inn San Diego
    2,162 reviews
    #32 of 278 hotels in San Diego
     
    Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
    904 reviews
    #36 of 278 hotels in San Diego
     
    Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
    974 reviews
    #157 of 278 hotels in San Diego
     
    Handlery Hotel San Diego
    1,222 reviews
    #129 of 278 hotels in San Diego
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 105 - USD 165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 166
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - San Diego - Hotel Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • San Diego >
    • Mission Valley / Hotel Circle
    • Also Known As
    • Extended Stay America San Diego ,
    • San Diego Extended Stay ,
    • Extended Stay San Diego
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (32)
    Room & Suite (17)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (18)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Kings Inn San Diego
    2,162 reviews
    .60 km away
     
    Handlery Hotel San Diego
    1,222 reviews
    .87 km away
     
    Crowne Plaza Hotel San Diego - Mission Valley
    974 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Hampton Inn San Diego/Mission Valley
    904 reviews
    .08 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Waffle Spot
    518 reviews
    .59 km away
    The Patio on Goldfinch
    145 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Hunter Steakhouse
    273 reviews
    .64 km away
    Amigo Spot
    249 reviews
    .59 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mormon Battalion Historic Site
    827 reviews
    1.27 km away
    Old Town Model Railroad Depot
    61 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Whaley House Museum
    263 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Sheriff's Museum
    56 reviews
    1.35 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Kim B
    13 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from cindynor41 | Reviewed this property |
    Yes. Give them a call because they can deal personally better with you. I think you have to stay a month first but you can ask them.
    0
    Votes
    cheryl a
    9 March 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Steve M | Reviewed this property |
    yeah they're provided, you have to ask front desk and then you only get 2 cups, plates, etc. they only have one skillet and one pot! not enough to call a kitchen!
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "even if it says NON smoking, you will still smell people smoking"
    Read review
    "Do NOT stay here!!!"
    Read review
    "The grounds under a freeway overpass are cleaner."
    Read review
    "It is very dirty"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing