We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Beach Haven

    4740 Mission Blvd, San Diego, CA 92109-2598
    (858) 212-0462
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 143*
    View Deal
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Pool & Beach (18)
    Overview
    • Excellent39%
    • Very good35%
    • Average9%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “pacific beach” (40 reviews)
    “hot tub” (18 reviews)
    “mission blvd” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Suites
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 143
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 143
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 143
      View Deal
    View all 11 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (219)
    There are newer reviews for Beach Haven
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 196 reviews

    Reviewed 23 November 2016

    I had a wonderful experience at the Beach Haven Inn, the room was very clean and the staff was very hospitable. My children really enjoyed the pool and they loved that they were walking distance to the Baked Bear ice cream shop. Bill, George and...More

    1  Thank Vanessa S
    Response from HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Beach HavenResponded 23 February 2017

    Thank you for leaving us such a great review, we appreciate you taking the time! Thank you for mentioning our great staff, each one of us truly cares about our guests’ satisfaction. Sincerely, Bill Nelson General Manager

    Reviewed 30 September 2016

    Very comfortable room ....I love to swim but there pools heating system was not working the water was freezing cold ..that was about the only downer of the stay. Enjoyed waking up early and walking on the beach and enjoyed the sunset.More

    1  Thank diane431964
    Response from HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Beach HavenResponded 23 February 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to post a review, your feedback is important to us. I am glad you that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, our guest satisfaction is our priority. It is disappointing to hear that the swimming pool was not heated during...More

    Reviewed 29 September 2016

    Stayed 4 days in San Diego to see sites and be close to the beach. This little hotel was perfect. Christy and Bob were so wonderful in helping us get around the area and both were so personable. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable....More

    Thank dannechad
    Response from HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Beach HavenResponded 17 December 2016

    Dear Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a great review. Thank you for recognizing the housekeeping staff and the superb job they do of keeping our rooms so clean and comfortable for our guests! It sounds like you were able...More

    Reviewed 20 September 2016

    We stayed here only one night but it was very nice! We were upgraded to the suite for only $10 (normally $20) because we got there early for check-in and the manager was going to call us when the room was ready, instead he called...More

    Thank Jenn S
    Response from HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Beach HavenResponded 17 December 2016

    Dear Guest, I am glad to hear you were comfortable in the upgrade to the suite. I apologize the location of the room did not meet your expectations, we have other suites throughout the property if you return and would like to try a room...More

    Reviewed 8 September 2016

    Stayed here with my son, daughter-in-law and 2 grandkids. Very cute one bedroom suite. Although a little small, we were comfortable. The rooms were recently updated and looked nice and modern (think IKEA). Small kitchen with a gas stove top, microwave and small refrigerator. Very...More

    1  Thank Cindy K
    Response from HotelsManagementTeam, General Manager at Beach HavenResponded 17 December 2016

    Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Beach Haven. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the suite and the great location of our property! I apologize your room was not vacuumed during your...More

    Pacific Terrace Hotel
    2,043 reviews
    #6 of 278 hotels in San Diego
     
    Blue Sea Beach Hotel
    1,501 reviews
    #26 of 278 hotels in San Diego
     
    Diamond Head Inn
    178 reviews
    #219 of 278 hotels in San Diego
     
    Pacific Shores Inn
    462 reviews
    #199 of 278 hotels in San Diego
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Hot Tub
    • Heated pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 110 - USD 200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #16 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 23
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • California >
    • San Diego >
    • Pacific Beach
    • Also Known As
    • Beach Haven Hotel San Diego ,
    • Beach Haven San Diego
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (57)
    Room & Suite (43)
    Pool & Beach (18)
    Hotel & Grounds (38)
    Bathroom (6)
    Nearby
    Pacific Shores Inn
    462 reviews
    .20 km away
     
    Blue Sea Beach Hotel
    1,501 reviews
    1.10 km away
     
    Diamond Head Inn
    178 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Pacific Terrace Hotel
    2,043 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Baked Bear
    460 reviews
    .36 km away
    Taco Surf
    181 reviews
    .14 km away
    Oscar's Mexican Seafood
    77 reviews
    .18 km away
    JRDN Surf Sky Spirit Restaurant
    421 reviews
    .36 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Mission Beach
    1,743 reviews
    .39 km away
    Tourmaline Surfing Park
    45 reviews
    .82 km away
    PB Ale House
    97 reviews
    .63 km away
    Quicksand Escape Games
    225 reviews
    .53 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    asmakhatri
    30 August 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Mike F | Reviewed this property |
    parking is free along the side of the hotel
    0
    Votes
    Havenb12
    11 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from sunnycj | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, the pool is heated and there is 1 grill
    0
    Votes
    11 July 2016|
    Answer
    Response from TikiTravels | Reviewed this property |
    If you don't prepay they will charge you at check in
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "All rooms surround the pool, but there are quiet hours. The traffic is not heard in the rooms."
    Read review
    "The suites are modern and feel like a home."
    Read review
    "Ask for the street side of the building, not the alley."
    Read review
    "We learned the hard way that being on the first floor was quite noisy because of the people walking around..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing