We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Point Loma

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Point Loma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Point Loma
See the most recent reviews
Showing 187: English reviews
Pico Rivera, California
Reviewed 8 September 2015

Cute lil motel minutes from marina went fishing with H & M and walked one block to the room only downside is parking only 13 spaces for 19 rooms luckily we were able to park at marina for 72 hours so we just left our truck there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saguilar247
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Point Loma, responded to this review

Dear saguilar247: We're pleased to read that you found our convenient location to the marina (and many other San Diego attractions) to be just what you were looking for. Our friendly staff and clean rooms are always a hit with our guests, especially at a price that's just right too! We hope that in the future you will make Point...

Reviewed 5 September 2015

This room was very clean and nice. Not even one block away from the water tons of food options within walking distance. The front desk person was very polite. The WiFi was great. Only thing is to be mindful of the limited parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christmastreees
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Point Loma, responded to this review

Greetings! We're happy to read that our convenient location and inviting, clean accomodations were just what you were looking for during your stay in San Diego. We strive to provide a great experience with all of our guests, and are happy to see that we made that impression with you! We hope that our affordable, conveniently located, and welcoming accommodations...

San Diego
Reviewed 28 August 2015

This was my second stay here, and I would stay again. During my most recent stay it was a bit noisy on the property during the day due to renovations, but otherwise it was fine. I like the hotel's location for its proximity to San Diego Bay and nearby businesses. The staff was friendly. The property's pretty small and has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank showell30
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Point Loma, responded to this review

Dear showell30, We're so very pleased that your last stay at Point Loma Inn & Suites brought you back for a second stay! We hope that this is a trend we can continue, and make Point Loma Inn & Suites your choice San Diego accommodation! Our friendly staff, affordable price, and welcoming rooms have received great feedback from guests, and...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Great little lodge style accomodation, close the fishing and shelter island festivities. Parking is tight, and limited, but seems to be ample? Rooms don't phones, and they hit you with a $50 security deposit (refundable).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chainleank
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Point Loma, responded to this review

Dear chainleank, We’re glad we were able to provide you with a positive surprise! We have made many updates to continue providing the best experience possible to all of our guests. The security deposit is just a preventative measure to keep our rooms in perfect condition for everyone that stays with us. Thank you for choosing us, we hope to...

Oceanside, California
Reviewed 24 August 2015

I found this place last minute. They offer a AAA discount and military discount, which saved me 25%! The only problem was that the parking is VERY limited. The floor could have been cleaner in the room, but those are my only 2 complaints. I had a full kitchen, which was awesome. I didn't need to use it, but I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliaherndon
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Point Loma, responded to this review

Dear juliaherndon, We’re glad you enjoyed your kitchen suite. Nearly half of our rooms have kitchens, which are great for our extended stay guests who are vacationing, traveling for work, or transitioning to the area. Since we are so close to several Marine and Navy bases, we love offering the military discount to show our appreciation for your service to...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2015

We were in San Diego after a two week vacation to head back home to Chicago. We opted to look for a hotel near the airport yet close to the ocean where we could walk and watch the sunset. This was a very nice clean place, it is not a luxury upscale place but nice enough to accommodate our needs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Point Loma, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Being so close to the bay is one of our many benefits. Point Loma is a fun place to explore for both visitors and residents, with a variety of shops, restaurants, and other attractions. With the airport so close, we enjoy welcoming a variety of guests and strive to make everyone’s stay the best possible. We’re excited to...

Reviewed 20 August 2015 via mobile

Did not know what to think of the place as a work colleague made the reservation for us. Compact rooms of about 15 × 12 square feet with small closet and a bathroom. They come with a coffee-maker, microwave, small fridge and CRT old style TV. Old but clean facility located across from another hotel, and next to the harbor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr. Reggies W
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Point Loma, responded to this review

Dear Dr. Reggies W, You’ll be happy to hear we’ve recently renovated our rooms with brand new furniture, TVs, paint, tile, and a beautiful design. Our rooms feel clean and spacious in addition to being so close to the fresh breeze coming off the ocean. The nearby amenities are also a great plus and we’re glad you were able to...

Reviewed 16 August 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed a few nights here on our 3rd year anniversary road trip from Montana. All of the staff was very friendly and helpful. The gal who checked us in wrote a note for the next shift letting them know it was our anniversary. The next day they had flowers, chocolates and a card for us. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tera W
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Point Loma, responded to this review

Dear Tera W, We love showing our guests that we appreciate them, and I’m so happy to hear about your wonderful stay with us. Our team is always quick to address any concerns that our guests may bring up, such as the bed that did not meet your needs. We’re looking forward to having you stay with us again! Warm...

Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This was a last minute stay and the price was right, so I can't complain too much. The staff was very helpful and friendly, but the accommodations were a little disappointing overall. I took the room with the kitchen, thinking I could cook and save a little money. However, there was nothing in the kitchen to cook or eat with!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4JaneC123
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Point Loma, responded to this review

Dear 4JaneC123, I will definitely pass on your kind words to our staff. I apologize we did not have kitchen items for you during our stay, as we were prepping the property for renovations. I assure you we do have these items available for our guests to use now. During the renovations, we took care of these details you mentioned...

Reviewed 10 July 2015

My bed wasn't made or I guess half made it only had sheets on the bed and the bathroom had no toilet paper. The curtains have stains! Super old and dirty looking. They over charge their customers and won't try to help or fix it or do anything for you even though they can. On the same night I stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
GuestRelationsDept, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Point Loma, responded to this review

Dear Maria G, Perhaps there was a confusion with your bed, as we use a white top sheet in lieu of a comforter. It is both easier to clean and gives the room a fresher look. The rooms have since been renovated and I’m sure you would appreciate the design and new materials. The website posts the minimum charges for...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
0.2 km away
Vagabond Inn - San Diego Airport Marina
0.4 km away
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
Cabrillo Inn & Suites Airport
#182 of 279 in San Diego
133 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Aqua Mar
Hotel Aqua Mar
#161 of 279 in San Diego
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ramada San Diego Airport
Ramada San Diego Airport
#140 of 279 in San Diego
1,309 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Yacht Harbor Hotel
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
Holiday Inn San Diego-Bayside
#110 of 279 in San Diego
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy beautiful southern California while staying at Point Loma Inn and Suites. Just steps away from Harbor Drive and Shelter Island, bay-side near the landings and marina boardwalk. You will be minutes from the lush beaches and bays of San Diego's coast, filled with the world's most exotic yachts. Point Loma Inn is only a few short minutes from the San Diego Int'l Airport, near the Gaslamp Quarter and local tourist attractions. For those looking to enjoy a night out on the town Gaslamp provides restaurants, nightclubs, winery, shopping museums, and more. The world renowned Sea World is located just ten minutes away, as well as the Liberty Station, which also includes restaurants, shops, a historic golf course, and is home to over 48 museums. Point Loma Inn offers a high standard of service and facilities to meet the individual needs of each guest. Call today! Southern California await you! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Point Loma

Address: 2933 Fenelon St, San Diego, CA 92106-2718
Region: United States > California > San Diego
Price Range: $109 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Point Loma 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Point Loma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Point Loma Hotel San Diego
Point Loma Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Point Loma staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Beverly Hills, California
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Point Loma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the back are quieter.”
ms0pini0n, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are noisy- 206 might be best”
whomever, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go any where but this hotel .Others can not be a dump like this joke of a hotel”
dpresho, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Socks helps keep feet not turning black and making your sheets dirty. ”
awOKC, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check Booking.com for current promotions!”
caejed, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5