We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Show Prices
#93 of 278 Hotels in San Diego
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,805: English reviews
Moorpark, California
Reviewed 14 January 2015

We prepaid through a booking website, only to be charged over $50 extra once we checked in (for parking and a "resort fee"). We paid extra to stay at a nicer hotel because we had our 1 year old with us. The bathroom was disgusting! The light switch looked as though is had never been cleaned, and there was so...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Stephanie M
HiltonMissionBay, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Stephanie, While it was a pleasure to have welcomed you, this feedback of your stay is certainly concerning. Your satisfaction is critical to us and we are very sorry that we fell short of an exceptional stay with us as we strive to offer an incomparable getaway with a level of service and accommodations that rival the beauty of...

Reviewed 13 January 2015

If you are looking to vacation, or perhaps hold a business meeting in this area, you couldn't do better then this property. For pleasure, the grounds, room, staff, and food are top notch. For business, the meeting space and Banquet staff are amazing. No details are missed on this property and it is clear everyone on the grounds takes immense...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc C
HiltonMissionBay, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marc, We're so glad to have been able to lend our site and services for your business trip! We're very appreciative of your thoughtfulness in lending this kind review of our centrally located Mission Bay property, the fantastic cuisine from ACQUA, and our caring and knowledgeable team. There are innumerable experiences to be had at the resort and within...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

Great location. Decent room with view of Mission Bay. Affordable. Lots of outdoor activities available to guests. Check-in was quick and friendly. Will definitely return. Nice walking and biking path along bay next to hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank egrs66
HiltonMissionBay, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest at the Hilton San Diego Resort & SPA and for extending this wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to hear our hospitable and friendly team, resort activities designed for all ages, and fabulous central Mission Bay location gained your loyalty! We are excited to welcome you back soon! Wishing you all the best in 2015,...

Putnam, IL
Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

This was disappointing mainly from the point of view of cost. First there was the room fee, the there was the extra $28 for the facility, then there was a charge for breakfast, using the one speed bicycles or jet skis was an additional charge, the the shuttle charges for all but 2 locations (ONLY for the drive out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdiraRonit
HiltonMissionBay, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Adira, It was a pleasure to have welcomed you to our resort however; We are sad to read our pricing structure had such an impact on your overall experience with us. We are very proud our team and very pleased to know that we were able to meet your expectations in this area and you enjoyed the wonderful outdoor...

Reviewed 10 January 2015

My wife and recently stayed for 24th and 25th of December. From start to finish this was the most spectacular hotel stay we have ever had. The entire staff went above and beyond with their kind service, and friendliness. Highly, highly recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boisetravelor
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are thrilled to hear your Holiday stay at our resort was such an enjoyable experience! We're immeasurably proud of our team and their dedicated hospitality, and we’ll definitely share your praise. We strive to afford a level of hospitality that rivals the beauty of our scenic property and look forward to welcoming you back to the HILTON SAN DIEGO...

chandler arizona
Reviewed 10 January 2015

Room that we had was a very large waterfront room. While very spacious there was limited furniture and the bathroom while updated with a new sink & granite counter top was extremely small as the hotel was built in the mid-60's. The tub & tiles were not updated. We would have ordered in-room dining, but there was only one club...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank elisabeth g
HiltonMissionBay, Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Elisabeth, We appreciate your feedback and we’re sorry your accommodations fell short of an exceptional and comfortable stay with us. With several different room configurations and furnishing options, we hope you will consider reaching out to us with your specific needs so that we may have the opportunity to best meet your expectations and comfort should your travels lead...

Surprise, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2015

My room was so very large and the view was spectular. Lovely place to relax, take walks along the beach and many activities to indulge in. The restaurant dining gave you opportunities to see up and down the beach and also had seating outside.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vickie P
HiltonMissionBay, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

What a lovely review! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa. We’re delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the beautiful Mission Bay views from ACQUA and guest room. It sounds like you had a great opportunity to enjoy all the wonderful things to do in and around...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Check in was great with happy to help bell hops who pointed you in right directions for stuff and the concierge just can't be beat. She was helpful and informative with everything. Our safe broke down one day and a quick call to her and security was up to our room within 2 minutes. The security guy was also nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cupholderboy
HiltonMissionBay, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize our team, and to share your experience at the HILTON SAN DIEGO RESORT & SPA with fellow travelers. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our exceptional service. The quality of attention you, our valued guest receives is very important to us so we’re glad to read...

Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Make sure you get the room you actually booked! Our room did not look like the one we saw in the pictures! Food and beverage operation is quite expensive, specially room service, not to mention the breakfast buffet. Service should've been outstanding considering the prices but unfortunately we felt disappointed more than once... It's a nice property but our expectations...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Louis R
HiltonMissionBay, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Louis, Thank you for being our guest at the Hilton San Diego Resort and Spa and for taking the time to share your stay. Though we appreciate your honesty, it is disheartening to hear we fell short of an exceptional experience with us. We have many different room types and the pictures on our website should be an accurate...

Reviewed 7 January 2015

Took my family to San Diego for Christmas. The hotel staff was excellent. Jeffrey and Chris took care of our every transportation need. They were always there with a smile and how can we help you. The bar was great sat out by the fire at night and enjoyed great service from the staff. The location is great away from...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris M
HiltonMissionBay, General Manager at Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chris, Many thanks for being our guests during the holiday season and for your thoughtfulness in extending this wonderful feedback. We're immeasurably proud of our team and their dedicated hospitality, and will definitely share your praise with Jeffery and Chris who are two of our finest. Our great central location, family friendly amenities in and around the resort and...

1,259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (716)
Viewed
View from Room (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (129)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Dining (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (238)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (439)
Viewed
Amenities (55)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
King Bay View (45)
Viewed
King Presidential Suite (85)
Viewed
King Studio Suite Waterfront with Fire Pit (52)
Viewed
Pool Area (42)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (68)
Viewed
Two Queens Waterfront (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Diego hotels
Pacific Beach
Pacific Terrace Hotel
Pacific Terrace Hotel
#5 of 278 in San Diego
1,906 reviews
Hilton San Diego Bayfront
#70 of 278 in San Diego
4,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Park Inn
#32 of 278 in San Diego
997 reviews
Mission Bay Park
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
Hyatt Regency Mission Bay
#148 of 278 in San Diego
2,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa

Address: 1775 East Mission Bay Drive, San Diego, CA 92109-6801
Region: United States > California > San Diego > Mission Bay Park
Price Range: $246 - $455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Diego Resort And Spa
Hilton San Diego Hotel San Diego
Hilton Hotel San Diego
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in San Diego
#22 Spa Hotel in San Diego
#28 Green Hotel in San Diego
#33 Luxury Hotel in San Diego
#63 Business Hotel in San Diego
#67 Family Hotel in San Diego
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Holmdel, New Jersey
3 months ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton San Diego Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are many rooms that offer a bay view, and they have balconies with seating.”
  • View from the balcony of my room.
 of 5 bubbles lancec984, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Had a 8th floor balcony room with a 3yr old, never used balcony due to safety isssues.”
 of 5 bubbles 777annep777, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The villas have great access to the beach”
 of 5 bubbles 634paigea, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms are larger, but all rooms are beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles 317alexab, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Wanderlustlove22, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay