We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn Topeka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Topeka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Topeka
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Estes Park, CO
Reviewed 26 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our trip to North Carolina. Nice hotel off the beaten path. Near I-470 but far enough away not to have road noise. Clean an updated. Good free breakfast. Very friendly staff. Indoor pool but no fitness room. You can use the fitness room at the Resident Inn up the street. Another Marriott hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dutchman59
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Dutchman59, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Topeka. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our clean surroundings, friendly service, and continental breakfast! Should your travels bring you back to the area we would be more than happy to host you again! Sincerely, John I. General Manager

NewJersey
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Company booked the room and had given the credit card. Customer asked for client's credit card and said stay will be charged to clients' account. She has apologized but stubborn. Need to watch out how this entire thing resolves. This has been my second Fairfield stay , a previous stay at Yorba Linda,CA Location had an issue with water not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandra S
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Chandra S, Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us. I do understand how that must have affected your experience here. The Fairfield Inn brand takes pride in offering exceptional service and accommodations. I hope that you will choose Fairfield Inn again and allow us the opportunity to provide the...

Allen, Texas
Reviewed 22 May 2016

The breakfast lady was exceptional. She was very attentive - kept asking if we needed anything. We couldn't even throw away our trash -'she kept grabbing it. Hotel was clean and nice. Front desk people were also nice. Good place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear David H, Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate you kind words about your hotel stay. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Topeka, we will see you again. Sincerely, John I. General Manager

Grass Valley, California
Reviewed 16 May 2016

I'm a Marriott fan from Fairfield Inns to Town Places to Courtyards to Marriott Hotels. I usually love them all. But the giant, thick, bed pillows made for the most uncomfortable night that I've ever spent in any Marriott. And I was told by the staff that these pillows are the "new standard" for all Marriott properties! Marriott will either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpd119
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Jpd119, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Topeka. I apologize you did not find our pillows to your liking. I understand how frustrating it can be to not get a comfortable night's sleep. I hope that you will continue to stay and not let this prevent you from choosing this hotel and other Marriott hotels in the future....

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I have only had the pleasure of staying here twice, but each time, Monica has been absolutely gracious. Always wonderful to have a friendly face, a clean and quiet room to stay in. Definitely recommend this location if you need a place in Topeka.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ross J
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Ross J, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate any and all feedback, and Monica was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience with her. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Topeka, we will see you again! Kind regards, John I. General Manager

Reviewed 10 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is lousy. As a Marriott Brand I realize it is the bottom of the chain but this is the worst Fairfield I've ever experienced. The beds are hard, the staff is unwilling to resolve issues, no platinum elite upgrade, and they checked me into a room with dirty sheets. I would suggest avoiding this hotel at all costs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin M
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Justin M, Thank you for your review. I sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered at our hotel and for any inconvenience they may have caused. I appreciate you bringing these concerns to our attention so that we could address them with you. We hope you found our resolution to be satisfactory. Please allow us another chance to provide...

United States
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to stop just off the interstate. Perfect for the overnight rest we needed. There are plenty of good dining choices nearby and a Starbucks to get you on your way in the morning. I love being able to check in and out with the Marriott app. We were a late arrival and it was so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nitrobunny V
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Nitrobunny V, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We know that you have plenty of hotel options when deciding where to stay in Topeka, and we are very grateful that you chose to stay with us. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Topeka, we will see you again. Sincerely,...

Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here several time before. It has always been good but, this time the place looked unkept. The lobby, hallways, elevators and room were very unclean. In our bathroom the side of the tub and the rim looked like someone had urinated on them and it was not cleaned off. Looks like the cleaning person can only do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry F
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Jerry F, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn Topeka. I'm very sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced. I assure you what you described is not typical for our hotel. Your comments will be shared with my housekeeping staff to ensure this was an isolated issue. I hope to have the chance to show you the level of...

Norton, Kansas, United States
Reviewed 8 March 2016 via mobile

My husband and I were traveling from Kansas City and headed home several hours away. At the last minute we decided to stay the night in Topeka for a business meeting in the afternoon of the next day. I had stayed at this Fairfield before and knew how friendly the staff was. We arrived very early and they found us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Karen G, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We have shared your feedback with the entire staff and all employees were happy to have made a positive impact on your staff. We hope the next time you travels bring you Topeka, we will see you again. Sincerely, John I. General Manager

Larned, Kansas
Reviewed 13 February 2016

My wife and I were in town for a legislative reception just off of 17th street and SW Kansas Blvd. We made a reservation at the Fairfield Inn because some friends were also staying there. I am sure glad we did. From the time of our first contact by phone to the minute we checked out, the staff was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hoss56
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn Topeka, responded to this review

Dear Hoss56, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We have shared your feedback with the entire staff, and all employees were pleased to have made such a positive impact. We hope the next time your travels bring you to Topeka, we will see you again. Kind thanks, John I. General Manager

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
1.4 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
419 reviews
1.8 km away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
1.3 km away
Comfort Suites Topeka
Comfort Suites Topeka
#4 of 32 in Topeka
377 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Topeka
Courtyard Topeka
#15 of 32 in Topeka
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn Topeka prides itself on offering the absolute best in guest service and satisfaction. Located near Washburn University, Westridge Mall and the Kansas Expocentre, our Topeka hotel offers something for everyone. Business travelers love our convenient location near Hills Pet Nutrition, Topeka Harley Davidson, Goodyear Topeka, and the Kansas State Capitol. We're near dozens of great Topeka restaurants including Jose Peppers, Tuptim Thai, Wild Horse Saloon and the Boobie Trap Bar. Guests can relax at the end of a long day in our indoor heated pool and hot tub, and get their day started right the next morning with our hot and hearty breakfast, served daily. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Topeka

Address: 1530 SW Westport Dr, Topeka, KS 66604-4030
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: $123 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Topeka
Topeka Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Topeka Kansas
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Topeka
#12 Business Hotel in Topeka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn Topeka staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Topeka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King Bed are the better rooms”
 of 5 bubbles BrianS785, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I have been here serval times and I can say that everytime I have stayed here we have and no problems with noises all flors are great”
 of 5 bubbles robinj593, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room under the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles 34daleh, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Gym is at sister hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 491melindam, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for rooms with a couch”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingREVMdM, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay