We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Suites Topeka

Show Prices
#4 of 32 Hotels in Topeka
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Topeka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 376: English reviews
Garner, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

There was a mix up when I checked in. My room had been taken by someone with the same name. Tried to straighten it out with prior quest prior to allowing me to check in. I would have rather they do their research afterwards. It was late and we were tired. Desk employee was very customer oriented. Location was excellent.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 787gayb
Rentz
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here while visiting family. The staff was rude and acted as if we were bothering them when we tried to check in. The whole lobby smelled of marijuana. Hairs all in our bed (not ours of course). so obviously the linen had not been changed from last occupant. Spoke with manager Greg, he too was rude and he offered... More 

Helpful?
Thank 36christym
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning Cristy Maidi, I have received numerous complaints from you and your husband on your recent stay at our hotel. Your original complaint was you made a reservation thru Choice Hotels and then you told me you cancelled 1 night with 3 different people that there is no records of. When you checked in Friday night you paid for... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome!!!! We loved staying here. The breakfast was great, the staff was super friendly, and the rooms were clean. Even the other guest were friendly and helpful. I would stay here again if I was in Topeka. Really enjoyed our stay.

Helpful?
Thank Browning-Theriault
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, It was a pleasure to come to work today and read the fantastic review that you took time to write for our hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated and we can not wait for your returning visit. Thanks Again, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites More 

Lake Placid, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The night table was on the left side of the bed and the bed was pushed up within 6 inches of the air conditioner which was to the right of the bed. Not only did this make it difficult to get out of bed and past the air conditioner because of the narrow space, but also, I like to sleep... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BB250
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, We so much appreciate your suggestions. Thanks you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thanks Again, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites More 

Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Right off the I-70 and Wannamaker (the main road in Topeka apparently) exit. It was very nice inside, you could tell how new it was. The entrance is a large multi-story entry which I was surprised by. Free Wifi too, which is harder and harder to find in 2016.

Helpful?
Thank James O
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning James, It was a pleasure to read the review that you took your valuable time to write for our hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated and will be shared with all staff. Sincerely, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites More 

1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

The room was okay. Pool was small and smelled funny. At night pool was dark due to poor lighting. The weekend front desk clerk messed up our room. Had us checked out but we were there 3 more nights. She messed up our key cards twice. Told us the magnetic strip demagnatiezes against a cellphone. Breakfast was okay. Would really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mindy L
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, I am so sorry to hear that you had issues on your recent stay at our property. Please call me to discuss these issues further. Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites (785)-246-6777 More 

Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2016

I travel to Topeka for a weekly visit per month. I stay at this location each time. Always clean, safe, and the staff is friendly. Price for the area and the length of stay (weekly) I would think could qualify a weekly rate, but this location does not offer one.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank corykQ9592WE
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, I want to thank you so much for writing a review for our hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated and will be shared with all staff Thanks Again, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites More 

MidWest
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The room wasn't awful, but it was not all that great either. We stayed there a few months ago and weren't all that happy. We gave it one more try, but will not return. The first stay, we got a suite with a couch that was located on an adjacent wall to the TV. In other words, you were looking... More 

Helpful?
Thank STLTravelerMidWest
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, I want to thank you so much for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. Sincerely, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites More 

Battle Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

One of the best Choice Hotels we have stayed at. Everything about this establishment was top notch from the check-in, the room itself, the breakfast and the checkout. The hotel was clean and all personnel were friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank davike
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning, It was a joy to read the review that you took your valuable time to write for our hotel. Your kind comments are so much appreciated and will be shared with my entire staff. We can't wait for your next stay with us. Sincerely, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed here for a night while traveling. Check in was quick and easy. Rooms were large and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable and I slept well which is a rarity while traveling for me. I also had my 2 australian shepherds with me and they had a large grassy area perfect for them and the staff was friendly... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ali W
GREG K, General Manager at Comfort Suites Topeka, responded to this review

Good Morning Ali, It was a pleasure to read the fantastic review that you took time to write for our hotel. Your comments are so much appreciated and will be shared with my entire staff. We can't wait for your next visit. Thanks Again, Greg Knoch General Manager Topeka Comfort Suites More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Topeka hotels
0.2 km away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites - Topeka
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Topeka
Hyatt Place Topeka
#2 of 32 in Topeka
408 reviews
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Topeka West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Topeka
Hampton Inn Topeka
#3 of 32 in Topeka
417 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 32 in Topeka
170 reviews
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Topeka Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Topeka

Address: 6213 SW 10th Ave, Topeka, KS 66615-3804
Region: United States > Kansas > Topeka
Price Range: $137 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Topeka 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Topeka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Topeka Kansas
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Topeka
#1 Romantic Hotel in Topeka
#3 Family Hotel in Topeka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Topeka staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Topeka, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Topeka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find somewhere else to stay!”
 of 5 bubbles 36christym, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Move the bed.”
 of 5 bubbles BB250, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“First floor has tile hallways so if you may hear heels.”
 of 5 bubbles D6551EYjameso, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The mini suite really isn't worth it since you can't use the couch to watch TV, which is why I upgraded.”
 of 5 bubbles andrewpS9206LC, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Might want to rethink this particular property before staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles notdmama, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay