We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Red Roof Inn Tupelo

Show Prices
#6 of 27 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

343 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 332: English reviews
Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

This RRI was formerly a Hampton Inn so it is a bit more upscale. We were offered a free upgrade to King suite due to wife's allergies. Staff is very friendly and helpful (Britny). Very nice motel for an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BikerTom
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

We are so happy that you choose the Red Roof Inn Tupelo for your lodging needs. We joined the Red Roof team in June of 2015. We are excited to be part of the Brand and glad that you found us to be friendly and helpful. Brittny is a gem and I will be sure and read your comments to...

Tupelo, Mississippi
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed at this property numerous times and have never encountered anything but a clean comfortable room , friendly staff from housekeeping to gm. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone. It is pet friendly if you have fur babies. I have never smelled anyone's pets during my visit. Housekeepers are very friendly and accommodating and do an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C7242TRjamief
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for the recommendation of our Red Roof Inn, Tupelo. We do have the friendliest staff in all of Tupelo, Ms. I will be sure and pass along to each staff member your comments. When ever we have a lunch we encourage all of our guest to come and eat with us. We want you to feel as though...

Opelika, Alabama
Reviewed 1 week ago

While traveling through Tupelo, I stopped at the red roof inn and was pleasantly surprised at how clean the room was and how nice and friendly the staff was. Nice and quiet area. Good price for good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank endor403
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We take great pride in providing affordable guest rooms that are clean and fresh. Please visit with us again the next time your travels come thru Tupelo. DSuga

Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great price clean newly remodeled rooms. Showers hot. Staff was friendly .free breakfast kids enjoyed making waffles would definitely stay again . Easy access to interstate . Close to shopping. Rented two rooms for big family still less than price of one at other hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D4757EObrianw
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. The Staff at the Red Roof Inn, Tupelo, loves to hear that our guest say they would stay again with us. Your remarks makes each one of us so happy and proud. We do have the best staff in all of Tupelo. As you already said we are very close and easy accessible to Interstate...

Bracebridge
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Red Roof in Tupelo, Ms. was one of the best we have stayed in. Very clean; room was nice; breakfast area well supplied with staff. Staff extremely pleasant. We definitely recommend this hotel. Having stayed at several Red Roof Inns on many trips this one stands out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarabS9401AJ
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

We are so happy that you recommend our Red Roof Inn to all the viewers. I will share your comments with our staff. We have the best staff in Tupelo, MS. Each GSR takes great pride in providing each guest with clean and fresh rooms. Our breakfast is a continental however it provides just the right amount of fuel for...

Franklin, Tennessee
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Several people requested the channel be changed from MSNBC to a different network this past Sunday morning. Everyone was told that it was corporate policy to leave the channel on MSNBC. The TV in the breakfast area should be able to be changed based on the people viewing. This is the type of action that will cause me to never...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Billy K
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

We value your feed back and input. I will address this issue with the staff members that were involved. I hope you will give us another opportunity should your travel plans bring you back to the Tupelo area.

Empire, Alabama
Reviewed 2 November 2016

My sons and I went to the Ole Miss-Auburn football game on 10/29/16. Most of the rooms in Oxford were booked and I didn't want to drive back to Alabama that late. Red Roof Inns in Alabama sometime have a less than reputable reputation. We arrived early before the game to see if we could unload our things. Alica, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jajejtjd
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay in Tupelo. The entire staff strives to provide clean and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. As you mentioned we are located right off I-22 and within minutes to many dining options and shopping. We offer a continental breakfast, Free Wi-Fi and you could sign up for...

Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Booking a last-minute room at 10 p.m. without knowing anything about in the area, we were very surprised. We were only going to be sleeping a few hours while on a 15-hour road trip and did not want to pay much for a hotel. The room was clean and nice the staff were extremely friendly. Great job Red Roof we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheriti S
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do provide a clean updated room at an affordable price. I will share your review with the Red Roof Tupelo team. We like to invite you to enroll in our RediCard Program. You will earn 10 points per dollar paid on the room rate. Earn 6000 points and...

Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The Inn was clean and refurbished. Excellent hot water and pressure. Queen bed was comfortable. Staff was helpful and attentive. This an older motel. Modifications made brought it up to a nice standar

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Craig T
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review. I will pass along your comments to the staff. They take great pride in providing a clean room to all of our guest. We are an older Hotel however we age we just get better and better. Again I thank you for taking the time to give us a review and do...

Weeki Wachee, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

On our way back to Florida and have our dog. We looked for pet friendly and this came up on our search. Rated #7 out of 27 hotels here in Tupelo. Reserved a room that was supposed to be 2 queen beds...deluxe. Checked in and pulled around to the side where our ground floor room was located. Greeted by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BayportSunny
General M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

We do appreciate your feed back on our Hotel. I have brought your concerns before the staff. I can assure you that the corrective measures has been taken to insure that this does not happen again. We at the Red Roof Inn, Tupelo, value you as our guest and invite you to come and visit with us again. We wish...

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tupelo hotels
2.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 27 in Tupelo
157 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 27 in Tupelo
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - Tupelo
0.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tupelo
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Red Roof Inn Tupelo, located in Tupelo, Mississippi, most famous as being the birthplace of Elvis. Explore our nation's Civil War history at Brice's Cross Road and Tupelo National Battlefield. Hike the Natchez Trace or visit the Tupelo Automobile Museum. Our Guests enjoy our outdoor pool, continental breakfast and free WiFi and flat-screen TV in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tupelo

Address: 1516 McCullough Blvd, Tupelo, MS 38804-1859 (Formerly Hampton Inn Tupelo)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: $77 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Tupelo Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Family Hotel in Tupelo
#5 Romantic Hotel in Tupelo
#7 Business Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Tupelo staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Cape Girardeau, Missouri
2 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“eliminate some noise and get a room not on ground level”
 of 5 bubbles eagle143143, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any area is a good one.”
 of 5 bubbles jlcookpainting, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor in rear building but away from elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles GEOFFREYA546, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an inner room.”
 of 5 bubbles CrystalK57, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Double queen rooms have interior hallway”
 of 5 bubbles KEK58, 30 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay