We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo

Show Prices
#4 of 26 Hotels in Tupelo
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 597: English reviews
Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

had a good stay. Was in a Master suite. Everything was clean. The hotel was quiet overall, except for the train. It is close to starbucks and some really great restaurants. Everything was in walking distance, which was awesome. Super cool park right across the street. Museums down the block. Wouldn't have used the car if I wasn't in town...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethn505
Blair D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo as well as the wonderful location within historic downtown Tupelo. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the many amenities the hotel offers our guests including a friendly, professional staff. We hope to see you soon when you are in the Tupelo area....

Jasper, Alabama
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice clean room! Bed was comfortable and hotel was in a nice location. We enjoyed the restaurants that were close by and within walking distance. The area was nice and easy to get to wherever we needed to go by car. Overall this was a very nice trip!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmie2017549
Blair D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo as well as the wonderful location within historic downtown Tupelo. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the many amenities the hotel offers our guests including a friendly, professional staff. We hope to see you soon when you are in the Tupelo area....

Alma, Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The overall experience was great as usual. The bathroom was a little out dated the shower curtain was a bit nasty and frayed but otherwise it was great. The staff was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was great

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank eajshelton
Blair D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo as well as the wonderful location within historic downtown Tupelo. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the many amenities the hotel offers our guests including a friendly, professional staff. We hope to see you soon when you are in the Tupelo area....

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start with the good things: the room and pool were very clean, and the beds comfortable. Location was perfect and walking distance from many good things like parks and fantastic restaurants. Staff was a mixed bag of rude or overly polite. Restaurant was dirty- I had lipstick on my glass! The breakfast was way over priced for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lynn g
Blair D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am so sorry you experienced so many inconveniences during your stay with us. I hope that the next time you are in town you will give us another try because we want all of our guests to have an excellent experience while at our hotel. Your satisfaction is our goal. Thank...

Plymouth, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel,has great location,very clean, housekeeping dropped the ball on bed in room 322, mattress did not fit bed frame and mattress was broke down on left side, difficult to sleep, had to stay away from the edge. By the time I went to bed was midnight, to tired and to late to complain

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 196janicen
Blair D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for the review of our hotel. I am so sorry you experienced the inconveniences with the bed in the room. We appreciate the feedback on the room. I hope that the next time you are in town you will give us another try because we want all of our guests to have an excellent experience while at our...

Falkner, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall we had a good experience here except for the unfriendly lady at the check-in desk. The hotel was very nice and clean. It's also located in a perfect location,close to shopping, restaurants and events.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen K
Blair D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the hotel. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure...

Madison, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very nice property. Extremely helpful and pleasant staff. Clean hotel and comfortable rooms. Great location convenient to restaurants, shopping and the convention center. We will stay there for sure the next time we are in Tupelo.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David R
Blair D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo as well as the wonderful location within historic downtown Tupelo. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the many amenities the hotel offers our guests including a friendly, professional staff. We hope to see you soon when you are in the Tupelo area....

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went to Tupelo for the BBQ Cook Off and stayed at the Hilton Garden. The hotel was very clean, well decorated and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location was perfect, and we were able to walk to several good restaurants and charming little shops. Our stay was very pleasant and relaxing, just what you want...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael Louis M
Blair D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo as well as the wonderful location within historic downtown Tupelo. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the many amenities the hotel offers our guests including a friendly, professional staff. We hope to see you soon when you are in the Tupelo area....

Wynne, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed here every year for the past 7 years and it's very clean and comfortable. I assumed the indoor pool was a heated pool but was not so I didn't take advantage of it's use. The Breakfast bar is a little pricey and some items not available as their food truck hadn't run yet but other than that...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamhW1453NG
Blair D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo as well as the wonderful location within historic downtown Tupelo. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the many amenities the hotel offers our guests including a friendly, professional staff. We hope to see you soon when you are in the Tupelo area....

Tupelo, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the room was nice and clean. the hotel is in walking distance to restaurants and the park across the street. The price was a little high and suggest they offer free breakfast with your stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnarB6170FC
Blair D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of the Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo as well as the wonderful location within historic downtown Tupelo. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed the many amenities the hotel offers our guests including a friendly, professional staff. Unfortunately, our breakfast is not free, but we hope you enjoyed it. We...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo, MS has completed a multi-million dollar renovation to enhance the stay experience. From the restaurant to guest rooms, items have been refreshed to update decor and provide better comfort and convenience. This Tupelo, MS hotel is set in the heart of Historic Downtown Tupelo, Mississippi, adjacent to the BancorpSouth Center Arena and BancorpSouth Conference Center. Indulge in some retail therapy in downtown Tupelo or visit Elvis' birthplace. Stay in a spacious guest room or suite and enjoy space, flexibility and modern amenities. Relax with your favorite shows on the HD flat-screen TV. Work out in your room with the Stay Fit Kit(R), available from reception. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi access in every guest room and work at your leisure at the large work desk with ergonomic chair. Enjoy a great night's sleep in one of our popular Garden Sleep System(R) beds. Begin each day with a hearty cooked-to-order breakfast from the hotel's restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Stock up on snacks and drinks from the onsite 24-hour Pavilion Pantry(R) convenience store, or order room service to dine in the privacy of your own room. Keep up with work in the Business Center, which offers printing, photocopying and fax access, and host meetings in the hotel's 10,000 sq. Ft. Of event space. Swim laps in the indoor pool, or relax after a long day with a dip in the whirlpool spa. We have the right amenities to provide a great stay, each and every time! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo

Address: 363 E Main St, Tupelo, MS 38804-4025
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tupelo
Price Range: $139 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo Hotel Tupelo
Hilton Tupelo
Tupelo Hilton Garden Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tupelo
#3 Family Hotel in Tupelo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Harrodsburg
Kalamazoo
Columbus, Mississippi
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Tupelo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“East-end on backside, 4th floor.”
umtigerfan1, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Amy at the front desk... very friendly”
FrankG752, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I didn't mind the ground floor but would have preferred not to look at the parking lot. Bancorp arena is located next door”
X9315DGvictorial, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for ground floor front..”
afrcmsgt, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“even numbered rooms face the arena in the back”
J7773YEmaryp, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5