We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (385)
Room & Suite (196)
Dining (27)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good32%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“free breakfast”(55 reviews)
“bed dorm”(21 reviews)
“hi hostel”(16 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Wheelchair Access
Meeting Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,074)
There are newer reviews for HI Boston
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
399
207
27
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
399
207
27
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastbed dormhi hostelsouth stationtop bunkindividual bathroomslarge lockerscommon areashuge kitchenfemale dormcubby holefantastic hostelmixed dormyouth hostelluggage storagepower outletsyogurt
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Last week me and four other students were attending a political summit on Saturday. It was my first experience at a hostel and I must say it will definitely be the last. I had never been treated so poorly anywhere. I believe the desk attendants...More

Thank Konnor O
Response from HI Boston H, Manager at HI BostonResponded 12 April 2017

Sorry for the experience you had at HI Boston. We pride ourselves on being able to take care of our guests and help with any guest issues that we reasonably can. Unfortunately checking 5 people into two beds is something we just cannot do. To...More

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

I mean this place is nice enough, it clean, the staff are helpful but the problem with the HI hostel franchise is that they don't allow you to drink or consume drink on the premises.. really this being the case, it isn't a true hostel....More

Thank philrj
Response from HI Boston H, Front Office Manager at HI BostonResponded 28 April 2017

Hello Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are a dry hostel because we get young people from ages 18-20, Unfortunately they would not be able to drink due to the U.S laws. Which is why we offer so many...More

Reviewed 25 March 2017

easy to find, easy to check in and very easy to get on with. the staff are great and not pushy at all, the place is very clean and rooms are brill with your own light and socket to charge your phone. plenty organised if...More

Thank k_doocey7
Response from HI Boston H, Front Office Manager at HI BostonResponded 28 April 2017

Thank You so much for staying with us. so happy we were able to make it a nice one. EM

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

This is the best HI hostel we have ever used. Great building, comfortable private family bedroom, a pool table and laundry, a fireplace, the list goes on. Very near public transport. Next to several restaurants. Friendly staff. Clean kitchen. Highly recommended.

1  Thank alse1965
Response from HI Boston H, Front Office Manager at HI BostonResponded 28 April 2017

Wow Thank you for the nice tittle. It looks like you were able to enjoy our hostel to the full extent, please join us next time on our free tours and activities. EM

Reviewed 19 March 2017

This hostel is one of the best I've stayed in. It's modern and very secure with stylish and comfortable common areas. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and roomy, with lockers and linens provided. There is plenty of space in the hostel and options for...More

Thank Clayton O
Response from HI Boston H, Front Office Manager at HI BostonResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review for us. We do try to provide great service and experience to our guest. This is your Home away from Home and i am glad you loved it. Thank you and safe travels...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
USD 61 - USD 303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 61 - USD 303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (385)
Room & Suite (196)
Dining (27)
Amenities (86)
Family and Play Areas (18)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (8)
Nearby
Downtown
The largest area of the city, Downtown is rich with
historical and iconic sites in Boston. Stroll through
one of Boston’s most famous green spaces, the Boston
Public Gardens, check out and make way for duckling
statues, picnic under a beautiful tree overlooking the
pond, and walk over the iconic footbridge where,
during summer time, you will catch a swan boat toting
children and eager tourists through the pond. Have
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Buzz P
14 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Girva | Reviewed this property |
yes, there are.
1
Vote
ARMAORY
31 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from rinieva | Reviewed this property |
I don’t know if fridge is available in the private room, you can email the hostel asking that. What I learned that they don’t allow guests drinking in the room.
1
Vote
Lawrence W
4 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Juan David M | Reviewed this property |
Hi. I'm not sure but I saw rooms with people in them having conferences and working with raw materials. I guess they have a shredder
-1
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"Ask for a room with a private restroom."
Read review
"If you prefer a bottom or top bunk, make sure you make that clear when you make a reservation."
Read review
"Bring a small lock for the luggage locker"
Read review
"Higher Floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing