We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

YOTEL Boston

Save
Share
65 Seaport Blvd, Boston, MA 02210-2041
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.com
USD 336
View deal
Booking.comUSD 418
Expedia.comUSD 336
TripadvisorUSD 336
Yotel
TraveluroUSD 494
eDreamsUSD 418
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (374)
Room & Suite (230)
Dining (38)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 12/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from YOTEL Boston
Updated 12/07/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#75 of 100 hotels in Boston
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Inspired by first class travel, YOTEL Boston is located in the heart of Boston’s emerging innovation district on Seaport Boulevard featuring stunning views of the Boston skyline from our 12th Floor rooftop terrace, luxurious smart cabins, signature club lounge and large flexible spaces specifically designed for co-working, social gatherings and exercise.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Paid public parking nearby
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Rooftop bar
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
984Reviews54Q+A83Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 439
  • 269
  • 132
  • 63
  • 81
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kayg89kg wrote a review 25 Oct
Scranton, Pennsylvania1 contribution
When we arrived the system was down and we were unable to be checked into our room. We drove over 5 hours from PA for a concert and reserved the room at least a month in advance. We were pressed for time and not being able to check in made us late for our event. To make matters worse we were told we wouldn't be charged for the vallet, but now that I am home I see that I was in fact charged. We weren't checked in until after 8 pm when our event started at 8:15. The customer service was far less than I'd expect from a hotel in a tourist city charging nearly 400 for a tiny cabin for ONE NIGHT! We should have not had to pay for the vallet (Which by the way took an HOUR to retrieve our vehicle BOTH times we requested it!!) We should have also received a decent discount considering your hotel deals with people in a tourist city coming from long distances who count on having a place to stay when they arrive. We were told you could hold our luggage and we could use your PUBLIC bathroom to get ready, last time I checked public bathrooms don't have showers!!! Our experience was utterly disgusting to say the least.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Trish Berry, General Manager at YOTEL Boston
Responded 2 days ago
Our YOTEL Crew extends a warm hello and we thank you for sharing your review. While we are typically noted for cherished experiences like those which resulted in you being introduced to our hotel, we are sorry to learn that your visit coincided with so many challenges. We hope you can accept our sincerest of apologies and should your time allow, I would welcome the chance to speak by phone so that a more personal apology can be offered. With that goal in mind, my name is provided below which I invite you to use in forwarding your own information along with a convenient time that we can plan for a call. We thank you again and on behalf of our entire team, we hope to one day restore your confidence in the cherished Boston moments our hotel is typically known to provide. Until then.
Read more
s0mes0rt0fgeek wrote a review 21 Oct
1 contribution
Friendly staff and great hip location . I am a bit of an older gentleman that likes frequent cups of coffee o when I noticed the room did not come standard with a coffee machine I called Mission Control and they had a machine to my room in under 10 minutes. great customer service.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Trish Berry, General Manager at YOTEL Boston
Responded 2 days ago
Thank You and thank you!!!! we pride in our service and hearing it from you makes our day so much better
Read more
NMS914 wrote a review 19 Oct
1 contribution
We loved the idea of the YOTEL hotel - location was perfect for our trip! Overall, the staff was amazing and helpful. Our cabin door kept getting jammed and you'd have to pull or push with all your weight. When we told the front desk, they didn't move us - yet they joked that we were made to stay in. We visited the lounge and our waiter came to see if we wanted a second round of drinks when I mentioned we were still waiting on our appetizer - he stated out loud, oh I forgot about that, give me a few minutes. On top of him forgetting about it - we were charged for the app and then had to pay an automatic 18% gratuity on top of that. It should be optional if the service was less that par. Overall, I would return just avoid the roof top lounge. North End has a better selection and much friendlier staff!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Trish Berry, General Manager at YOTEL Boston
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your response with us, we truly apologize if the team was not sensitive to your concerns, it is not really the memories that we strive to create, Your comments are received with gratitude and are being reviewed with care Regards,
Read more
LuMoooooo wrote a review 18 Oct
1 contribution
Loved staying at Yotel. The self-service check in was super fast and easy. We were just in and out for 8-10 hours to go to the airport the next day and it was very conveniently a 6 min drive from Logan. The cabin was small and well designed. Only complaint was the thin-ness of the walls; we heard our neighbors partying all night.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Trish Berry, General Manager at YOTEL Boston
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for your feedback and we truly apologize for the noise disturbance by your neighbor guest which may have contributed to your quality of sleep, We do hope that this is not a deterrent to future visits Until then
Read more
anthonygibbons97 wrote a review 18 Oct
Randolph, Massachusetts1 contribution
I was not pleased with my stay and expected much more for the price. It did not have basic amenities such as a fridge and microwave after spending $650 on the room. When I checked in, I was charged twice for everything. I had to wait an hour for my car to be brought to me with valet parking.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Trish Berry, General Manager at YOTEL Boston
Responded 2 days ago
Our YOTEL Crew extends a warm hello and we thank you for sharing your review. While we are typically noted for cherished experiences like those which resulted in you being introduced to our hotel, we are sorry that our published guest rooms amenities were a surprise to you. We encourage you to explore our king cabins for your next visit as they are a much roomier and provide some of the amenities you mentioned. We have reviewed your comments with the valet management team and they send their most sincere apologies as well. We thank you again and on behalf of our entire team, we hope to one day restore your confidence in the cherished Boston moments our hotel is typically known to provide. Until then.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 137 - USD 565 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMassachusettsBostonSeaport District / South Boston Waterfront
NUMBER OF ROOMS
326
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about YOTEL Boston
Which popular attractions are close to YOTEL Boston?
Nearby attractions include Boston Tea Party Ships & Museum (0.3 km), Boston Children's Museum (0.2 km), and The Institute of Contemporary Art (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at YOTEL Boston?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at YOTEL Boston?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at YOTEL Boston?
Yes, paid public parking nearby and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to YOTEL Boston?
Conveniently located restaurants include Flour Bakery & Cafe, James Hook & Company, and Ocean Prime.
Are there opportunities to exercise at YOTEL Boston?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at YOTEL Boston?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does YOTEL Boston offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to YOTEL Boston?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Printing Office of Edes & Gill (1.1 km), Longfellow House Washington's Headquarters National Historic Site (7.0 km), and Old North Church & Historic Site (1.7 km).
Is YOTEL Boston accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.