We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Asheville West

PricelineUSD 77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 90*
USD 77*
Great Deal
USD 79*
USD 79*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Asheville West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 521: English reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

We booked a two queen room, when we got there they only had two rooms left, one king or two doubles. Shower was dirty and the keys we got initially didn't work. It took twenty minutes from getting there to actually getting into our rooms. Only upside was that pets are free and it was right on our drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrettAlexa
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we apologize that there was a wait during the busy period. We do offer rooms with either two double beds or one king size, and Superior Kings or Deluxe Two Beds available with a microwave and refrigerator as well. We hope that if you and your pets are in the area again, that we...

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I was super apprehensive about staying here. We don't normally bring our dog, but this time around we did. It was clean, smelled fine and I didn't feel skeezed out. The other nice thing was we were not kept awake or woken up by barking dogs, which I anticipated. Will definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niki L
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review

We appreciate your staying with us, and are happy we could offer you a fresh and quiet room. We look forward to offering you our hospitality in your future stays!

Newark, Delaware
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Inexpensive. Room itself was very clean .. and I look. Stayed here because we had our small dog with us. Lots of other dogs on the premise. Appears to be a place for per diem workers to stay. Basic amenities for low price. Plenty of trucks running In early morning. Noisy. Bed was very uncomfortable with an obvious curve in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin T
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Asheville. Our staff takes pride in offering clean rooms at an affordable price for our area, and we enjoy meeting your pets as well!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for my birthday weekend. It was horrible. There was a loud clanking noise off and on every night. The shower was full of hair and would not drain. Nothing in the room worked ...coffee pot etc. All of that would have been okay because things happen and it was just a long weekend ... had the customer service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mewalton7
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review

I apologize that you did not have the great experience we like to offer our guests, and that you did not receive the response I emailed regarding your concerns. We take issues seriously, and appreciate your feedback as we are able to offer solutions during your stay to make you comfortable. We hope you give us another chance to offer...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We have stayed here before. The main reason we chose this Red Roof is because it is pet friendly. We sometimes travel with the puppy and want to make sure we are not "gouged" by the add-ons for pets that some hotels charge. It is a basic hotel, no frills. But it is clean and easy to get to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrBillH
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your choosing us as a good value with everything you needed for a pleasant stay in our area! We hope you return to explore the many experiences our area has to offer.

Philippines
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The staff was very nice, room was clean and had all we needed. The motel is located right next to HWY 40 and has lots of fast food close by. The only thing I did not like was we could not adjust the heat in the room, but it was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Philippines - D... C
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliment to our staff, we genuinely enjoy interacting with our guests as you explore our area. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 15 January 2017

the place is good and the manger was very nice,i did like to stay there and i will be more than happy to come back again and visit the hotel for many times ,even i told my wife about the place she said when we come back to asheville we will stay there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mutaz a
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review

We are very happy that you found us to be your place to stay in Asheville, and we look forward to your future visits with us!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Convenient location just off I40. Staff was very accommodating and while a bit dated, the hotel is perfect for those traveling with their dogs etc. We just needed a place half way between us and family to sleep and base out of with our dogs. Was able to leave them in the room and no one complained. Rooms are so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry N
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us, our staff enjoys offering a clean and quiet place for your family and pets. We hope to see you again as you travel to visit your family!

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Couldn't afford to stay near downtown over holidays in Asheville, so decided to find a hotel a couple exits out. Red Roof was right off the highway, (just fine with a car). Several amenities very near like restaurants, grocery store, gas station. The room was clean, pet friendly, love the wooden floors vs. ratty carpeting. Comfortable bed, and this red...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pierre1999
sfig, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Asheville West, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel, we enjoy hosting visitors to our area. We are glad you found our hotel a convenient and clean option in the Asheville area. We find that the wood laminate floors were a great addition during our renovation. Thank you also for the kudos to our staff, we enjoy offering fun ideas for...

Florida
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We wanted to get away to Asheville for Christmas and were considering taking our dogs with us. We started checking into dog friendly hotels and the reviews on this one were very positive. We ended up not taking the pups but we decided to stay here anyway. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The location was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tjclem

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
WoodSpring Suites Asheville
#47 of 63 in Asheville
51 reviews
16.0 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.5 km away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 63 in Asheville
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#27 of 63 in Asheville
289 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn-Asheville Biltmore West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Asheville West

Address: 16 Crowell Rd, Asheville, NC 28806-1105
Region: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Price Range: $102 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Asheville West 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Asheville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Asheville West Hotel Asheville
Asheville Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#14 Business Hotel in Asheville
#25 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Asheville West staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
28 days ago
Berwyn, Illinois
over a year ago
Columbus, Ohio

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Asheville West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the inside away from traffic. Very quiet.”
jches1, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Keep in mind that the only elevator is at the center of the building.”
markaO9597ZO, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from main parking lot ... rear”
robint574, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor in the back is probably the best for pet owners.”
DrBillH, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best, cleanest, roomy, fully equipted place ever.”
, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 79
Expedia.comUSD 79
HotelQuicklyUSD 90
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates