We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40

    1435 Tunnel Rd, I-40 & US 70 East, Asheville, NC 28805-2803
    +1 800-329-1992
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
     4 people are viewing this hotel
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    USD 98*
    View Deal
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (64)
    Dining (15)
    Overview
    • Excellent27%
    • Very good38%
    • Average22%
    • Poor8%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    “va hospital” (7 reviews)
    “room was clean” (46 reviews)
    “waffles” (26 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Suites
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
    Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 98
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 98
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 98
      View Deal
    View all 26 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,055)
    There are newer reviews for Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    211 - 215 of 1,052 reviews

    Reviewed 23 October 2016

    The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was pretty average. We stayed two nights and had to have our keys redone as they stopped working after one day. The location was good for us.

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank Linda D
    Response from SuewGM, General Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40Responded 27 October 2016

    Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had any problem with the keys while you were here. I hope to see you again.

    Reviewed 22 October 2016

    Tv did not work and wasn't fixed. Plastic silverware was so cheap couldn't cut eggs!!! Not overly fond of whole place.

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank S1567DDlindaf
    Response from SuewGM, General Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40Responded 22 October 2016

    I'm so sorry you experienced any problem while you were with us I'll look into why tv wasn't fixed while you were there.

    Reviewed 21 October 2016

    Enjoyed the variety of breakfast items. Nice and quiet, despite the hotel being quite full. Good wifi.

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank JoAnn B
    Response from bcamanager123, front desk at Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40Responded 22 October 2016

    Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon!

    Reviewed 18 October 2016

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    Thank Kenneth K
    Response from SuewGM, General Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40Responded 19 October 2016

    More

    Reviewed 14 October 2016

    The staff was friendly, the room was clean. We have several small issues that did not get resolved promptly. The room was not ready when we were given a key to the room, there were still personal belongings in the room. The cable did not...More

    Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
    1  Thank I9598FScatherined
    Response from SuewGM, General Manager at Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40Responded 14 October 2016

    I will get with my staff and find out what room you are talking about and will take care of these problems today. I'm so sorry that you experienced any problem while you were here.

    Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
    548 reviews
    #36 of 66 hotels in Asheville
     
    Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
    1,577 reviews
    #22 of 66 hotels in Asheville
     
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
    1,336 reviews
    #15 of 66 hotels in Asheville
     
    The Omni Grove Park Inn
    6,378 reviews
    #13 of 66 hotels in Asheville
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 80 - USD 241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #24 Business Hotel in Asheville
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 85
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • North Carolina >
    • North Carolina Mountains >
    • Asheville
    • Also Known As
    • Days Inn Biltmore East Hotel Asheville ,
    • Biltmore East Days Inn ,
    • Days Inn Asheville ,
    • Asheville Days Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (31)
    Room & Suite (64)
    Dining (15)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (46)
    Bathroom (3)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
    1,336 reviews
    6.13 km away
     
    Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
    548 reviews
    .15 km away
     
    The Omni Grove Park Inn
    6,378 reviews
    8.31 km away
     
    Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
    1,577 reviews
    8.78 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cocula Mexican Restaurant II
    79 reviews
    .82 km away
    Woodfire Bar & Grille
    16 reviews
    .17 km away
    Gondolier of Asheville
    100 reviews
    .52 km away
    Waffle House
    53 reviews
    .11 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Blue Ridge Parkway
    6,535 reviews
    3.24 km away
    Charles D Owen Park
    6 reviews
    4.43 km away
    Southern Highland Craft Guild Folk Art Center
    1,028 reviews
    2.01 km away
    Craggy Gardens
    524 reviews
    2.93 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Eve H
    10 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from HeidiMckay | Reviewed this property |
    I would not think so, maybe for vegetarians but not vegans :(
    1
    Vote
    dchrisoh
    24 June 2015|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from rbrown406 | Reviewed this property |
    We were provided with a small coffee maker in our room. There were supplies to make 2 cups of coffee as well as hot tea. More supplies could be obtained from the front desk if desired. There was no small fridge in our... More
    2
    Votes
    Pedro S
    7 November 2014|
    Answer
    Response from bcamanager123 | Property representative |
    Yes we do it is $10.00 plus tax per pet per night.
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Asheville

    Room Tips
    "The room where we stayed in the second floor is quiet even facing the road"
    Read review
    "We stayed on the first floor."
    Read review
    "comy bed, used soap bar left in shower from previous occupant, mold"
    Read review
    "Easy access to interstate"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing