We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good38%
  • Average5%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“free earplugs”(6 reviews)
“quiet hours”(5 reviews)
“light sleeper”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
48
47
7
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
48
47
7
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree earplugsquiet hourslight sleepershower areabunk roomoffer ear plugsspacious kitchenprivacy curtainsnight owllaundry roomkey cardfantastic locationparking garagelate at nightheart of downtownbrewerysinks
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Loved the location & connivence of staying in town. Clean facility and friendly staff. Parking across the street so we had easy access to our car. The beds are extra long and comfy. I will return when traveling with my husband

Thank Dana R
Response from asheff2, Manager at Sweet Peas HostelResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us!! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!

Reviewed 1 November 2017

I like hostels, so this was great. The bunk-bed rooms were co-ed, or non-gender-specific, which I didn't expect. There isn't a door on the room, so changing clothes was meant to be done in the bathroom or shower room, (or winging it in the bunk...More

Thank CityGirlGlo
Response from SweetPeasHostel, Manager at Sweet Peas HostelResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 21 September 2017

Stayed with friends in the pod area. The beds were nice and it was helpful to have a large cabinet to lock up bags. Hostel was very quite, almost too quite. Didn't really have a place or way to meet your bunk mates. I'm a...More

Thank lydia3121
Response from SweetPeasHostel, Manager at Sweet Peas HostelResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We appreciate your feedback and your patronage.

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

All in all, sweet peas hostel has all the amenities of a good backpacker or travelling hostel that you'd expect; plenty of showers, nice communal bathrooms, clean and spacious kitchen, living area and a good mix of dorm bunks, private bunks and rooms. However, their...More

Thank chris s
Response from SweetPeasHostel, Manager at Sweet Peas HostelResponded 27 July 2017

I am so sorry that this whole scenario occurred. The gentleman who greeted you on the intercom is no longer apart of our staff. He was wrong to not permit you luggage storage, he actually did not even finish out his shift that day.. As...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Every night I stayed there, a new, rude guest kept me up. I had someone try to get in my bunk with me, someone woke me up to apologize for waking me up and then proceeded to puke everywhere, and the staff did not care...More

1  Thank Amelia Y
Response from SweetPeasHostel, Manager at Sweet Peas HostelResponded 27 July 2017

I am so sorry you did not have a good experience. This is the first I am hearing of this incident. I spoke to the gentleman the morning you checked out and we got everything settled, however, no one brought the details of the situation...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Asheville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sweet Peas Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Bunk rooms are coed, apparently."
Read review
"Pods are spacious and have huge storage lockers!"
Read review
"get a pod!"
Read review
"Stay in the private pods (bunk beds with privacy curtains); private rooms not very comfortable and a little..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing